We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel w/Great pool & lazy river” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #102 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel w/Great pool & lazy river”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a great time over the 4th of July weekend at the Monte Carol Resort & Casino. It was unusually crowed being a holiday,but enjoyed our stay and had no issue.
They have an inexpensive food court including pizza and subway, starbucks and a couple of other restaurants they are open to 11pm. So you don't have to spend a ton just for a bite to eat. the subway stays open 24 hrs. The starbucks closes early than the rest of them.

Room Tip: I have no idea, we got a room facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pchess12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear pchess12345,

Thanks for spending your 4th of July weekend with us here at Monte Carlo! At the MC, we do our best to provide the kinds of services, amenities, and dining options that cater to any budget, and create a resort experience that is second to none along the Las Vegas Strip. We're grateful for the positive feedback, and hope to see you again before too long!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,128
    5,877
    3,428
    1,255
    728
See reviews for
2,897
6,032
584
1,139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel has the most friendliest staff on the strip for a normal traveler. The security was very good as I was travelling on my own. The pool area is very nicely done and the food was very good. Every staff member smiled and spoke to me my entire visit. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Very nice room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sher58192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Sher58192,

Our staff prides themselves on offering extraordinary service to our guests. From the moment you set foot on property, until the time of your departure, you're treated to a level of personalized attention unmatched in Sin City. We appreciate you sharing your experiences online, and encourage you to visit us again whenever possible.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomita, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

It has been years since i have been here. Mayb since 2000. I was amazed at the cleanliness, the niceness. and the slots. LOL The dealers were soooo friendly I would go back in a heart beat. All these fancy smancy hotels are bein built but the Monte carlo still holds its integrety

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betty i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Betty I,

Although it was a long time coming, we were delighted to see you again at Monte Carlo! With our enthusiastic property staff (including some of the friendliest dealers you're likely to find anywhere), and the meticulous attention to detail provided in both our rooms and public spaces, the MC is a classic travel destination that's only getting better. Thanks for selecting us for your triumphant return to Las Vegas, and please feel free to return again at any time.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Although the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, I would rather stay at another hotel for my next visit to Las Vegas. In the lobby, the sent from their air freshener is too strong.....this could cause issue for guest with conditions such as asthma. The decor of the rooms are outdated. The carpet in my room looked as if it hadn't been cleaned since 1999. The ice machine on my floor was broken for days.,,,had to trek to another floor for ice. In addition Wi-Fi is not available in the guest rooms. You can only connect you laptop to the internet via a Ethernet cable or using your own hotspot connection.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel or be willing to pay a much higher rate for a better room.
See more room tips
Green Features: Average.....nothing special in terms of saving water
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riroerick976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Riroerick976,

We regret the unsatisfactory condition of your hotel room, as well as any repair delays encountered with one of our ice machines. Neither is indicative of our unwavering commitment to superior service, and will be investigated further for quality assurance purposes. Should you wish to discuss the details of your visit further, we encourage you to contact us at the email address provided below. Please accept our most heartfelt apologies for the shortfalls experienced during your stay. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Monte Carlo is very nice hotel. The casino floor has had recent renovations, the staff was helpful and courteous. The staff at the MLife desk were wonderful. The only problem is the rooms need some major upgrades. The rooms are due for a major renovation. I think the $20 resort fee is ridiculous. It includes wired internet access, USA today newspaper, access to business and fitness center, none of which most people use. The wireless internet is only on the 1st and 2nd floors and it not very good. With all of the mobile devices we have now days, plugs in the room were few and not in much needed areas, such as the bed. I probably will not stay at the Monte Carlo again until the rooms are modernized and I get more bang for the resort fee. Here is a thought, wireless internet in the rooms.

Room Tip: During the weekends, you can hear the music from the pool. May want to choose a strip facing room, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fdawg91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Fdawg91,

We certainly appreciate the concerns expressed regarding your room assignment, and prioritize every insight and observation made by former guests of Monte Carlo. While it appears you enjoyed the majority of your time here on property, there are obvious shortfalls that can and will be addressed by our staff. Thank you for your patronage. We hope to restore your faith in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

In my opinion the Monte Carlo was a great choice for first time visitors .
It's grand and spacious without being overwhelming . Check in was speedy considering how many people were waiting ! And our rooms were ready immediately .
Although there is no particular theme ( like for example The Luxor or Venetian ) the hotel is beautiful...lovely decor, plenty of restaurants ( although The Pub was really disappointing both the food and the service ) which put us off eating anywhere else in the hotel.
In comparison to the size of the hotel ( 32 floors ) the pool area was quite small and beds were cramped together and not much shade either ( but then that's the point ! They don't want you by the pool. They want you in the casino !!!
About the casino ,it seemed smaller than others we had visited but because of that it was more intimate and I have to say on the occasion we played blackjack ,Sandie, our croupier was wonderful, good laugh, professional and very forgiving of novices !!
All in all, considering I was in a wheelchair the majority of the time, service was excellent . Nothing was too much trouble and nothing got in my way.
I would recommend the Monte Carlo to anyone . When booking take into consideration that NOWHERE is near by. The strip is long, busy with people and traffic so it really makes little difference which hotel you stay except if you stay off strip obviously.
One last thing us Brits should think seriously about travelling in July to Nevada . We went to the Grand Canyon and the heat was insufferable , like being in an oven . Not one day was below 100 degrees with no breeze . Just something to think about .
Viva Las Vegas , one word , AMAZING !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Happyofneath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Happyofneath,

Thank you for the gracious travel recommendation! Whether it's your fist visit to Monte Carlo or your hundredth, there's no better resort experience along the Las Vegas Strip. With mouthwatering dining options like D.Vino and Double Barrel Roadhouse, plus a property staff committed to your total satisfaction, the MC continues to enjoy popularity with travelers the world over. We're glad you agree, and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Room was basic . This was not a four star hotel by far . Hall ways were dreary . The lobby was nice . Would definitely not rebook this hotel . We reached at the hotel about 8 pm and was really surprised at the long lines for check in it took us about an hour they had about 15 spots for front desk person but only about five was working on a holiday week end .

Room Tip: Always book a five star if you can afford it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Brenda W,

We apologize for the delays encountered at check-in, and any disappointment experienced regarding your room décor. Your comments will go a long way in helping us identify those areas that require a certain measure of improvement, and implementing positive changes for the benefit of our guests.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Bally's
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,504 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The all-new, open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the all-new Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. With the announcement of the new 5,000 seat Park Theater opening Winter 2016, Monte Carlo will transform into a dynamic and vibrant property offering world-class experiences not found anywhere else on The Strip. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Beginning October 3, 2016, the pool, The Pub and the outlets located in the Street of Dreams will be closed. Access to the tram and to ARIA and Bellagio will continue to be available through the Street of Dreams. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given access to MGM Grand, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ***On Wednesday, October 5, 2016, Andre’s Restaurant and Cigar Lounge will close. Andre’s has been a great partner since its inception in 1997 and has been serving our guests with contemporary French fine dining. Please visit other dining destinations in the resort’s culinary collection such as Double Barrel Roadhouse, Diablo’s Mexican Cantina, Brand Steakhouse and Lounge and Yusho Asian Grill & Ramen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing