We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monte Carlo again...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #114 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Monte Carlo again...”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

In June 2014 I stayed for 5 nights at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino and I really had a great time. The pools at the Monte Carlo are just great and a lot of fun. The rooms are good and the Brand Steakhouse is just a treat. Staying at the Monte Carlo Resort is highly appreciated. I guess „I’ll be back“...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanieBruehlmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Stefanie Bruehlmann,

There's nothing more satisfying in the hospitality industry than positive feedback. Thank you for selecting us as the site of your five night stay in Las Vegas. You're welcome back anytime!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,205
    6,033
    3,577
    1,349
    862
See reviews for
3,024
6,261
611
1,191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

A good deal on priceline was the main reason for booking two nights at the Monte Carlo. Certainly disappointed in the pool area. Wave pool didn't have substantial waves, lazy river not special either. The pool area was a one time visit after remembering the Mandalay Bay area. What I did like about Monte Carlo was it's location and the free Blue Man group procession at 6:15 each night. That's something I will return to. Overall though I would say Monte Carlo was average compared to other Strip properties.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear S E,

We regret that your recent stay in general, and our pool facility in particular, failed to captivate you. We certainly appreciate you sharing your observations on TripAdvisor, and will forward your remarks to those staff members most effected by them. Thank you for visiting Monte Carlo. We hope you'll consider returning again the next time you're in town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Monte Carlo was a fantastic choice for our no-kids getaway. The staff were all very professional, polite, outgoing, and fun! The room was bright, clean, smelled nice, and had plenty of room. The bed was very comfortable - I loved the sheets, pillows, and comforter! The fact that there is a little food court between the elevators and the casino was very nice for a morning coffee and quick breakfast.

During our stay, we wandered up and down the strip, and visited Fremont St. Each time we returned to the Monte Carlo, we felt "home". The feeling of the casino area and layout just feel right, as compared to the many other casinos.

We highly recommend eating at 800Degrees Pizza! It is located in the same structure, but you have to go out of the casino, to the strip sidewalk, and turn left. The staff there was fantastic and fun. And the food is amazingly fresh and priced well! If you are looking for a pretty quick, satisfying lunch - try them out!

The Minus5 Icebar and The Blue Man Group are also experiences not to be missed while visiting the Monte Carlo!

Room Tip: Only the first two guest floors have free wireless internet! The other floors....bring a cable. Wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Heather S,

Thanks for making Monte Carlo a second home during your recent visit to Las Vegas. With delectable culinary experiences such as 800 Degrees, unique nightlife venues like Minus5 Icebar, and the hilarious antics of Blue Man Group, why go anywhere else? We're grateful for the positive feedback, and hope you'll continue to include us in any future travel plans to Sin City.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Didn't get to enjoy it for very long this trip, but it is more convenient than most along the heart of the strip or just more familiar to us now. We like staying here. First time to try Brand Steakhouse and the food was delicious.

Room Tip: If you want a feather pillow as I prefer, find it or call for it before you lay down too tired to do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBRAPELLOUSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear DEBRAPELLOUSO,

From our convenient location at the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, to our large collection of casual and fine dining restaurants (including the always popular Brand Steakhouse), Monte Carlo offers the perfect blend of fun, affordability, and indulgence. Thanks for making us your second home when traveling to Sin City. We can't wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennox, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I would like to see more arcade for kids under 16 years old not a lot to choose from maybe the hotels should have like a attraction for minors is hard to travel with teenagers when there is not a lot of options



Room Tip: Room was great pool terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Claudia M,

We're grateful for your suggestions regarding our activities for minors. While it's true that Las Vegas has returned to its "adult playground" roots, we appreciate guests of all ages, and constantly seek new ways to entertain them. Thanks for sharing your ideas on TripAdvisor, and please feel free to return again whenever possible!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I were first time visitors to Vegas and booked this hotel on line. We enjoyed our stay there for 5 nights and really enjoyed Vegas. The hotel was very handy to the Strip and been back a little meant noise was not an issue. The room while a little dated was tidy and clean. The staff were all very helpful and had not issues with service at all. The only issue was the cable internet connection which was finally sorted when I enquired a 2nd time and they sent someone to have a look at it and discovered that I was using an old cable which was still accessible! The staff member cut the cable off at the wall and showed me the right cable to use!
The Pub located at the bottom was great and along with the small collection of takeaway shops was excellent as well. We enjoyed the Chinese takeaway one night.
Taxi far from airport was about $15 so that was good as well.
Ice machines on every floor were helpful although having a fridge in the room would of been good as well.

Room Tip: We were on the 15th floor and had no issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Mark F,

Although we regret the WiFi connectivity issues encountered in your hotel room, we're pleased to know that you appreciated everything else during your stay. From our spacious accommodations, to the fantastic dining and shopping selections available on our Street of Dreams, the MC continues to be a top travel destination along the Las Vegas Strip. We hope to see you both again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice hotel, very clean and courteous staff.. Pool could have been a bit better, lazy river and wave pool were very cold..lacking an adults only pool area though..and club music was a bit much!
Had a room on the 31st floor with a strip view which was great!

Room Tip: 31st floor has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Felicia S,

We appreciate you sharing your insights online. While we regret that your experience in our pool facility was less than favorable, we're thrilled you found value in your room assignment, as well as our staff's dedication to extraordinary service. Thank you for allowing us to host your recent stay in Las Vegas, and please come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,409 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing