We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First timer !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #103 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First timer !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

First time to Vegas for me and stayed at the Monte Carlo.
Found it to be a bit outdated in the rooms but the hotel itself is great. Had a really good time here. Found the casino didn't pay out compared to other ones we visited. Suppose there's nothing I can do about that !

Room Tip: We were in the rooms from 22nd floor up. Better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,130
    5,879
    3,430
    1,257
    733
See reviews for
2,900
6,034
584
1,143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson, North Dakota, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great service ! Great value..everything you need at this casino ..spa was excellent and gaming was most enjoyable , staff was friendliest of the casinos we visited. The cafe restaurant had excellent food and service , and the food court was very convienant for a quick snack. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardHennings777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
163 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The location is excellent and close to everything The staff is friendly and very helpful. The only odd thing is where you pick up taxis. Other than that I would stay here again. The Buffett with champagne and crab legs is a must try

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hi Monica88003,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you liked the room and location of the hotel. Our staff will be very appreciative of your kind recognition of their efforts. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We love this hotel/casino. It's location is perfect. With the tram to Bellagio and close to Excalibur tram you can get players c rd quickly with a wide variety of choices. Restaurants in casino were excellent. Staff was amazing always. Very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Great rooms! Comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hi Megan B!

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are excited to hear that you love the hotel and convenient location. Our dining options are very popular with our guests and we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed them as well. We appreciate your kind compliments and look forward to your return!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Opted for a Deluxe Strip View Room. My main reason for choosing the MC is the proximity to the other hotels on S. Las Vegas Blvd, shopping and The Pub at MC.
Room Service is overpriced. $27 for a 2 egg breakfast combo?

Diablo's Cantina is a great spot in addition to the aforementioned Pub.

I would give 4 stars to my review with the exception of the noise from the renovation of the front entrance. As noted in other reviews, if you opt for a strip view definitely bring your earplugs. Construction work begins early.

With regard to renovation, the rooms seem very plain and don't follow the upgrade trend of other strip and off-strip accommodations. It seems to me that rather than modifying the facade, room renovation should be a priority.

Service is attentive and courteous. The Food Court is convenient, as is the access to the Aria Tram.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissixpalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hi chrissixpalms,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We are excited to see that you had a great experience with our staff throughout your stay! Our Food Court is popular with our guests and we are happy to hear that you found it convenient as well. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us to improve and work to provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

will recommend to others; staff was very helpful.
the place was beautiful and very clean! the slots gave a little then took it all- didn't see many people winning..we were suppose to have a king bed, but ended up with two queens that was ok. we could have moved the following day, but decideds to stay were we where-- not a pleasant view a construction site; we made work 30th floor-could see roller coaster cool..

i don't think being charged extra a day was worth it all. we didn't use much..



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hi Jean G,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are excited to see that we have earned your recommendation! Our staff will be very appreciative of your kind recognition. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us the opportunity to improve and work to provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your helpful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great location for the price. Paid for the upgrade for the strip view and the high level room. Was well worth the money for the upgrade. The only thing that we hated was all the people trying to sell you something right out front of the casino. Also, the furniture was well used. Our desk had a huge hole in it from a previous lamps cord going through it. It should have been replaced. House cleaning kept covering it up with magazines. There also isn't any free wireless internet. With the times, this should be incuded.

Room Tip: Free internet would have made our stay more comfortable. The 4g service was limited and wifi would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hi George D,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location throughout your visit to Las Vegas. Also, it is wonderful to see that you liked the Strip view and higher level room. Your feedback is appreciated as it helps us improve and work to provide the absolute best experience for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your review and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Bally's
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,555 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The all-new, open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the all-new Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. With the announcement of the new 5,000 seat Park Theater opening Winter 2016, Monte Carlo will transform into a dynamic and vibrant property offering world-class experiences not found anywhere else on The Strip. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Beginning October 3, 2016, the pool, The Pub and the outlets located in the Street of Dreams will be closed. Access to the tram and to ARIA and Bellagio will continue to be available through the Street of Dreams. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given access to MGM Grand, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ***On Wednesday, October 5, 2016, Andre’s Restaurant and Cigar Lounge will close. Andre’s has been a great partner since its inception in 1997 and has been serving our guests with contemporary French fine dining. Please visit other dining destinations in the resort’s culinary collection such as Double Barrel Roadhouse, Diablo’s Mexican Cantina, Brand Steakhouse and Lounge and Yusho Asian Grill & Ramen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick and Destinology so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing