We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average rooms, very good location, better for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #111 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Average rooms, very good location, better for families”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Monte Carlo is in between several popular casinos attractions on the Strip. Price was better than other nearby casino-hotels. There were more families. The shopping and pool area were not as grand as other hotels. The Blue-Man Group parade in the evening was fun to see.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWueste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,187
    5,987
    3,532
    1,316
    816
See reviews for
2,976
6,198
605
1,175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ocoee, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Pleasant Casino; lots of gaming opportunities; Convenient to other M Life Casino hotels, MGM Grand, Excalibur, New York New York, Luxor, tram to Bellagio, good dining options at each of the surrounding hotels, and lots of shopping within the close by hotels and the Vegas strip. All in all, quite a rush and escape!

Room Tip: $5 (I lost a lot playing slots)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was my second visit to LV and my first time in the Monte Carlo (previous visit was to the Aria).
Having booked the hotel based on location and price for a friends wedding I was not dissapointed.
The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful at all times. Rooms were basic but cleaned daily to a high standard, my room on the 28th floor even had WiFi.
Don't miss out on the bar by the entrance to The Strip. One of the best value bars around.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boringtraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is in a good location between the Aria and New York hotels and acroos from MGM Grand. It is about 15 minutes from the airport via the all hotel shuttle service which is $30 round trip for 2 people. The check in line took 20 minutes to get to a registration agent. Once at the registration desk, the agent was pleasant and efficient. The problem was 4 of 8 check in stations were not staffed. We saw the same long check in line every time we passed the registration area. Our deluxe king room size was ok and view of The Strip was good. But the furniture was badly worn, the carpet was very stained and nearly worn thru in spots, the wall paper was scarred, and the bathroom fixtures were tarnished, corroded, and dented. The wifi service was free only in the casino area. The restaurants were just ok... not terrible, but nothing special. The pool area was small and extremely crowded. In short, this hotel is much too SHABBY. Only stay at this hotel if low price is your primary objective.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joinbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Monte Carlo is a very nice hotel and resort. The all day buffet pass is a good value and you get to eat all day on it until they close. The pool area is spectacular with all the amenities you can ask for in a poolside area. Great location located right on the strip near everything, even a tram between hotels. Great value and friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very comfortable and inviting. Well definitely stay at again next time I am in Vegas; A+.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Ronald W,

There’s no better feeling in the world than knowing we created an enjoyable resort experience for one of our guests. With reasonable rates, a fun filled pool area, and helpful property staff, Monte Carlo stands out from its competitors on almost every level. We appreciate the positive feedback, and look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

So, the hotel is really nice and big, we had no problems at all checking in and out.
The resort is so damn worth it, it has the waves-generating pool, and it has the lazy pool (where u just lie down and it literally moves u).
We haven't tried it's buffet and it didn't seem busy at all or has any demand so we assumed it's not that good.
View of our room was great, but be careful some suites have the worst view ever, my brother was there and didn't like it.
In terms of the location, it's right in the middle of the strip, in front of m&m store, and everything is a walking distance, 10 min to the bellagio fountain.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tinagirgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Tinagirgis,

Thanks for sharing your experiences with everyone online. We were grateful for the opportunity to host your recent stay in Las Vegas, and hope you’ll favor us with another visit!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura County, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Centrally located with many food options close by. The lazy pool is fun. Check-in went quick & the girl was nice. My room was clean (1 out of 3 days it wasn't cleaned till after 2:30pm). Beds are comfy. I've stayed many times with sound sleep. The spa suite is spacious with a bar area. Mlife desk personnel could use manners training.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Cinwinn,

Other than outstanding guest service, the second most important element for any successful business is location, and ours is truly extraordinary. Nestled between several sister properties, and offering a complimentary monorail service between them, Monte Carlo sits right at the center of activity along the Las Vegas Strip. Although we regret the shortfalls encountered at our Mlife desk, we're delighted to see the remainder of your stay proved enjoyable. Please, hurry back!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,088 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing