We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Rate for Vegas Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I attended a company business meeting in Las Vegas spending three nights at the Monte Carlo. The Monte Carlo has a good location on the strip, just across the street from it's big brother hotel, the MGM Grand. The standard room rate including the "resort charge" was around $60.00 a night. The resort charge gives you free WiFi in the room and throughout the entire property, health club privileges, and free local and toll free calls. The casino staff were very friendly and helpful, but the casino itself was smokey.

For an extra $40.00 per night I chose to upgrade the standard room to a Monaco Suite that provides an extra toilet and a more spacious room. The Monte Carlo is not the newest or brightest star in the MGM family but certainly adequate if on a budget and don't want to go over the top on room rates.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a Monaco suite and see what the going rate is for the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,826 - 9,832 of 16,434 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

First time to Vegas and we were pleasantly pleased with our stay at the Monte Carlo. Thought the hotel charges were quite inexpensive and the location was awesome. Walking distance to everywhere on the strip. Bed was comfortable and the staff were quite friendly. I would recommend to anyone to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This was our second stay at the Monte Carlo and as the first, was exceptional! Convenient to everything, but once inside, relaxing atmosphere amongst the craziness of Vegas. Will stay again next year!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

is a very nice hotel, middle of strip, nice rooms and beds,was perfect but the only think i did not like about tit was only: they have wireless INTERNET only at lobby. they said can use cable modem at room, but i do i not think lots of people using cable to connect computer to INTERNET, or what if you are on iphone or ipad?
nice hotel, have smoking and smoking rooms available upon your request/

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehrdadbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My wife and I went to Vegas for my birthday. We flew in from the midwest and stayed 4 nights. It was a great trip. We stayed at the MC, and I really enjoyed it. The hotel, shopping & casino were all easy to navigate. It was literally a breath of fresh air to walk into the hotel lobby and smell roses and not cigarettes! (They put something in the air circulation.) The check in and check out were both quick. The front desk staff was always helpful and the girl "Joy" who checked us in was a pleasure. The room was very clean and we had a great view of the strip. This was literally one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on. I would definitely recommend the D'Vino Italian Restaurant across the casino from the Ice Bar. They had some of the best Caesar salad that I've tasted! The not so great side: For the inflated cost of everything, the $20/day resort fee was disappointing. The room was lacking a refrigerator/minibar. The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling - just paint the walls. The internet isn't wifi - I had to search high and low for the cable to plug my laptop in (very inconvenient if I had to telecommute while I was there). The Ice Bar "Minus 5" was a bit over-priced. While it was an awesome bar atmosphere, the bartender had an attitude, and spending nearly $100 for cover, 2 drinks and a shot each w/tip was a bit more than I thought was appropriate. But they get 5* for the atmosphere. Overall, I would definitely stay here again, and I would recommend this hotel to friends going to Vegas. It was great! Overall a very good stay at a very good price.

Room Tip: Strip view with shades open at night lets enough light in to the room to add to a romantic ambience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trob82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Good place to stay for the money you pay. Rooms aren't fancy but are clean and nice. Buffet was excellent. Rooms could use a little updating but aren't bad. Didn't realize until the last day that the tram ran thru our hotel. Would have saved alot of walking. They need to place a book in each room telling all of these things. Only had a menu there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The Monte Carlo was good-Nothing spectacular but not bad. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They only have wired Internet in the rooms, and it was sssllllooooowwwww! The casino was smaller for Vegas, but most of the people/dealers were friendly. I did like that they have a food court (cheap) and nicer dining (expensive).

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,217 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £65 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing