We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #110 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent and affordable”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd time visiting Vegas but our 1st time staying at the Monte Carlo. We chose this hotel for the location and the pool area. The pool area is big with a lot of options. There is a lazy river but we were disappointed to find out you have to pay $10 to rent a tube for it, I feel like it should be included in the resort fees. The rooms are certainly a bit dated but clean and the bed was comfortable. There are no hair dryers in the rooms , however, so you'll need to bring your own if you need it! Lots of options for dining, great location on the strip and friendly staff though.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear CathyMT,

We’re happy to know that our combination of affordable room rates, numerous dining options, and convenient location helped make your recent stay at Monte Carlo a memorable one. Thanks for the feedback, and please come see us again whenever possible!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,186
    5,986
    3,529
    1,314
    814
See reviews for
2,974
6,194
605
1,175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We needed to visit family in Las Vegas and booked the Monte Carlo thru Southwest Airlines as a "deal". Room rate was very good and we hadn't stayed there before. We have been to Vegas many times for meetings and stayed at many great and not so great hotels.
Our biggest disappointment was that there was no WiFi in the room. They have an Ethernet cable instead. When we asked about WiFi they said they "were working on that"....hello but the internet has been around for 20 YEARS!! You could get WiFi on the 1st and 2nd floors. Now that's really not convenient. Even Holiday Inn has WiFi! Among other issues was crappy TV stations (yes we know they want us to gamble and not be in our room but we weren't there to gamble) and very limited selection. On the floor were newspapers that were 6 days old!! I reported this to the Front Desk and it was remedied. The bathroom was dated as was the room furnishings. Tiles were chipped, old style shower/bath combo, amenities were just ok. The Cafe restaurant looked like a nice place for breakfast and we stopped by. It was poorly staffed. We asked for Half and Half and were only given artificial creamer. When we told the waiter, he said he would look and was gone for too long. On his return, he told us they didn't have any. At that point we left without eating as the food also was taking way too long to be served. We noticed many places in Vegas are staffed by young people who seem to be more interested in chatting with their co-workers instead of actually doing their job.
That being said, we would not return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keneri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear keneri1,

We appreciate your concerns regarding WiFi availability in your hotel room, and regret the service shortfalls encountered at The Café. It is unfortunate that both played a significant part in the dissatisfaction experienced during your stay, and are currently being addressed for quality assurance.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
272 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This casino is next to New York, New York and Aria Casinos. Auto , shuttles, taxi, and buses all drive to the back of this Casino , next to its parking garage. The hotel layout is like a wishbone , flowing out in three directions. Its similar to the Treasure Island Casino layout. Apparently, Caesar's, Bellagio, Arias, New York, etc are all part of MGM Investment Group , Inc.

The buffet food for lunch and dinner are not as up to par as with Harrahs' "Favors". The roast beef was dry and may be two days . Variety of food from Mexican, Chinese, Japanese, and seafood were not attractive. However, one good station was the special orders for different pasta. That was great!

Room layout and furniture were standard. Though there were a few still life pictures hung to brighten the room. One great feature was the strong flow of shower water on the 23rd floor where we were staying.

In the afternoon, at the casino floor there was a huge promotion light show through out the floor for the "Blue Men" musical show. It was very unique, as it stopped most people from pulling the slots as they paraded through the casino floor!

Last, it was good that we were near Tropicana Hotel and Casino, since we went there to see a magic show. Save your money and go see David Copperfield instead.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room for quiet time. Room should not be too far down or too close to the el...
See more room tips
Green Features: The front lobby and casino floors are very clean, and attractive. Their indoor shops have quite a variety of choices as the walk way leads to Aria.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quasarsoujourner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Quasarsojourner01,

Thanks for sharing your detailed observations on TripAdvisor. Critical insights such as yours afford us the opportunity to examine our practices, and identify any areas that may require a certain measure of improvement. We’re grateful for your patronage, and hope you’ll include Monte Carlo in your future travel plans to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here with friends and family. Great great hotel. Bar below was excellent. Check in was very easy and line was small, considering I arrived on a Friday late-night. Rooms were clean, bout the only thing I didn't like was the towels - too few towels in our room...but that was just a phone call away from getting fixed. Parking valet SUPER SUPER helpful ( I had a Sprinter with me and they let me park it in valet entrance). Overall, great great hotel and I will definitely consider this hotel for my next Vegas stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Carlgma,

From the moment guests check into Monte Carlo, they are treated to extraordinary services, luxurious amenities, and a host of unique dining and shopping venues. We’re thrilled your stay with us proved enjoyable, and encourage you to return again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Rooms need a little updating, but very clean and large. Location and price is where the value is. This is our second visit this year to this Hotel. We ate at the buffet and felt it was very reasonable for what they had. The food in the "Pub" was fantastic. Love the layout of the Hotel, not confusing. We like a smaller scale Hotel and it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Joyce K,

Thanks for making the MC your second home when traveling to Las Vegas! From the amazing menu items available at The Pub, to our ideal location along the Las Vegas Strip, Monte Carlo is an intimate and affordable resort destination. We appreciate you spending the weekend with us, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Mt Gravatt, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have stayed at Monte Carlo Hotel for 2 nights with spa in my room. The spa facility is nice. The mattress is comfortable. To my surprise, I found a cleaning cloth in the toilet room when I arrived. I didn't report to the reception as it wasn't a bid deal.

I would not recommend that the buffet restaurant at the hotel. As you have a better choice at Paris hotel.

I had a nice stay in overall.


Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank 332Jacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear 332Jacky,

We certainly regret the unfortunate cleaning oversight committed by our housekeeping staff, and the fact your dining experience at The Buffet fell short of expectations. However, we’re pleased to know you appreciated your relaxing spa suite, and hope that despite the challenges encountered during your stay, you’ll continue to include Monte Carlo in any future travel plans to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

This is my first time to Vegas and Monte Carlo has been pretty good so far. The lobby is beautiful as well as the shops/buffet/bars/restaurants. The hotel gets a 3 star rating from me because the room is not up to the high standards I've become accustomed to through traveling with work. The carpets in the hallway on the 30th floor are dated as were the rooms. They are clean and the beds are comfortable it's just nothing special. I tried the sandwich trick when checking in and we did get a high floor room with a great view as well as some coupons. Rooms need updating but otherwise a great hotel. Convenient to the free tram that will get you to different hotels on the strip.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie8228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Stephanie8228,

Although we regret that your room décor fell short of expectations, and are addressing this in an upcoming property remodel, we’re delighted to know that our large collection of casual and fine dining options, plus a dedication to service excellence, helped make your stay an enjoyable one. Thanks for visiting Monte Carlo, and please don’t hesitate to return again.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,086 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing