We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #101 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed in the Monte Carlo for 10 days from 9th June. Before going I was a bit worried with all the mixed reviews(mostly bad) but after experiencing it for myself I had not one complain about the hotel. It was really clean our room was spotless and the cleaning staff kept it clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful also really good location. I had an amazing stay would defiantly stay in this hotel again. Can't wait to book again for next year :)

Room Tip: Room view rooms are a most scenery is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,149
    5,916
    3,462
    1,271
    750
See reviews for
2,924
6,084
587
1,154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I went to Las Vegas in April of 2014 and we picked the Monte Carlo for it's location and price. We at the time were engaged and spending 9 days at the Monte Carlo for our wedding. Our room was horribel the bathroom had marks all over the walls the tile in the bathroom was broken and so was one of the night stands next to the bed. The drawer stayed open the whole time and I hurt my leg when I ran into it in the middle of the night. We reported this to the front desk right away and we were treated poorly. We were told "yeah alot of our rooms need updating and items fixed that we will be doing within the next 12 to 15 months. No concern that my leg was hurt and had a huge black and blue mark on it. No apologies at all. They did not even offer to fix it. My husband ended up using paper to wedge in between so the drawer would shut and I would't be injured again.
This was our very first time out to Vegas and we had an awesome time sight seeing and really enjoyed going to see all the other hotels. We will not stay at the Monte Carlo again due to the fact that I was injured from there broken drawer that wouldn't shut and they had no care at all for our concerns. Customer Service should be a huge deal to people. The customer should be treated the way the customer wants to be treated. Letting the front desk know what our concerns were and then no action was taken or apology given really sets other places way above the Monte Carlo. Perhaps training is needed so the staff knows what they should be doing to serve the cutomers especially when an injury happens.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sadi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

tucson
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Clean, nice room, Got this on a Mlife comp, only had to pay resort fee. Check in great, right off self park with elevators close by, check in a couple of hours early no problem check out was faster then using express check out no line at the desk ( did check out about 10am. King bed view of the pool. The pool was nice was crowded 106 on a Sat, better on Sunday, wave pool, lazy river ohhhh the hot tub after a loooong day of walking. we found the room and floor quiet. Free tram to Aria and Bellagio and back, that was really was nice. Did some gambling, surprised we didnt win.LoL Everyone we met were friendly and helpful Went to see Circque Beatles(Wow)...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank desertfolks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

It started out when we arrived, we were put in smoking rooms and told we could change rooms the next day. You should never have to take a smoking room when you choose not to have one. Then, we reported our safe had a low battery, but no one came to fix it. The housekeeping services rarely did anything, and we even caught them turning on the t.v.'s sitting on the beds watching the World Soccer Cup while they were supposed to be working. They were even mad we interrupted them to ask for cups for our room. I also had to report my Reef Fanning Sandals were stolen. They gave me a $20 resort fee credit for a $50 pair of flip flops. We did like the food court area, and it was nice to be close to the middle of the strip. Do not plan to use any internet here, it's as if they block the signal even on the casino floor. Our service was so intermittent, (and this was using our cellular internet connection, not the casino's, which is why I say it's like a block). We will definitely find another resort next time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashken5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear ashken5555,

We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is upsetting to know your room requests were unable to be met and that you witnessed inappropriate staff behavior. We will inform our management team to ensure this is addressed, and can assure you the events you describe are not typical or indicative of our high standards. We are glad to see our staff made efforts to resolve your dissatisfaction and hope this will ensure you return to Monte Carlo in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We only stayed for 2 nights. I think the hotel was not a good choice for kids. But, that is probably true for most of the hotel/casinos these days! I don't think I will stay again. The check in was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okie-Babs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Okie-Babs,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed Blue Man Group! It is a pleasure to see that you had a great check-in experience; however, we hope you will allow us to host you again so you can see all that our resort has to offer!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Monte Carlo over the last weekend. Very quick and friendly check in process. Room was ready and available even though we came into town early. Reasonable rates found through the internet, doubt I would stay specifically here unless I had a really good rate. Housekeeping was very quick with extra towels, and they followed up to make sure I was satisfied. Downside, rude representatives at the players club desk. I tried to ask questions and she kept cutting me off.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Kelly T,

Thank you for allowing us to host you. It is wonderful to hear you liked your room and the high level of Housekeeping service you received during your stay. Although it appears the majority of your visit was enjoyable, we apologize for any poor treatment at the player’s club desk and will ensure this is dealt with immediately. We hope to have the opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations in the future!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Don't go for the food, but for the price and location of our stay it was perfect. The concierge and bell desk attendants I interacted with were not so friendly. The pool was pretty average but enjoyable early in the morning before the crowd came.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingFoodie313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear TravelingFoodie313,

We are excited to hear you discovered the unparalleled value at Monte Carlo! We apologize for any less than flawless service and hope this will not deter you from returning to our resort again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,702 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bally's
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,933 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing