We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and great accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #114 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Georgetown, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good service and great accomodations”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed at the MC for two nights, while we attended the Santana concert at the House of Blues and toured Hoover Dam on the way to the Grand Canyon North Rim. After getting in very late due to a delayed flight, we found the desk staff to be very pleasant and accomodating. The room was VERY nice, spacious, and clean, facing and overlooking the strip. Large king size bed, 1.5 bathrooms with separate jacuzzi tub and shower. Curtains drew the room dark, so we could sleep in a little.

Reservation staff was very pleasant and helpful, easily reversing a double booking I had made and quickly accomodating a rate reduction when the room rate dropped.

I would definately stay here again if the prices are competitive.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandCanyon_hiker018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,206
    6,034
    3,577
    1,349
    862
See reviews for
3,026
6,261
611
1,191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

12th floor room overlooking the pool and aria, clean, nice maid, little noisy from pool music in the afternoons but were just dropping off our things to go out and play. Monte Carlo is in a great central location to walk to other properties on that end of the strip and can take a cab to other places. Diablo waiter was awesome, good food and drink. Walked thru the high end mall at Aria and did not see one person shopping in any of the stores. Maybe people who can afford that stuff dont shop... Rented a European day bed by the lazy river one day, process and payment a little confusing as you rent the bed and have to spend so much in food and drink for the day. Had a great time and would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: king bed was a little hard but pillows were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookwormbethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This was our third trip to Vegas and I would rate this hotel as good. Bit of a blip after just settling in room unpacked and showered a maintenance man arrived to look at a problem with the sink in bathroom. He informed us we would have to move rooms as this was going to take a day or two to sort out, pity this room wasn't reported to reception as out of action until the problem had been sorted, so had to pack up and move, luckily only two rooms down but a bit of prior communication could have prevented this.

The hotel is in a good location, staff very friendly, rooms spacious and beds very comfortable. The shops and food hall within were very good and the pool area was amazing.

The steaks we had in their restaurant was mouth watering, would definitely recommend. Overall a good hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a high room as you will get some noise on lower floors, although music we heard didn't go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DizzieLizzie8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Hi DizzieLizzie8888,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive from guests as it allows us to improve and provide the best service possible. We’re elated to hear you found so many positives about our staff and hotel and liked our location! On behalf of our entire hotel team we apologize your room did not meet our standards or your expectations. If you could please send any additional details regarding your experience as well as your preferred contact information to GuestRelations@MonteCarlo.com we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you!

Cheers!

Monte Carlo Guest Relations Team
GuestRelations@MonteCarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed three nights at Monte Carlo during a two week holiday in States this month. Chose hotel for its central location and mid price range. Chose a deluxe room with Strip view and that's what we got.Arrived at 11am after early morning flight from Washington but as room was ready the reception staff very kindly let us check in early well before the official 3pm time. Room comfortable rather than deluxe and hotel probably needs a makeover as it,s looking a bit jaded in places. Good choice of eating options to suit all pockets including Subway and McDonalds at fast food end and elegant dining at top end. Drinks pricey except during happy hour and much cheaper to load up at the ABC store accross the road. Hotel is very well situated for all the other attractions on the Strip and if it's too hot to walk around there's a hop on hop off bus service with a stop outside the hotel which runs the length of the Strip and at $7 for a 24 hour ticket is great value. There's also a small mono train which runs between the Monte Carlo and Bellagio hotels which is free. Didn't use hotel pool and casino lacked atmosphere in comparison to some of the better known hotels. Had trouble with online express check out on last morning as despite it indicating our room cards would be invalidated at 10am we came back from breakfast at 9.30am to find we were locked out of our room and had to wait 15 minutes for security to arrive.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LincolnTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Hi LincolnTrotter,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive from guests as it allows us to improve and provide the best service possible. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed so many of our amenities as well as our location. We apologize for your keys deactivating unbeknownst to you. If you could please send any additional details regarding your experience as well as your preferred contact information to GuestRelations@MonteCarlo.com we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you!

Cheers!

Monte Carlo Guest Relations Team
GuestRelations@MonteCarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

It's not the Bellagio, but the free tram makes it extremely easy to get there. The price difference is significant, and you have such quick acces it is a no brainer. Sure, there's a difference in ambience, but the Monte Carlo is still a very nice hotel. The location is very good, and the tram is a very efficient way to get to the Big B and a few places in between in only a few minutes. Caesars, Ballys, Paris, New York New York and MGM are within a very short walk from the hotel or tram. The concierge service is as good as any other hotel, parking is free and convenient, the casino is very nice and the pools are very adequate. There is addequate shopping to keep the ladies busy. The only negatives are that the rooms are a little noisy due to water running in other rooms, and the linens are not as plush as at the higher end hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I have stayed at many hotels on the Las Vegas strip but this tends to be my favorite.

Pros: Location, pool area, spacious rooms, constant energy 24-7, good casino, value

Cons: long waits to check-in or if needing something, room decor needs updating (think old style Vegas), views from some rooms (overlooking the roof)

Room Tip: Make sure to ask what view you will have. The best views, in my opinion, overlook the pool area. I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingtheworld200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I went to Las Vegas for my 40th birthday. My first trip there and it's was amazing. I was blessed with a first class flight going and was blessed with a upgraded room to a Suite. The people at the front desk was great. I was near everything. The pool was relaxing and our view was the best. If I can effort to travel often, this will be my place to be "Hotel Monte Carlo".

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,416 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing