We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and easy to got to - a big plus in a large Vegas hotel! Excellent location. Pool was nice but very busy and it is $10/day for a tube! Save your money and buy a tube from CVS next door for $10.
Food Court was OK but always busy and lined up. Buffet was fantastic!
Will be returning.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,299 - 6,305 of 16,447 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

I took my son for his 18th birthday. This was his first and he was very impressed with Vegas and enjoyed the room. I had asked for a good view of the strip. We were on the 16th floor.
For me having been to Vegas many times, I would rate the hotel as average. The room was clean, the bed was so comfortable and great pillows. Carpets throughput the hallways were worn and stained. Not too impressed with the $20 resort daily. Asked about the wifi, and to hook up the wifi we had to have a laptop. Who takes a laptop on holiday. Luckily I was able to tap into free wifi from somewhere. Otherwise a good holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debzMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Property itself is still looking good with great amenities. Booked as part of an air and hotel package, and was reasonably priced. Got a room upgrade which was nice. But, the room was a bit dated, especially the bathroom. Living area of room was nice. However, our biggest problem was the lack of wifi access in the rooms!! Being from canada, roaming rates in the US are terrible, so we rely on wifi a lot. Wifi only on first or second floors in the common area. Hotel knows about it, but staff at guest services just shrugged shoulders.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KenHinSask1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location on the strip between New York New York and city centre! Monorail service to the bellaigo too! Hotel itself is a little old inside but for the price is very good! Stayed on the 23rd floor with a view over at New York new yorks pool! Room has everything you need even for 3 adults, if the safe is a little small! Free water in the room every day as part of your resort fees which is good for taking to the pool! At the weekends the pool is a massive party! Lazy river and wave pool full of people enjoying themselves! There are lots of sunbeds (busier at weekends though!) and plenty of either sun or shade at the pool! All in all a decent hotel to enjoy the strip from for the price!

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Katwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Loved the pool!!! My complaint is people who bring their children!! The pools are wild pool parties not meant for children to see or hear! Leave them home!!! Other than that I love it!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank StephMarie8504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

For what we paid, it should have been nicer.
Puke stained carpets in the hall.
Found cigarette butts and weed roaches between the bed and the head table. I was suprized.

The front desk was nice. The staff habding out wrist bands were extremely annoying.
The casino staff were not very quick about getting me drinks considering how much I loaded into their machines.

Overall not the worst hotel ever. I expected more.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed on 23rd floor with a view of the strip. The elevator starts on floor 23, so when you get on you zip straight up to your floor and down with no stops. The wave pool and lazy river are great places to hang out and meet people


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,245 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £64 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing