We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Royal Resort(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rita Suites(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Vegas Marriott(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17,039)
Filter reviews
17,039 results
Traveller rating
4,352
6,265
3,819
1,519
1,084
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,352
6,265
3,819
1,519
1,084
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtmonaco suitewave poollazy riverpool areafree tramthe blue man groupspa suiteother hotelsnew york new yorkstrip viewm lifegreat location on the striphigh floortrip to vegasmcbellagio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10,381 - 10,386 of 17,039 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Just returned from a weekend at the Monte Carlo. Upon checking in, we presented the front desk agent with the confirmation that was provided to us directly by the hotel (not a third party website). She was not able to pull up our reservation with the number or our name. For some time, she insisted that we were giving an inaccurate confirmation which is why she couldn't find our reservation. After some back and forth, she finally found it and simply said "That isn't our confirmation, it's the wrong confirmation number which is why I couldn't find it". Not the warm welcome one would (and should) expect from a 4 star hotel. Moving on...

We arrive at our room (a large Monaco Suite) - and found that not only were there 2 hairs in the bathtub, but the coffee table had huge chunks of wood missing all around the sides (4+ inches wide - see photo). The paint was scuffed, and the room overall was simply abused and not kept up to standard by management or Engineering. If the hotel has a Preventative Maintenance or CARE program, it was not at all evident. The shower pressure however was top notch.

Lastly, it's common knowledge that Vegas hotels will charge for anything and everything that they can. That said, I was appauled that they charged $12 just to have wine glasses brought to the room (there is a fee associated with each drinking glass). Ridiculous. I will say that service (aside from our so-called "warm welcome" at the Front Desk) was great. Employees were thoughtful, used our names, and were very knowledgeable. Also, the location can't be beat. Great proximity to anywhere you would want to be on the Vegas strip.

I have worked in hotels for 8 years now, and have to say that between the front desk "welcome" and condition of the room, the experience was sub-par at best. I simply can't fathom how they have maintained a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EcoFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I stayed at the Monte Carlo for 3 nights and love it! The staff was very hospitable and beautiful hotel. They have a great variety of food which I truly enjoyed and the best show I have seen in a long time was the BULE MAN GROUP !!! Thank you to all the staff of the Monte Carlo for making my trip to Las Vegas memorabile!

The Hotel 32 is a must see for any want wantning a Boutique feel on the STRIP !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nayeem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I have been coming to Las Vegas for over thirty years so I have seen all the changes and experienced many of the resorts. I had never stayed at the Monte Carlo until this past week. Before the completion of the City Center complex, the MC was identified by its proximity to MGM, New York, New York, etc. Now, if you are looking for a convenient, reasonably priced accommodation with access to City Center and Bellagio you can't beat the Monte Carlo. With the free tram and/or the pedestrian walkway, you never have to venture outside to contend with the Las Vegas strip street hustlers. Many of the resorts in Vegas require long walks from your room to get to restaurants and other parts of the casino. The design of the MC makes access to everything a very short walk. The food court is excellent for the budget minded with prices very close to what you would find in any city food court. Rooms are nothing exceptional but perfectly adequate for most travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Monte Carlo is a great choice when visiting Las Vegas! Elegant and classy, and not a lot of bling. Personnel is well trained, casino is not so big that you get lost! Join the MLife Club and earn free nights and other great opportunities!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

From beginning to end, our stay at this hotel was outstanding. (Our second stay and I am going to sound a little like I own this property or get paid to sell this place, but I honestly don't).

If you are looking for a classy, sophisticated, comfortable and not too expensive gem of a hotel, the “Monte Carlo” is your best bet. (No pun intended) It is not the newest, nor is it the most opulent, but it is certainly a win-win choice in where I want to stay when in Vegas. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is sparkling clean and there is such a nice vibe all over the whole place you will want to establish it as your “home away from home”. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds will seduce you and give you the best most exquisite sleep when you are away from your own place of rest. Most repeat and first time “Vegas” visitors will appreciate this because you are usually exhausted by the time you decide to call it a night.

Eating sites are plentiful. The “Big Belly Buffet” is well stocked and moderately priced. I don’t particularly like the new name, but the food is excellent and plentiful and again, “friendly staff”. My wife and I ate 2 times a day when visiting the buffet in the morning because we tended to over eat and weren’t hungry till later in the day. “The Café” restaurant serves very good food as well and I have never been disappointed in their service. They also have a food court if you get a little hungry and just need a quick bite. There are several other venues that I did not visit, so I won’t comment on them.

Centrally located on the Strip this hotel has connections to both North and South “Strip” (Use the FREE trams). The first tram is at the back of the hotel. Walk through the "Street of Dreams" shopping concourse (Very Short Walk) up 2 escalators to the free tram. It connects North to the Aria/City Center and then on to the Bellagio..............Note: you can also walk to the Aria hotel from the Monte Carlo through the walkway provided at the top of the first escalator on your way up to the tram.

The second Tram is located out in front of the “Excalibur Hotel” just a short walk down “The Strip” South past “New York New York” hotel which will connect you South to the “Luxor” and then on to “Mandalay Bay”. Very convenient and saves the shoe leather. You're going to need that if it's your first time in "Vegas".

One of the big things you should know about "Las Vegas" is all of the people inside and outside the hotels who want to sell you something. From time shares and 1/2 price show ticket hustles to escort services (outside the hotels only) “Las Vegas” is rife with the “sales pitch”. You expect it when you venture outside, but not when you go inside the hotel. The "Monte Carlo" shines in this regard by not allowing them inside the hotel. This is one of the great qualities of the “Monte Carlo” hotel and I hope they continue to recognize it as a classy difference that sets them apart from low budget and even some high budget hotels. Nothing is worse than wandering in the front door of a hotel just to be confronted by people in uniform mimicking hotel staff throwing offers at you. As a Canadian, I am not used to shunning people when they speak to you, but you develop a thick skin very quickly regarding this annoyance. They are like mosquitoes sometimes and you just want to swat them. I am sure that my Canadian, U.S., Japanese and European counterparts will also appreciate this distinction. Come to think of it, I don’t remember much of that going on in any of the “MLife” properties of which the “Monte Carlo” is a part.

As far as entertainment goes, I personally love the gaming here and that was my choice for entertainment. I didn’t see any shows this time around but that will change on my next visit. By the way, the Monte Carlo is the new home to "The Blue Man Group" and I plan to see their show next time I visit. I will only offer a comment on things I have done, so until my next visit, please give the “Monte Carlo” a try. I doubt you will leave disappointed. If you do, we need to talk about your unreasonable sense of entitlement and lifestyle.

Best Regards.
Kerry W.
Yorkton, Saskatchewan

Room Tip: High on the property if you want a view, but it just takes longer to go up and down on the elevators and how long do you stay at the windows staring out anyway. I like the lower floors. We were on the third floor next to the elevators and could not even hear them (Monaco Suite).
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews