We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second time and still loving it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #117 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to meet up with a few friends in Las Vegas during the memorial day weekend and decided to stay at the Monte Carlo since we enjoyed the hotel so much last year. This was our second time staying at the resort and although there are more modern hotels you can find in las vegas, for the price, the ambiance and the quality of the rooms the monte carlo cannot be beat.
Upon arriving at the hotel due to it being at capacity for the holiday weekend we were upgraded to the hotels Monaco suite rooms. The room was super spacious with a large king size bed, sofa sitting area big screen TV's and one and a half bathrooms, to say that me and my girlfriend were satisfied with the room would be an understatement, The pool area is loads of fun with the three pool options to choose from the standard pool, the lazy river pool as well as the wave pool. Out of the six different hotels I have stayed at in las vegas the monte carlo by far has the best pool I have seen. Its always fun and relaxing to lay out in the sun catch a few rays while drinking a nice cold beverage then laying out in the lazy river or enjoying the wave pool. One complaint would be every year they seem to raise the prices on the beer buckets I am pretty sure last year the buckets were going for 35 dollars now its 40 dollars for a beer bucket, for six beers that's extremely steep.
The biggest downer of the hotel I would say would be the location its a little far from what I would call the center strip Bellagio area. and the outside area near the 24 hour pharmacy next to the hotel seemed to attract the wrong kind of crowd late at night. On our first night there a huge gang fight broke out while we were returning from a night of gambling and having a good time. On the plus size their is a free tram that can be utilized that takes you right to the Bellagio which we used during the rest of our stay. On our next trip to vegas we will certainly consider returning to the monte carlo as we thoroughly enjoy it there

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prdtpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear prdtpc,

It was wonderful to see you again! Thanks for making Monte Carlo your second home when traveling to Las Vegas. From our reasonable hotel rates, to our fun filled pool area with its lazy river and sandy beach, there’s always something to see and do at the MC. We’re grateful for your patronage, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,712 - 6,718 of 16,316 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I recently traveled to Vegas with another couple to celebrate my 32nd birthday. I wish we would have spent $10-$20 more a night to stay somewhere a little nicer because we left feeling disappointed in our overall stay. We ended up having to switch rooms because our sink didn't drain (gross), and we had a neighboring screaming baby in the next room, and no hot water on Saturday afternoon. The thing that pissed me off the most is what they did to our friends. The couple we went with took a later flight, which was delayed, and didn't get in until midnight. They called the hotel to confirm their king bed reservation, and to let the staff know they'd be getting in late. When they got to the hotel, all the king rooms were sold out, and rather than upgrading them to a better room, they downgraded them telling them their explicit reservation was not a guarantee! Also, I made a note on my reservation and told the lady who checked us in that it was my bday, and I didn't get so much as a bottle of wine, chocolate on my pillow, free slot play, NOTHING. I've been coming to Vegas every year since I turned 25 and I've never felt so dismissed.

PROS:
- Location - it's in the middle of everything, and has a free tram to Bellagio
- Smaller casino with friendly dealers, and attentive cocktail waittresses
- Pub had good food and decent service
- $250 food and beverage minimum gets you a daybed by the pool (great deal for on the Strip)
- very comfy beds

CONS:
- The plumbing needs some work. Both of our drains didn't work properly, and the toilet had to be flushed multiple times.
- Something was up with the hot water. One minute we'd have no hot water even though we had it cranked all the way over, and then the next minute it would be scalding.
- Paint was peeling; nasty, old, inefficient shower heads
- Very thin walls
- Service in the Cafe is TERRIBLE. It took us 45 minutes to get our breakfast, and when I said something to the server I was told I was lucky I wasn't there the day before when it would have taken more than an hour. Seriously?

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank utmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear utmags,

Once again, on behalf of everyone here at Monte Carlo, we want to wish you a very happy birthday. However, it’s unfortunate that your stay with us fell short of expectations. We will share your detailed observations with the appropriate management staff, so we can ensure a resort experience that is exceptional on every level going forward.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Staying at this resort,was a disappointment,they even had closed the main buffet due to lack of guests,the other restaurants were very pricey and didn't offer good value for what was paid,the rooms were nothing special either,they had a "motel feel" to them,better places to stay for a lot less money "OVERRATED"

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack123156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear jack123156,

We regret that you considered your recent stay disappointing, and will reexamine our practices in order to provide a superior travel destination for all our guests.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

In my research I found the Monte Carlo to be in the lower end of the 4 star hotels. It was priced that way as well. It was an ok value but the rooms were standard. The room's AC needed some work because it didn't cool off enough and the shower head had issues. On the plus side, the pool was really fun and the bell desk provided exceptional service. They even gave me a personal locker to put my lap top into.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JMGCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear JMGCalgary,

Although we regret the A/C and showerhead repair issues encountered during your stay, we’re pleased you found substantial value in our pool facility and Bell Desk staff. Thanks for sharing your experiences online. Hopefully, you’ll continue to include us in future excursions to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

While overall we enjoyed our stay - the rooms are perfectly fine for the price and the pool is really excellent and fun with great staff and especially mellow as everyone gets extra friendly during happy hour on the lazy river -- two glaring issues.

1) No in-room wifi!! We'd have been happy to pay - it's just not available -- which severely limits any ability to conduct business and effectively makes the Monte Carlo a non-option for the working traveller. The hard-wired Ethernet is ten years out of date -- basically obsolete -- hotel needs to fix this ASAP.

2) we got comped a free buffet as part of our hotels.com reservation -- but the food totally subpar -- minimal salads, industrialized coleslaw and potato salad, fish inedible, soups from a can, meat quite low grade, totally slapdash presentation -- the seafood sauces where by the ice cream machine -- we feel sorry for anyone who actually paid for the buffet -- especially when for the same price or a few bucks more there are so many fantastic options all over the strip.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Globetrekkers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear euro-trekkers,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Monte Carlo. We apologize for the WiFi connectivity issue encountered, and regret that your dining experience at The Buffet fell short of expectations. Observations of every kind from former guests of the MC help us analyze our performance, and discover new and better ways to offer the perfect travel destination. Despite the challenges endured, it is our sincere hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was my 3rd stay at the Monte Carlo & I love the new Blvd restaurants at the front of the hotel. This is my favorite hotel when I go to Vegas. It's not as overwhelming as some of the other hotels on the Strip & I don't feel like I'm going to get lost walking around the casino. It's in a great location & has the tram that connects it to the Bellagio, which is great to go watch the fountains.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Brandi G,

We are grateful for your loyalty, and always happy to see you here at Monte Carlo! It’s nice to know you enjoyed the latest additions to the MC, including the indomitable Double Barrel Roadhouse, Yusho, and Sambalatte. Plus, our convenient location and complimentary monorail service are ideal for anyone with a yearn for exploration. Thanks for making us your home away from home when traveling to Las Vegas. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Overall, it is a 4-star hotel, but just only. We have stayed at three other 4-star Vegas strip hotels, and this one ranks at the bottom. But let's start with the good. The location can't be better, right in the middle of all the action on the strip...walking distance to all the great attractions. The price was equal to or less than any other 4-stars on the strip. The pool area was large with a lazy river and wave pool, nice. The mattresses were above average. And the poker room (6-tables) was friendly and inviting. Now the bad. The standard rooms don't have refrigerators (a bad thing in Vegas). There were not enough available power outlets to plug in phone chargers, laptops, etc. There were only three drawings for clothes, not enough for two people for five days. The shower head was old and rusted, and out of style. The bathroom fan was weak. The bed pillows were hard. And the desk chair was to low for the desk, and the other chair was not comfortable to relax in. We like trying different places, but with what we experienced, we doubt we will be coming back here. Being better than most 3.5 stars hotels, we would only recommend it if you couldn't afford one of the other 4-stars.

Room Tip: The standard rooms either overlook the nice but loud pool area, or out to the mountains. Once we go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear J Patrick B,

We appreciate you relaying your detailed observations regarding both the positive and negative elements of your recent stay at Monte Carlo. Although it’s great to see you valued our convenient location and reasonable hotel rates, it’s disappointing to learn of the challenges encountered with your in-room amenities. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced as a result, and will redouble our efforts to provide an exceptional resort destination going forward.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,017 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £62 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Prestigia, Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing