We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #115 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great rooms,service and atmosphere!
Very classy and elegant rooms, slept like a rock on their
comfortable beds. Great slot play great staff so many great things will definitely come back over and over again!


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whoman1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hi whoman1101!

Thank you for your review. We are excited to see that you liked the room and had a great experience with our staff during your stay! It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time in the casino and plan on returning during a future visit to Las Vegas. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,124)
There are newer reviews for Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,604 - 7,610 of 16,124 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

I usually stay at the Monte Carlo. Great location, awesome pool and good cheap food at the food court. The Diablo Cantina in front has great food and daily drink specials. Rooms are clean. This last visit the person at the registration desk had a bad attitude but I'll still go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stay at Montecarlo, and has great expectations because god things I hear from other guests, but I had not the best experience. The bed clothing had holes and we found the restroom dirty. The cable for the wire internet didn't work. I complain with the front desk, but still the old bed clothing continue for another day, and the cable never was fixed. On the positve: good location and the buffet for breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carcalumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hello carcalumo,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to see that your stay fell short of your expectations. It is concerning to hear about your experience and we would value the opportunity to discuss your stay further. If you could please send us any additional details including your preferred contact information to guestrelations@montecarlo.com we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

10th stay. was in a monacco suite this stay,.spacious very clean
choice of eateries plenty with reasonable prices,excellent location..use the Tram to other MGM casinos.Drink servers are a class act...goods tips help,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Check in was very easy and the lady that helped us was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that they pillows were too fluffy so they hurt my neck all night. Overall was a great place to stay while in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hi Robert J!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience with our Front Desk during your stay. It is also wonderful to know you found the room comfortable. We appreciate your comments as they allow us the opportunity to improve. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Ease of check in. Accommodated the need for connecting rooms quickly. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were quiet. Food court was great. Easy to get to other places. Maybe not as fancy as other hotels but was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed at hotel 32 and got very spoiled by the accommodations of the Penthouse suite. It all started at he airport with our limo driver waiting for us at our carousel, whisking us away to the hotel, going to VIP for check in and then straight up to our beautiful penthouse. Originally we only booked the loft suite, but got an email 5 days before we left that stated they were offering a room upgrade to a penthouse suite for $50.00 per night more, we took it and were so happy we did. Definitely go and see Veronic at Bally's she is worth every penny!! They shuttled us by limo back to the airport to where we were picking up our rental car at Alamo, (which was also fabulous to deal with) vey nice touch. Well done Hotel 32!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7777GRACIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,623 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £66 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing