We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This was our third stay at Monte Carlo. We stayed at some nicer places on the same trip (THEHotel, Caesars) and I'm afraid Monte Carlo suffered in comparison. We had booked a King room but were offered 2 queens and had to beg for a King, which we got but it was on the 3rd floor. It made the "commute" to the casino pretty fast but wifi barely worked and there was no view at all.

We attended a beer dinner event upstairs at the PUB that was great. Service and food are really good. The food court is super convenient. The Ice Bar is kind of a tourist trap but we had a good time. The pool was nice but it seems like they pack every surface with chairs making it seem crowded when it is not that busy.

This used to be our regular place to stay in Vegas but I think we may have graduated to 4 and 5 star hotels. It is still an excellent choice on a budget though and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuteontariocouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,560 - 7,566 of 16,234 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

First time to Vegas for me and stayed at the Monte Carlo.
Found it to be a bit outdated in the rooms but the hotel itself is great. Had a really good time here. Found the casino didn't pay out compared to other ones we visited. Suppose there's nothing I can do about that !

Room Tip: We were in the rooms from 22nd floor up. Better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great service ! Great value..everything you need at this casino ..spa was excellent and gaming was most enjoyable , staff was friendliest of the casinos we visited. The cafe restaurant had excellent food and service , and the food court was very convienant for a quick snack. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardHennings777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The location is excellent and close to everything The staff is friendly and very helpful. The only odd thing is where you pick up taxis. Other than that I would stay here again. The Buffett with champagne and crab legs is a must try

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Hi Monica88003,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you liked the room and location of the hotel. Our staff will be very appreciative of your kind recognition of their efforts. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We love this hotel/casino. It's location is perfect. With the tram to Bellagio and close to Excalibur tram you can get players c rd quickly with a wide variety of choices. Restaurants in casino were excellent. Staff was amazing always. Very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Great rooms! Comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Hi Megan B!

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are excited to hear that you love the hotel and convenient location. Our dining options are very popular with our guests and we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed them as well. We appreciate your kind compliments and look forward to your return!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Opted for a Deluxe Strip View Room. My main reason for choosing the MC is the proximity to the other hotels on S. Las Vegas Blvd, shopping and The Pub at MC.
Room Service is overpriced. $27 for a 2 egg breakfast combo?

Diablo's Cantina is a great spot in addition to the aforementioned Pub.

I would give 4 stars to my review with the exception of the noise from the renovation of the front entrance. As noted in other reviews, if you opt for a strip view definitely bring your earplugs. Construction work begins early.

With regard to renovation, the rooms seem very plain and don't follow the upgrade trend of other strip and off-strip accommodations. It seems to me that rather than modifying the facade, room renovation should be a priority.

Service is attentive and courteous. The Food Court is convenient, as is the access to the Aria Tram.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chrissixpalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Hi chrissixpalms,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We are excited to see that you had a great experience with our staff throughout your stay! Our Food Court is popular with our guests and we are happy to hear that you found it convenient as well. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us to improve and work to provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

will recommend to others; staff was very helpful.
the place was beautiful and very clean! the slots gave a little then took it all- didn't see many people winning..we were suppose to have a king bed, but ended up with two queens that was ok. we could have moved the following day, but decideds to stay were we where-- not a pleasant view a construction site; we made work 30th floor-could see roller coaster cool..

i don't think being charged extra a day was worth it all. we didn't use much..



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Hi Jean G,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are excited to see that we have earned your recommendation! Our staff will be very appreciative of your kind recognition. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us the opportunity to improve and work to provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your helpful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,840 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,181 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £63 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, Prestigia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing