We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18,588)
Filter reviews
18,588 results
Traveller rating
4,803
6,627
4,117
1,716
1,325
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,803
6,627
4,117
1,716
1,325
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonte carlofood courtmonaco suitewave poollazy riverpool areafree tramthe blue man groupspa suiteother hotelsnew york new yorkstrip viewm lifegreat location on the striphigh floormccasino
Filter
Updating list...
3,755 - 3,760 of 18,588 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My second visit to the monte carlo and although the rooms are a bit dated before the planned refit. The hotel still offers a great stay at a great price. The staff are amazing and can't do enough for you. Be sad to see the monte carlo go.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MarkSG1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This was our second stay at Monte Carlo, our previous stay was approximately 6 years ago. The property has had a major decline in those last 6 years. We picked the Monte Carlo only because it was hosting the conference I was attending. We upgraded to a "Monaco Suite" and were so disappointed at the state of the room on check in. We checked in late at night after a long day of travel, so decided to address the issues in the morning.
The carpet in the suite was stained all over the room, huge dark stains that looked like they'd never been cleaned. There were pulled up unraveling sections of carpet in multiple places in the room, a tripping hazard for anyone with a mobility device like a cane or walker. The coffee table looked horrible, the finish was coming off in huge sections and it looked like it had animal damage on it. The ceramic bowl of the sink in the big bathroom was broken like it'd been smashed by something. The towel rack and hooks in the bathroom were all broken, you couldn't even hang a towel near the shower, so you had to either put them in the floor or walk wet across the slick tile to the counter to retrieve towels after a shower. The shower had black mold around the top of the tub, the tub itself was stained and the drain was clogged so our first showers meant we were standing in 6 inches of dirty water that wouldn't drain.
The other half bath had a disgusting sink, the drain stopper was moldy and just laying in the sink bowl, there were green mineral deposits built up all on the fixture like it was never cleaned. The sun shade film was ripped on the windows in huge sections. Paint was peeling off the painted surfaces, wallpaper was peeling off the walls in the room and bathroom. The best part of the room was the bed. It was comfortable.
We went to speak with the desk clerk about changing rooms the next day and he agreed that nothing has been done to the rooms in well over 5 years. He said if we wanted a room that was at all updated we would need to change to a Hotel 32 room for a much higher rate. I told him we didn't care about an "updated" room but at least expected a clean room. Management wouldn't even come speak with us, would only talk to the clerk on the phone about our options. They only had one room we could possibly swap to, hard to believe in a hotel of that size, and when the clerk took us to look at the room it was in the same run down condition of the room we were already assigned to. We seriously considered moving to another resort, but as I was attending a conference during the daytime, it would have been difficult to orchestrate moving all our stuff and check in times to a new hotel.
The desk clerk said he would put the room in for a "full deep cleaning" and a tub drain repair. We had to call again the next day to request the tub be fixed after no one came. The maid came the next day and made the bed and refreshed the towels. Not what I'd call a "deep clean" at all.
We will not be staying at the Monte Carlo again. We paid just under $1000 for 4 nights here, so not worth it for the quality of the room we were provided. I would avoid the Monte Carlo and stay elsewhere on the Strip.

Room Tip: Best rooms would be at a different resort.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We were only staying here for one night before we flew home, this was fortunate as we would not have been happy here for any more than that time.
The standard rooms are very very tired, minimal facilities and the bathrooms are dated, but clean. I do have to say, the showers were unexpectedly powerful, which was a saving grace.
The room had a safe, a TV (with no guide) and lights and a working toilet and shower. The bed was clean and comfortable and in that sense we had all we needed.
This is a cheaper hotel than others and you get what you pay for. We were only coming in at 3 am, sleeping, then get up, shower and out again. For that, or hen/ stag party weekends etc, this hotel I would recommend.
We had been spoilt by a stay in the venetian i guess.
The checking in process was painless and the front desk staff were lovely. The lobby area was very nice and the hotel is well located.
I would not stay here for a romantic weekend with the wife, if we were planning on champagne in the room etc. It is just not set up for that. I may however check out hotel 32 at the monte carlo, which appears to be a posh hotel on the top floor??
That's if we can afford it!. We would return, but only if we were on a tight budget and just needed a clean bed and decent shower.
No complaints re any of the staff. most helpful and well turned out

Room Tip: don't, unless you just need a clean bed and a shower
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Our accommodation were good, even with the construction going on outside. Our package came with 1 meal a day in the buffet restaurant, in which we found that the breakfast buffet was better then the dinner. Fortunately their were plenty of good places to eat on the strip and in walking distance 24 hrs a day. Also the hotel has plenty other restaurant and fast food places, which we did not try. The room was average at best but somewhat modern and good wifi. We had to ask for extra towels. We had a nice view of the new T- Mobile stadium, which was right next door. The hotel was located in a good spot on the strip across from the MGM and next to NewYork.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bullit25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Check in was as expected according to other reviews: long line and a rude person waiting to check you in. For some reason their system had 2 reservations for us with 2 rooms. We had one room for 3 nights and that's it. They gave us a hard time about a food credit that was on one of the reservations but not the other and didn't give it to us. Seriously? You messed up our reservation and instead of apologizing you told us to come back and prove that we should have the credit? Not worth my time waiting in that line again, rude. The location was great. The room was fine but nothing special and a little dirty. The AC unit was terrible. We put it to the lowest temperature possible and the room was barely cool. The buffet was pretty good, especially for the price. The pool was sad but that's getting completely redone in 2 weeks. The pub was nice but unfortunately that's gone in 2 weeks too. The people working at the restaurants were great. The woman who checked us out was very nice and helpful. It'll be interesting to see what they make this place in the next few months.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank mandi323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews