We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Pool Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel was a good value . The outside area is lovely! There were many beautiful pools and fantastic frozen drinks. This hotel is located in a great central area. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie60050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Jodie60050,

We’re pleased you took full advantage of our spectacular pool area, with its many aquatic diversions and laid back atmosphere. Thanks for selecting the MC as your travel destination of choice, and please feel free to return again whenever possible.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,136)
There are newer reviews for Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,329 - 6,335 of 16,138 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great hotel and reasonable price. And now that the deuce stops right out front its an even better experience. The location is great and having two starbucks and the food court makes it easy to get that morning snack.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear H G,

At Monte Carlo, we believe the last thing our guests need to do is work hard to have fun. That’s why we offer incredible room rates, a food court, and complimentary monorail service, so you can make the most of your time in Las Vegas. We’re grateful you selected Monte Carlo as the backdrop for your recent getaway, and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is awesome. right on the strip great fast check in. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff was very nice and the service was great. i recommend this hotel to any one and i would stay here again.

Room Tip: Great price
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbanleola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear urbanleola,

Thanks for the awesome travel recommendation! From the relaxing decors of our hotel accommodations, to our staff’s dedication to your every need, Monte Carlo is everything you could ask for in a major resort destination. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino for a week in March this year, and we would say that for the price it cost, it's fine. The room was clean, service for the most part was good, good location, easy access to other places. We have also stayed at the Luxor, Excalibur and MGM, and MGM has the best buffet and nicest room. The three other hotels seem to have pretty much the same style buffet, which were nothing much to write home about. But that didn't mean much for us, as you can always eat at the Food court, any other restaurants or go out somewhere else.
Monte Carlo is right on the strip, not too far down, like Luxor, so you don't have to walk too far to get somewhere. In addition, you can use the Monorail, which is nice, when you are tired of walking. ;-) (The strip is LONG!)
A heads up though, no Wi-fi in the rooms after 2nd floor... So we had to go downstairs to use the wi-fi, which was inconvenient... We are from Norway, and use wi-fi for many things when abroad. But if you don't need the buffet and wi-fi, we can definitely recommend this hotel! =D

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LadyCeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is my second review of this hotel the first time I went with my husband. Now were locals, but last month I stayed at the Monte Carlo with my family on their visit. At our first visit, I was put off by the resort fee; however, there is no denying that this hotel is clean, comfortable and classy yet down to earth. For both stays, I was impressed by the staff this time we received excellent service from a Filipino man whose name I forgot. I still wish the pool would be open later, but appreciate that locals are welcome to swim for a small fee. If you prefer the south end of the strip and want a nice hotel that doesn't break the bank; check out the Monte Carlo.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LittlelilygirlLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We've stayed at the Monte Carlo several times and we love it there. Great location, fantastic service, great room pricing, clean and friendly staff. We've never once had a problem with our room. We've been upgraded upon occasion when its not busy season. Very satisfied with Monte Carlo and would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geminigurl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We primarily selected the Monte Carlo for location and reasonable price and it was perfect from that aspect. There are many different restaurants to choose from. It was convenient to the car rental facility, the parking garage was fine, and we could easily access other properties. The service was very good from the check in clerk, to the concierge desk, to housekeeping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,642 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £67 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, Prestigia, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing