We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but clean. Noisy rooms in need of an update.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We recently completed our stay at the Monte Carlo. It was a bit disappointing. We did enjoy the pool area and the location of the hotel. The staff was friendly. The rooms were lacking to say the least. They are dated and beginning to show wear. The sound proofing between the rooms is horrible and virtually non existent. We could hear the adjoining rooms tv all night and could hear every conversation going on in the other neighbouring room. We do understand some people come to Vegas to party but being woke up at 4am by the noises coming from neighbouring rooms, two out of three nights was simply annoying. The hotel lobby was attractive and updated. Overall had the room been quieter it would have been an average stay. The noisy neighbours and lack if sound proofing between the rooms soured the entire trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ctowntrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Ctowntrav,

We appreciate you allowing us to host your recent Las Vegas vacation. It is unfortunate to hear that you encountered noise disturbance throughout your stay. We strongly encourage our guests to let us know if anything is keeping them from having an unsurpassable resort experience while in house, so we can quickly remedy any dissatisfaction immediately. Since we were unable to speak with you during your stay regarding your concerns, we hope you consider contacting us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com so we can discuss your visit further. Your patronage is appreciated, and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,110 - 7,116 of 16,212 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

No outlet to charge phones and iPad, only 1 near the bathroom. The iPhone deck is outdated made for iPhone 4S and later, the newer iPhones use lightning. Only 2 lamps to light the room, was hot even when we out the thermostat to 60. Bathroom had mold. Not enough channels on TV, other hotels have HBO avail. Mom one really uses a LAN cable for Internet, need wifi. Not worth the $330 paid for a Friday night.
Buffet was horrible, steak was hard and dry, crab legs were meatless. Food court was much better. Good customer service otherwise, except for The Pub, waitstaff was rude but bartender Darwyn was great!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindyc7544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Cindyc7544,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We apologize if you felt our in-room amenities were not as updated or beneficial to you during your stay. We continually evaluate all guest comments and suggestions to ensure we are providing the absolute best experience, and we greatly appreciate your helpful feedback.

Also, we are sorry to hear that you did enjoy the Buffet as much as we had hoped and will send your review to the appropriate management team in an effort to reevaluate our offerings. The Pub is an excellent option for our guests looking for a casual, yet delicious meal and we will make sure Darwyn is commended for providing you with exceptional service. Thank you for your honest details, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Monte Carlo the trip itself was very good the hotel was excellent the people that worked there are very kind you couldn't ask for a better stay we do travel I would not consider us seasoned travelers but we do travel I did enjoy my stay I would return to this casino yes there are resort fees and it's okay you get what you pay for the pool was excellent the people were really good you couldn't ask for better



Room Tip: I room was clean we had clean towels every day and the staff did an excellent job
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Robert N,

We appreciate your generous compliments. We could not be happier to know that we thoroughly impressed you and your wife during your recent stay at Monte Carlo. At our resort, we work hard to provide an exceptional experience at a competitive cost. Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed at Monte Carlo for business as I was attending a conference a few hotels down. Had stayed here in the past and found it to be a good place to stay. Not this time. First, no wifi and the ethernet cable doesnt work with tablets. There is the public Las Vegas internet service for $12 a day but that service was fairly unreliable, particularly when I needed it. Also almost no electrical outlets for recharging the cell phone and tablet. You would never know it is 2014 while staying here. The main room was fine but that bath tub looked a little dirty.

Grabbed the buffet after a late meeting and just wanted to eat fast. Buffet was horrible. $26 for food that Denny's would not serve. Bad selection and bad quality.

Finally, on check out day, I asked for late check out. I had meetings in the morning but wanted to comeback to change and pack before going the airport. 11am is normal checkout, they offered noon. I wanted 1pm as my morning meetings ended at noon. They said they couldnt because they were booked up. But yet they would all for late check out if I paid a full room rate. The place is probably sufficient if you want a reasonable weekday rate to party with friends. But otherwise, I'll pass. Too many other options out there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Gregory T,

Thank you for sharing your honest assessment. We appreciate you choosing Monte Carlo as your resort destination during your business conference. It is upsetting to know that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and we have sent your constructive comments to our management team in an effort to reevaluate our offerings. At our property, we strive to provide the highest level of service and accommodations and we truly hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We just finished a 5 night stay. On arrival we were told they did not have our room, which was booked in January. After a bit the clerk returned and instead of the Diamond suite, we were put in a Monaco Suite with an adjoining room. That worked, however the shower in the adjoining room did not. The hot water faucet in the Monaco Suite leaked all over the counter and the plumber said they had nothing to fix it, and was previously aware of the problem. The faucet handle is caked with lime scale build up. It may need a 20 cent washer or a 6 dollar stem. The carpet has stains in quite a few spots.

It is in great need of updating the rooms.

The staff through out the Monte Carlo was great, the food was very good, Diablo's was very nice. We will stay here again after the place is updated.

We went to Blue Man Group and it too was a very nice show.

There were some unattended minors around the corner from -5, but I could not find anyone to tell about it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBQJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear BBQJIM,

Thank you for allowing us to host your recent five night stay in Las Vegas. While our Monaco Suite is a great option, we apologize that you encountered a slightly poorer level of room quality and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Mix one-part Mexican restaurant with one-part sizzling nightclub, add a fiery bar and a squeeze of lime, and you've got Diablo's Cantina. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to welcoming you back once our renovation is complete, so we can show you an entirely different Monte Carlo experience!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Monte Carlo for some R&R. We were pleased with the service and cleanliness that this hotel offered. The pool area is lovely, lazy river, hot tub, wave pool and beach volleyball, bar and snacks all located in the pool area.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jessie at the valet parking is a true asset to this hotel. Everyone here takes such pride in there jobs and it shows.They have a good food court area for a easy breakfast or midnight snack. As well as more upscale restaurants for a more refined dinning experience. The tram made it quick and easy to get to around to check out the other casinos. We have been to Vegas a few times and we will definitely be staying here again. Great job guys!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cuba h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Cuba H,

The credit truly goes to fantastic guests like you! After all, you’re the reason we love what we do here at Monte Carlo. We gladly will pass along your gracious remarks to our staff, so they may be recognized further for their efforts. Thank you for the opportunity to host your stay in Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I've just returned from a six night stay at The Monte Carlo hotel. From start to finish, I found it to be an ideal place to enjoy everything Las Vegas has to offer. By far it's strongest asset is it's location. It is pretty centrally located in the middle of the Strip so things are within walking distance on either side. There is also the very convenient tram system which we used frequently. The second best point of appeal here for me would have to be the pool area. The "lazy river" and wave pool are highly enjoyable and we spent at least a couple of hours daily enjoying this part of the hotel. As for the interior of the hotel itself, I found it to be classy, yet comfortable.... elegant, without being pretentious.... A very relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Dining options are numerous here.... we tried several of the restaurants and enjoyed them all. On a couple of occasions, we took advantage of the happy hour at The Pub, which included some very good drink deals and good food at good prices. There is a small food court as well (Macdonald's, Starbucks,etc) which we basically used in the morning to grab a quick cup of coffee and a bite to eat. After visiting MANY of the casino's on the Strip, the Monte Carlo's ended up being one of my favorites. I'm not a huge gambler and mostly just played the slots but I found theirs to be the most comfortable and straight forward.... no wandering around lost like in some of the huge maze- like casino's of some of the other hotels. Now as for the hotel rooms themselves, I found mine to be spacious, comfortable, perhaps a bit dated which could easily be remedied with a quick facelift, however this point mattered little to me as I used my room to basically just shower and sleep. All in all, I would most definitely recommend the Monte Carlo to anyone looking for a reasonably- priced, perfectly- located, classy, yet unpretentious hotel. I would go back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Philip K,

We’re happy to know you took full advantage of the many things there are to see and do here at Monte Carlo. Conveniently situated on the Las Vegas Strip, our complimentary monorail system provides easy access to several sister properties. Plus, our diverse collection of restaurants, including perennial hotspots like The Pub and Diablo’s Cantina, cater to every palette while our spacious accommodations offer quiet respite after a long night out. Thanks for making Monte Carlo your second home during your six night stay in Sin City.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,794 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,159 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £63 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing