We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i love Monte Carlo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My favorite place to stay because the smell of smoke is not overwhelming and almost non existent. The pool is great and they have a great selection in food. Our rooms were clean. I have stayed here and will continue to do so. I would have given them a five except for the fact that internet was not working. :(

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MariahTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear MariahTC,

We love you right back, and are always happy to see you here at Monte Carlo! With tantalizing restaurant options like 800 Degrees and Double Barrel Roadhouse, plus a staff dedicated to your complete satisfaction, nothing compares to a stay at the MC. We’ll see you soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,346 - 6,352 of 16,429 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was my second stay here in the past year - stayed for a week over Christmas and then again 4 days in August. I like the area that the hotel is in and that there is a tram to the centre of the strip so that I don't have to take a taxi all the time (or walk in 104 degree heat).

This trip I stayed in a standard room and it was nice. Some cracked tiles in the bathroom and a constantly leaky faucet in the tub but other than that it was fine. My previous trip we stayed in a Monaco Suite - it was nice to have the extra room for an extended stay but the furniture was tired and needs to be replaced (a lot of chunk missing here and there and worn out chairs etc).

All of the staff were friendly and housekeeping was particularly attentive which was very much appreciated.I usually play slots and found that the drink service was hit an miss, almost like they didn't have enough servers on the floor during busier times.
It's nice to have the food court for a quick bite but we avoid the buffet - tried it once and the food was awful (and I don't have high expectations for a buffet).

The pool area is nice but in the summer expect it to be crowded. If I could change one thing it would be to not allow people to "swim" in the lazy river - everyone would have a tube only because people in tubes can't control where they go with the current and I saw many other people get run over and thrown under the water. The people sitting along the edges of the lazy river also got bumped fairly often so if you decide to sit and dangle your feet be prepared for that as well. In the winter there is only the front pool and hot tub open and the pool, even though it is "heated", isn't that warm. A couple of degrees warmer in the winter months would make it an awesome place to spend some time.

Overall I've enjoyed the hotel and I give it a three because it isn't flash and fancy, but certainly adequate. As with every hotel in Vegas, don't forget about the daily resort fee that will be added to your bill - $20.00/day.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators. You will have to walk farther but the noise of people coming back to their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suebee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Suebee07,

Thanks for making Monte Carlo your second home when traveling to Las Vegas! We appreciate the feedback offered regarding our lazy river pool, as well as the uneven service encountered in our slots area. Both will be investigated further, to ensure that your next visit is totally enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We flew direct from Bellingham Washington and our flight was early and we arrived at the hotel around 1:00pm. No problem, we know the drill. Check your bags and come back around 3:00 to see if the room is ready. Well, well, well... Much to our surprise the room is ready! Awesome!!!

We toss our bags in the room, pour a beverage ( we always have our limo stop at an off strip liquor store to stock up) and unpack. Off we go to get our Mlife cards... We are pearl, but will make to gold this trip if it's the last thing we do! Anyways we get our cards and go to check out the VIP canopy bed we have book at the pool for the next day. More on this later.

We wanted to see the double barrel pub so bad... It looks so cool on line and even better in person. We had lunch ( I had the house burger and my wife had the fried chicken, both excellent). Love how this is open to the strip but still cooled with A/C.

We wandered over to the casino next and got a great run on a few slots and called it early as we had a pool day planned for day two.

We arrived at 8:00 am for our pool day and LOVED service we received all day long. Special shout out to our servers Sasha and Jannet. They are the best! The canopy beds are the best, the wave pool rocks and the lazy river is FUN.

We love the service at the Monte Carlo and the size of the hotel. We will be back.
By the way, we got to Gold Status on Day two of this trip. :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BC_Todd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear BC_Todd_11,

You’re like family to us, and there’s nothing we won’t do to guarantee your satisfaction. We’re glad you took advantage of our lucrative Mlife membership, which rewards guests each time they stay and play at any MGM Resorts International property. We’re also grateful for your loyalty, and can’t wait to host you again the next time you’re in town!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We played a birthday trip for my sister and I. 5 day 4 nights,
We need 2 rooms and reasonable priced. We ended up with a suite, and a deluxe room for amazing price.Beds and pillows very comfortable, bathroom a little outdated, water pressure was great.

Room Tip: I recommend paying the late check out if you have a later flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Latasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Latasha S,

Once again, please tell your sister happy birthday from everyone here at Monte Carlo! We’re delighted to know you valued our commitment to reasonable rates and quality service. Please, hurry back!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great place to stay in Las Vegas and centrally located. MGM is directly across the street with easy access by walking.. Nice area for walks between hotels. The guest services are customer friendly and employees are very friendly in all departments.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.. Good guest services and nice food court..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rdg1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear rdg1511,

Attentive service is at the center of everything we do here at Monte Carlo. We’re glad you agree, and are eager to host you again on your next visit to Sin City!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Monte Carlo for a week's stay. The Monte Carlo is situated in a very good location on the strip, towards the south / middle of the strip and as such is within an easy walking distance or short tram or taxi ride to several other casinos and hotels. The Monte Carlo also has a wide variety of restaurants, most are ok nothing special, however, the Grand Steakhouse was excellent, both in service and food. The staff manning the concierge desk (usually 3 concierges on duty at any given time) were all very friendly and seemed happy to help with questions, suggestions or helping to make reservations. The Pool area is very nice and the staff in the pool area were also very friendly. We rented a cabana at the Pool for one of the days and we had a very good time, it was worth doing for the day. Now as for this place being middle of the road, the rooms were a bit worn, clean but a bit dim and dingy at the same time (I know that may not make sense but it's the best way I can describe it). The room accommodations just seemed mediocre but in fairness the Monte Carlo is very competitively priced when considering the prices at the neighboring higher-end properties.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KRJ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear KRJ07,

Although we regret that your room décor fell short of expectations, we’re pleased that from the amazing menu at Brand Steakhouse to the friendly atmosphere of our pool complex, your recent stay didn’t disappoint. Please feel free to return again whenever possible!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

this was our first time in vegas and we were celebrating a friends birthday. the location is right on the strip and we were not far from the action. check in was easy, however we had to pay a resort fee that we were not aware of when we booked. the staff was sorry, but it was nothing they could do about it. it was convenient to have the food court downstairs and we didnt use the pool because it was always extremely crowded. the chinese restaurant in the hotel was very good but pricey. our room left much to be desired, it was very basic and many things needed to be replaced. the carpet was worn in the hallways and in the room and our city view room was right over the lower part of the building which was more like a view of the rooftoop. we were not in our room much so it served its purpose.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tanettew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,213 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £60 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing