We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our last stay at the Monte Carlo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We love the Monte Carlo! This was our second time to stay there. The rooms are large and very clean. The staff are pleasant, knowledgeable and very patient with my long winded husband! We've stayed at a number of the hotels/resorts on the strip and will stay at the Monte Carlo every time from now on. I would advise signing up for the M Life membership. Our last stay was completely comped for a weekend stay and it didn't take years to earn it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarrisStirnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear HarrisStirnes,

We love you too, and were thrilled to see you again! From our spacious accommodations, to our attentive hotel staff, every stay at Monte Carlo is truly memorable. Thank you for allowing us to host your stay in Las Vegas, and please return again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,138)
There are newer reviews for Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,820 - 6,826 of 16,138 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Systems were down. No friendless. No smiles. No help getting around. Only have double bed guys kings are first come abd there seem to be few. Also don't like all the yuppies that's are running around go to mgm or the signature I'm trying different hotel next time. Hope to see improvements as it can't get much worse.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zippppppppppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear zippppppppppp,

It is disappointing to learn of the challenges encountered during your stay at Monte Carlo. If you wish to discuss the particulars of your stay in greater detail, please feel free to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. We hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great place, excellent value for the price, pool was awesome, a bit expensive to buy beer by the pool opposed to buying inside, was double the price. Staff was very polite, helpful, Overall great hotel, staff, and would recommend. It's super close to all attractions and admeneties. The pool is great having an outdoor volleyball court. Will be staying here again in August

Room Tip: Great value for what they offer, would stay again for sure
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Chad S,

We appreciate the generous travel recommendation, and are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at Monte Carlo. With an amazing pool facility, attentive staff, and affordable room rates, Monte Carlo continues to impress on every level. Thank you for the positive feedback, and please come back again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Checking in was very busy. Had to wait in line over 30 minutes. Our room was clean and comfortable except for the air conditioner wouldn't get colder than 70 degrees most nights. The extra resort fee guaranteed a cleaned room every day.
The location of the hotel was fine, if you didn't mind walking a lot. The on-site dining was pricey but good.


Room Tip: The air conditioner would get cold enough for me to sleep comfortably. I like to sleep in a cold roo...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vprase9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear vprase9,

We apologize for the delays encountered during the check-in process, and regret any dissatisfaction regarding your room temperature. Both are important aspects of the overall resort experience, and should never interfere with your enjoyment. We are grateful for your observations, and will take definitive measures to ensure your next visit is flawless.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed at the Monte Carlo April 11-14th for a work function with my friend. The accomodations were just average, nothing special. They truly need to upgrade or renovate. Our first room we were given was on the 3rd floor overlooking nothing. The second room was better overlooking the pool. Both were clean and cleaned daily. That is the reason for 3 stars.

The buffet was pretty good though :) I like that they have a food court with simple choices Mickey D's, Subway etc. The location is good on the strip; however i found it difficult to get across the street so it was pretty much go to the right (New York New York like a two minute walk) or go to the left which was about a 10 minute walk to the Aria...and really nothing hotel wise right across the street. Just something i noticed usually staying on the opposite side. It's quite a bit of a walk down to like Planet Hollywood...Paris etc....and there is no over pass close to get to the other side.

I had an issue getting show tickets. Alie at the Blue Man group desk was EXTREMELY helpful (her real name is Alison) They booked my tickets under a completely different name. I know stupid. Alie walked me to the other side of the casino to the VIP room waited there with me to get everything resolved and then walked me back to print off my show tickets :) Consequently, another woman named Alie in VIP services (her real name Alejandra) was equally as helpful in making calls and getting things taken care of. Highly appreciated.

Lastly, foolishly I left my Ipad Air in the previous room that we moved from for what was like 24 hours. Long story short a blond working the front desk Sunday night (i don't remember her name :( (on April 13th) quickly contacted house keeping, then security, and helped me to recover my Ipad issue free.

Like i said early, the Monte Carlo is not the most glamorous property on the strip but the customer service was worth mentioning :) I would not mind staying there again for that reason alone. They do have a new property called Hotel 32 which is newer and nicer maybe i'll try that next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chavilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear chavilicious,

Whether you come here for business, pleasure, or a little of both, nothing beats a stay at Monte Carlo. With a fantastic array of food options and dedicated hotel staff, Monte Carlo offers every guest the VIP treatment without emptying their wallets. Thank you for recognizing one of our box office employees. We will forward your comments to the appropriate management personnel so she can be lauded for her efforts. Please feel free to visit us again at any time!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I loved the hotel, the location and the pool area. The rooms were clean and up to date. The staff was excellent and just a beautiful hotel. It's not crazy like Bellagio, venetian just to name a few. Would definately recommend and would stay again if I were to return.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Dennise P,

Thanks so much for the travel recommendation! It was an absolute pleasure serving you during your recent stay at Monte Carlo. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

First visit to Vegas since 77 so my reference point of the strip is non existence. As far as the Monte Carlo I found no complainants the place has everything where you never have to leave.There is fast food , convenience store , clothes store , high end restaurants, and of course gambling . Nice pool with VERY LOUD music . I think they gear it up for the young crowd witch I notice was the major . My memories of Vegas was Fremont St. which I thought was a little more hardcore fun, I am just a guy from Detroit... lol, that the glitz of the strip. Bottom line you can't go wrong here with the stay great staff, good value, and location on the strip and the rest of Vegas...

Room Tip: check A/C unit in your room. I did have a noisy fan but didn't bother to complain because the ro...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear goiked,

We’re glad to see you back after such a long hiatus! Sure, Las Vegas has changed dramatically over the years, but one thing has remained constant: our commitment to superior service. It’s what separates Monte Carlo from the rest of the competition, and keeps us a top travel destination the world over. We appreciate your positive review, and hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you come to town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,643 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £67 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing