We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venetian Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Venetian Resort”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Beautifully appointed resort with everything you would need, rooms are large and beautifully furnished, staff are amazing with a can do attitude
Good location ion the strip with the strip bus stop outside the front. Food is good

There are 2 pools and one is quiet as the Tao club is next to the bigger pool

Room Tip: ask to be put in the new tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosanne59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Rosanne59,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. There really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to this fabulous city.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16,230
    5,681
    1,697
    771
    546
See reviews for
4,639
10,310
601
3,423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,769)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The hotel and casino were beautiful and clean. Three of us stayed at Bella Suite Venezia. It was very nice! My bed was comfortable. No back aches! The staff was attentive and pleasant. I definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sandra G,

We love hearing from our first time guests as we know the importance of a lasting first impression. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for choosing The Venetian as your home away from home during your recent Vegas experience. I am elated that you had such a great time and would return. It was our pleasure hosting you, and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian each time your travels bring you to our city.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Starting with check-in, higher expenditures and upgrades were pushed. When we didn't take them, the receptionist turned very aloof. The suite was all right but certainly not exciting. The real problems started the next morning with loud, irritating construction noises. (The second morning, construction noises were even worse.). When we returned to the hotel after a long day with friends, housekeeping had never cleaned our room. The hotel clerk offered to send a housekeeping crew at that point, but it was very late at night and we wanted sleep more than a clean room. Our entire stay was extremely disappointing. We will not return to the Venetian in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ELResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear ELResort,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for choosing The Venetian as your host during your most recent visit. I am very disappointed to hear that your visit was not a complete success- most especially because you have every right to hold high expectations of us. Please accept my apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced with our services and your suite. I am disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to try to rectify these challenges while you were staying here. As you know, TripAdvisor reviews are not linked to your reservation and therefore I cannot easily find a way to contact you; however, I encourage you to be in touch with my Guest Relations team, who will be contacting you directly, so that I may look into this further.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I have been staying at various resorts in LV for 10 years. Venetian/Palazzo have by far been the best. Hands down the best service I have received and the friendliest and most attentive staff. This will be my hotel of choice for all future trips

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Tom K,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian as host for your recent visit to Las Vegas and taking the time to share your experience. You are definitely a Vegas veteran! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and consider The Venetian | The Palazzo the very best. This reinvigorates our passion in providing our guests with nothing less than truly spectacular experiences. I look forward to your return visit so that my team may once again exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I love The venetian, the best place in Vegas, Over Bellagio and the others, no one like this amazing hotel!!! the rooms is like a Castle room, very nice and very luxury....amazing! This hotel is for people who like the best of the best, you can find very nice casino and stores, the Mario Batalli`s restaurant is so nice, il fornaio canaleto is very very nice Italian restaurant, everything so far so good!!

Room Tip: any room will be so nice, don't think about it, just select any room and you will be totally sat...
See more room tips
Green Features: Towel reuse program Waste is composted Water-efficient bathroom fixtures Energy-efficient lightbulbs Efficient ventilation system
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arturoaguilar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear arturoaguilar68,

Thank you for taking the time to apprise us of your recent stay experience. I am glad that you felt pampered had a truly wonderful time at the resort. To deem us as the best is truly humbling and brings my team and me much joy! Thank you once again, and I look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

You can not pick a better hotel than the Venetian to stay if youo want luxury. The rooms are large and beautiful. My only complaint is the lilghting in the room that have King beds someone did not think them out at all. There are 2 lights hanging from the ceiling but only 1 switch on one side controlling both. If one person wants to sleep and the other wants to read to bad for one of them. The lights need to be controled by both sides and on there own switch.

Other wise the room are wonderful!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear fancy1021,

Looks like you and your girl friends had a wonderful time with us here at The Venetian! What a great way to spend a girls getaway, and thank you for allowing us to share in your vacation! I do hope that you all return to The Venetian again soon. It would be a privilege to welcome you four back.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I feel like this is my home away from home. They have the best beds and all the suites are very nice. They also have some the the best restaurants right inside the hotel as well as the Venetian Canal Shops for shopping and dining.
Would never hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Jonathan P,

We are proud to be your home away from home! Thank you for choosing The Venetian as your resort of choice in Las Vegas! What a wonderful review to read. I am delighted that you had an amazing time with us and were able to experience the many experiences at The Venetian.

I definitely look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,839 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
25,937 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, IHG, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian
The Venetian Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing