We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eh - average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #102 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
N CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Eh - average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2009

Stayed at the MC because rooms were comped. I would not stay otherwise. The bedding was flimsy (no comforter, just a thin scratchy blanket with some sheets (like a motel). This is my main gripe. I really like their casino (not too big, not too small), but their rooms are really not up to par with other places.
I'll probably stay at other hotels in the future.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,149
    5,916
    3,462
    1,271
    750
See reviews for
2,924
6,084
587
1,154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southern CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2009

We hadn't been to Vegas in 5 years. Went to see what was new & exciting. Truth is - not much. Chose the Monte Carlo because they were offering a good Winter Special - decent weekend room rate and a few perks - free buffet, drinks at el Diablo and some other incentives. The hotel was fine - nothing special - but the construction going on around it (the Aria) was ridiculous. Trucks and banging starting at 4 a.m. Noisy!! No TV remote in our room and ill-fitting sheets, hard pillows, soft mattresses. Decent food court with a Starbucks, but the smell of smoke makes it impossible to sit and eat. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet - great selection. Worst part - their location at the south end of the strip is a dump. Vendors on every street corner and people handing out what literally is porn - cards with naked women advertising strip clubs all over the city. Glad we left the kids at home! If you're going to Vegas, stay at the Bellagio or anywhere north of it. The Wynn looked lovely.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5intheOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

After reading some of the revues on this hotel,we were a bit concerned. But on arrival the staff were marvellous, the reception was really nice.The check in was very quick, before we knew it we were on our way to our rooms. We were on the 24th floor with views over the Strip.The rooms were quite big and nice and clean.The hotel was very central, plenty of places to eat.Lovely casino and shops. Couldn't ask for anything else.The only downfall was the building work going on next door,it didn't bother us but we found the hotel staff worked really hard to keep the place clean.Would definately stay at this hotel again.The only thing is the City Centre that they are building next door hides a lot of the view of the Strip, it is a shame really as it is a lovely hotel,but how long do you stay in your rooms in Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sophieSWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

Went for a long weekend and had a wonderful time. Great rates and location. Right next to New York New York, so was able to go to the Irish pub and have a great time!

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amalitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2009

We spent a long Valentine's weekend and were very happy with the hotel and it's services. Checked in around noon and got a room immediately. Room was clean and bed comfortable. I am a smoker and did find there wasn't much ventilation to get rid of the smoke. Window opened about 6" but that didn't help much and no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Also thought the bedspreads and carpet were outdated but I didn't expect (or pay the price of) the Wynn. We had a corner room and could still hear hall noise but never heard any construction noise. Shower was amazing. The location is convenient with MGM and New York, New York within close walking distance. Also nice to have Walgreen's and CVS within a block for those forgotten items. Food at the Cafe and the Buffet were both very good. We found casino staff to be very friendly and comps from their Players Club were amazing. All of our food charges were comped ($150+) which was a surprise since we are not big gamblers. We will definitely stay at Monte Carlo again.

  • Liked — Fast check in. Amazing shower. Comfortable bed. Starbucks in the hotel.
  • Disliked — Poor ventilation in smoking room.
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MISSOUMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the MC for the long weekend and we enjoyed it. Check in was a breeze and they gave us a room on a high floor. Not too many people checking in earlier in the afternoon was nice. The room was nice, it was a room with a connecting door but we hardly noticed. Only on one of the three nights we were there did we hear neighbors. View out the windows wasn't the greatest- it was on the construction, but we saw gorgeous sunsets all three nights. No fitted sheets on the beds, but I think that is common in most hotels on the strip. Location was perfect, we walked everywhere we went, never even thought to use the car. Casino didn't have as much traffic as the others so that was nice. Buffet brunch in the morning was great, had a lot of food and great selections. Free margaritas at Diablo's were welcomed and tasty, but when we wanted to eat at 10:30pm on a Sunday night, there kitchen was already closed so we had to go next door to the NYNY. No complaints about the room or anything like that, it was a great location, price, and room for the romantic getaway we were looking for!

  • Liked — location was perfect, room was quiet, staff friendly
  • Disliked — no fitted sheets, diablo's closed early
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parma87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2009

We (boyfriend & I) stayed at the Monte Carlo Feb 12-15th for a Valentine's getaway. Check-in was quick, we asked to be located away from the construction going on next door and they happily obliged. The room was standard and fine for us - clean and nice enough.

Noise - We did hear construction the first night (a few bangs like they were moving steel) at about 4 am so it probably was very loud if you were on the construction side of the hotel but that was all we heard in 3 nights. We heard our neighbors once but then they were either quiet or never in their room...if you had noisy ones I suppose that could have been a problem but we were lucky.

Casino - The casino is a little smokier than others but also a little quieter which was okay with me (we just went to the other hotels... we don't gamble much, maybe 2 hours total the whole trip).

Food - We ate at the food court for breakfast the first morning and it was standard Starbucks (yes the prices are a little higher but what do you expect, if you want the cheaper prices you have to leave the hotel and go across the street to that food court - we were willing to pay a couple bucks more for the convenience). The second morning we went to the cafe...the "Ultimate Oatmeal" is good and huge enough for 2 people to easily share (maybe even 3 people) so we both ate for under $12. We had a free buffet and used it for dinner...not impressed with that. The food wasn't BAD but it also wasn't great or exciting (kind of like a college cafeteria level of food instead of a resort buffet level). If you had to pay for it, it wouldn't be worth it...go elsewhere.

The pool was closed until March but they told us we can go next door to the Bellagio and use their pool/hot tub (for free). Check out was easy. Housekeeping was nice and I thought they did a fine job. Location is excellent (I was bummed that the tram to the Bellagio is gone because now you have to walk past all the construction to get there but it's still a good location) .

Don't expect the Mirage, Bellagio or Wynn - type luxury here, I certainly wouldn't call it Motel 6...it's more a Holiday Inn/Doubletree level hotel. We thought it was a reasonable price, in a good location and a decent hotel.

  • Liked — Decent Hotel on the Strip for a Reasonable Price
  • Disliked — The Buffet
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveToTravel5303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bally's
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,933 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing