We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #110 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing trip”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

From Check in to Check out, this experience was amazing. The room was awesome and on the 26th floor. The room was SUPER clean, no issues whatsoever, the view was awesome, and the floor was very quiet. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danieltrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Danieltrue,

From the moment they set foot on property until the second they depart, guests of Monte Carlo are treated to the very finest resort experience possible. We’re glad you found substantial comfort and value in our spacious hotel rooms, and are eager to host you again sometime soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,186
    5,984
    3,529
    1,313
    812
See reviews for
2,974
6,191
605
1,175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

So we got here in the afternoon. The check in line was so long! It took an hour to check in. When we got to our room, everything was nice. The place was clean. I really enjoyed the pool area. It is great for adults and kids since they have a wave pool. This hotel is connected to the tramp so it saved a lot of walking which is nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank An93lbabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear An93lbabu,

Although we regret the unfortunate delays encountered at check-in, we’re thrilled to know the remainder of your visit was incident free and highly enjoyable. Thanks for selecting Monte Carlo as your travel destination, and please come back to see us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Monte Carlo for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. We arrived at 12:00pm and check-in is at 3:00pm but we were immediately allowed to get into our room. Very easy hotel to get around compared to the other bigger ones. We enjoyed the pool and everything was very clean.
My only CONS were...wifi is only at the lobby level and up to the 2nd floor. Room service trays with food on them seemed to linger in the hallways way to long.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrkTraveler0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is perfectly located for a family vacation. It's right across the street from M&M and Coke stores and next to New York, New York and its roller coaster. The rooms and bathrooms are fine, if a bit worn, and wifi only works (when not overloaded) on 1st and 2nd floors. The pools are nice, with ample seating and with the terribly hot weather, we all enjoyed the lazy river. Check out was really easy, done in the room on the tv so no lines! Free covered parking was easy to access.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MES767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and left. The rooms need help. There is no wifi at all. Place needs to be renovated. Pay more and stay somewhere else.

Lobby was nice but no theme. Positive...the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Would never go back.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sss123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear sss123,

Although we regret that your recent stay fell short of expectations, we encourage you to visit us again when our property remodel is complete. We’re confident you’ll like the results.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Monte Carlo is a mid-level hotel on the Vegas strip. It is reasonably priced. The service was excellent. The hotel has a good variety of resturants, shop, and a food court. The basic room is comfortable in size. I had to have the matress changed, which was done right away. The only negative is that there is no wifi above the 2nd floor. So no wifi in the rooms.

The fitness center is awesome, plenty of equipment. Also has a spa and sauna that is top notch.
The pool area, with lazy river, wave pool, beach volley ball,and jaquzzi are great.

Other little negative, access to hotel is from the back of the strip. Since there is construction of the new area, getting out of the hotel and back on the strip is a big pain.

Overall, it is was a great stay. I would recommend this property and plan on returning.

Room Tip: Basic rooms are nice. High floor with view of the strip or pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Great location on the strip.
You can walk everywhere from here.
It took us over 6 hours to walk both sides of the strip stopping off for lunch and drinks en route and visiting the major hotels and malls.
We took a family room which was spacious and clean. Decor could do with updating. Arrived very late on first night so ate quickly in the food court which has the regular mix of burgers, sandwich and taco outlets.
For breakfast we needed to see daylight so went out through the casino to a pleasant coffee bar on the pavement outside.
We went to see David Copperfield at MGM on second night.
Just by signing up for loyalty card at MC hotel which is in the same group as MGM we got $30 discount on each ticket.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank hel-dup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,077 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing