We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at Monte Carlo!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #117 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We just had our wedding at the monte carlo hotel and it was perfect. The wedding coordinator Heather always returned emails or phone calls promptly. She had lots of great information about where to go and how to get my dress steamed etc.....even when we couldn't get a cabana at the pool the next day she pulled strings and reserved one for us. The flowers were beautiful! The salon was not the greatest I have to admit. My hair and makeup turned out fine but I felt it was very overpriced and the prices on their website are not totally accurate. They also have very poor customer service over the phone. However I had a massage there and it was amazing and totally worth the money. The hotel is close to everything and the buffet was excellent. The rooms are nice but their suites are even better! We stayed in a spa suite and it was amazing, loved it! The pool is more tame then I think most of the other big hotels but they have a wave pool and a great lazy river that our whole group used for hours and hours. Drinking at the pool is pricy but thats Vegas for ya. Other then that we had a wonderful time. I would do it again at the Monte Carlo!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,497 - 12,503 of 16,341 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

We arrived as a group around noon, with the knowledge before arriving that check in was at 3 pm. We checked our bags with the bell desk at that time, so that we could go start exploring around Vegas. We returned at 3pm, to check in, since we were in a group of 42, we had to wait for her to give us our room keys. After waiting another 1/2 hour, exhausted and wanting to take a quick nap from our long trip, we get to our room only to find that it was still "DIRTY" from the last guest, (As was at least, 4 to 5 other rooms in our group) So for another hour we wait, for the room to be cleaned.

Went to the front desk to give my credit card information and to complain about the room and TV not working. They really didn't care, just apologized and sent us on our way!

Wasn't really looking to get anything in return, but maybe a coupon towards or $20 for the casino. Nothing! During our stay, I think everyone we spoke with had the issues.

With all that being said, I won't be staying at the Monte Carlo again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunky513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino has great location and really nice resort area. Swimming pools are includes lazy river and ocean beach with waves.
I would recommend it for travelers with limited budged. Look for deals. Sign for emails destribution. But remember, they have $12.50 mandatory resort fee per night!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We were there for our anniversary and got the suite 10th floor, ok rooms and it was clean, we asked for a strip view and got a view of the roof and 2 inches worth of the strip between 2 buildings. The wave pool was freezing and the towels had holes in it, the lounge chair are so hard, plus you have to pay extra to use a tube to float down the lazy river $9.00 the pool and jaquzzi closes at 6:00 PM and they say there is a spa in doors that you can use but it is an extra cost of $5.00 and it closes at 8 PM. The housekeepers woke us up every morning they dont even wait for you to open the door they knock and just walk in. Pillows are hard as rock and you get 5 small hard pillows with a king bed, why not 2 king size since its a king bed. wont stay there again. you cant check in till 3 to 5 PM

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngrose39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Room was pretty basic but decent enough. Pool area was good. A bit crowded on a Saturday afternoon but not too bad. Wave pool was a lot of fun but water was cold. Lazy river was nice but a bit crowded with people standing thoughout by the edge drinking. Casino wasn't very busy. Ate at the Cafe, it was OK but not too big of a menu. Did like having a Food Court available. Diablo's has good food and great drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDSinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Got a great rate via text "Summer Offer". Got the Monaco Suite for $250 for a Sat/Sun night stay. GREAT SUITE! Wonderful bed, sitting area w/couch, eating space, desk, 1 1/2 baths all marble, flat screen tv. Was worried about being so close to the elevator, but heard NOTHING our entire stay. Check in was quick, check out was quick, staff was very friendly and we had a buy one get one free buffet, but they ran out of certificates so just comped us both a buffet. Casino dealers were fun. Great location-jumped on tram to Aria and Bellagio all the time. Great property and will stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SowherewasI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

I've stayed here twice. I paid for upgraded rooms. The "next step up" room from the basic is a pretty decent sized room. Clean. This place is great if you can get a good deal, especially. If you want a little class but don't wanna spend your money for Caesers or the Bellagio, this is a great place to do it. It's not dumpy, but it's not the kind of place where they stick their nose up at you either.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnytaco733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,089 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £59 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, MGM Resorts International, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing