We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok for price but could use upgrade and new paint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #114 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It's ok for price but could use upgrade and new paint”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

The price I paid was 70 per night and not bad. Rooms were a bit old and need a make over and paint as there was signs of wear and tear. Good location at center strip and once new arena is built should be even better. Right now there is construction till arena is done so beware if driving .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 316gimmickst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,195
    6,005
    3,557
    1,339
    834
See reviews for
3,000
6,226
607
1,185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is a great hotel ideally set bang in the middle of strip staff are very friendly especially in vip services great pools and loved the idea of just sitting relaxing outside of hotel with a drink beds are super comfy also pillows best we have slept in thank you Monte Carlo for making this a great holiday we will definitely come back again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

I am so disappointed with this place. I expected my stay to be pleasant and enjoy my mini weekend gateway.
MGM is way better, so is New York New York. The Monte Carlo is old and dirty. I woke up with bites all over my arms, they transferred me to another room and said I would have a $100 credit to use towards food and drinks. I went to the buffet and was charged!!!!! I called customer service and they did not issue me a credit.

Bottom line, the hotel is old and dirty. The walls and carpet are dirty. The food at the buffet sucks!!! I am a Mlife member and will not be staying at this place again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mccp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed at the Monte Carlo for 6 nights with my 23 year old daughter and 12 year old son and have to say am a little disappointed, l expected a whole lot more from this 4 star hotel. It's probably easier to list pros and cons
Pros: Check in / Checkout staff, Valet Parking Attendants were great, Housekeeping were so so, beds snd pillows were great.......am struggling to list any further pros.

Cons: Not a child friendly hotel at all, from not having any other options available to get to the strip other than walking through a smoke filled Casino (this is not unique to this hotel; they all seem to be the same, except for the Bellagio)

Scantily, and I do mean scantily clad hostess at the wave pool getting guests to perform acts that are more suited to night time when young kids are not present. Being a wave pool is was used equally by kids and adults. Kids are subject to near x rated performances however can not get a soft drink from the bar.

If you are looking to relax well you can forget that, they seem to have misplaced the volume control. I appreciate Vegas is a party town but felt that it could have been better balanced between party and family.

It's 2014 and no wifi in the guest rooms, wifi extends to 2nd floor only. Make sure you dig out your old laptop as smart phones and tablets are useless unless you've got data plans.

There are no bar fridges in the rooms although you can request one at $25 per day, simply ridiculous; purchased a foam cooler from Walgreens and kept drinks cold with ice available at the vending machine by the elevators.

Housekeeping did a slap dash job on the rooms, bins left unemptied, top sheet simply pulled up without even straightening the bottom sheet, had to remake myself, dusters left on the tv.

I would not stay here again with younger kids, in fact I wouldn't stay here again at all

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bam1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

From the lobby, the Monte Carlo was impressive. The room was not bad, but it was not as clean as I would have expected. The caulking around the bathtub was cracked and stained, and the carpet had not been vacuumed in all areas. The location of the hotel is perfect. Nothing was hard to get to, and a car was not necessary at all. The hotel has a very good coffee shop called Sambalatte. The buffet in the hotel was average, but I am not a fan of buffets to begin with. The casino was nice, and I won back everything I spent!

A word of caution, I was given a counterfeit $50 bill by a guy taking pictures at the La Salsa Cantina in the mall. He may not have known it was counterfeit but the casino certainly did and they took it from me. I was told to contact the Secret Service to get my money back, but no such luck.

I will definitely visit Las Vegas again, and I will even consider staying at the Monte Carlo.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaShunda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castle pines, colorado
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My Husband and I are still at Monte Carlo 4 days, 3 nights, 2 room changes, loud construction noise waking us up at 5:30-6 am each morning, ridiculous. Be sure to ask for poolside room to avoid construction noise. I was moved to same side of hotel, still same noise, mtn side Until this construction is finished in 2016 DO NOT stay on this side of hotel if you want to sleep past 6am. No energy to change room again, called front desk mgr and had $50 food comp and resort fee of $25 per day cancelled due to noise.

Buffet is terrible for lunch, casino is nice, quiet, would stay here again on poolside of hotel only, however prob will not stay here until construction of large arena is finished in 2016, Watch out for other hotels next to Monte Carlo also

Room Tip: choose a room poolside of hotel if you donot want to be awakened every am at 6
See more room tips
Green Features: hotel is environmentally friendly, read about Monte Carlo Resort environmentally friendly practices
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and loved every minute it's an amazing hotel everyone tried to help you the hotel is spotless rooms do need updating bit are still very nice just for sleeping , the beds are sooo comfortable and the pillows :) , pool very nice you won't get any sleep though as it's very very loud , the location of this hotel is amazing I loved it would defo come back

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicola190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#100 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,256 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing