We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Royal Resort(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rita Suites(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Vegas Marriott(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17,073)
Filter reviews
17,073 results
Traveller rating
4,361
6,272
3,827
1,527
1,086
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,361
6,272
3,827
1,527
1,086
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtmonaco suitewave poollazy riverpool areafree tramthe blue man groupspa suiteother hotelsnew york new yorkstrip viewm lifegreat location on the striphigh floortrip to vegasmcbellagio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13,834 - 13,839 of 17,073 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2009

Third visit to Monte Carlo in 3 years.
25th Floor view of Strip. (Non smoking room)
'BLOOM' promo purchased.

Pros:
+ Front desk staff friendly and helpful
+ Clean and tidy room, good water flow in shower/bath, soft towels
+ Safe, iron and board, hair dryer complimentary
+ Spa/gym facilities good
+ Outdoor pool closed, under repair. Patriots were asked to use
Bellagio's poolside - nice!

Cons:
+ Paper thin walls offering loud, various sounds from neighboring rooms and noisy water pipes.
+ Dried blood stain on linen
+ Smell of cigarette smoke in room was strong. It only subsided when air conditioning was put on. It's Feb!
+ Amenity mini soap & shampoo was not replenished in our
3-day stay.
+ Requested extension to check-out time, as we didn't fly until evening. A half an hour was granted, with reason that hotel was full (not true) and cleaning staff was limited (yes).

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sunfire007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2009

My husband and I traveled to Vegas recently for a few days away. Upon our arrival we were booked in a standard room. We had requested a King but none were available so we ended up with two double beds. At that time we also upgraded to a Spa Suite for the next two nights. The upgrade was given at a very reasonable price. It was well worth it. The suite was located on the 21st floor. It had a two person jackuzi in the room that was right by the window and overlooking the strip. The bathroom was very large as well. The only negative was we requested a late check-out and was not granted this request although we were told it wouldn't be a problem at check-in. The location of the Monte Carlo is good. It was a little farther down that we would have liked, but still within walking distant to almost everything.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mwasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Spent 2 days of rest and relaxation at the MC. Got a great special that included drinks, fitness center, and buffet all included. Room was fine nothing special. I will say that construction starts early in the morning. Really wasn't that bad I had asked a room away from the construction. I will say that I did have a good time in the casino, the cocktail remember my drink each night which is like old Vegas! Table games were not over priced even on Friday night, played Let it Ride for $5. Check out was great no wait did via TV. I would highly suggest the MC for a quick stay!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lrobin622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Stayed at the MC because rooms were comped. I would not stay otherwise. The bedding was flimsy (no comforter, just a thin scratchy blanket with some sheets (like a motel). This is my main gripe. I really like their casino (not too big, not too small), but their rooms are really not up to par with other places.
I'll probably stay at other hotels in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

We hadn't been to Vegas in 5 years. Went to see what was new & exciting. Truth is - not much. Chose the Monte Carlo because they were offering a good Winter Special - decent weekend room rate and a few perks - free buffet, drinks at el Diablo and some other incentives. The hotel was fine - nothing special - but the construction going on around it (the Aria) was ridiculous. Trucks and banging starting at 4 a.m. Noisy!! No TV remote in our room and ill-fitting sheets, hard pillows, soft mattresses. Decent food court with a Starbucks, but the smell of smoke makes it impossible to sit and eat. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet - great selection. Worst part - their location at the south end of the strip is a dump. Vendors on every street corner and people handing out what literally is porn - cards with naked women advertising strip clubs all over the city. Glad we left the kids at home! If you're going to Vegas, stay at the Bellagio or anywhere north of it. The Wynn looked lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5intheOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews