We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business made fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #103 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It was a business trip not much time but I had a clean huge room with great view if the strip. When I got done with work late I had no intentions of playing slots but the hotel offered half if what I lost back so it made it a little easier. I would definitely stay here for personal stay in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tangelique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trop L, Service Excellence at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear tangelique,

We appreciate the valuable feedback you provided us, our goal is to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and we are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! Many of our guests enjoy our current promotions at our Trop Plus Players club and I am happy to see you agree!
Please let us know when you will be visiting again! Myexperience@troplv.com - Shelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,369 - 5,375 of 12,126 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Tropicana is located on the Strip, walking distance from all major casinos, and offers a price much lower than others. Also, if you are a Hilton Honors member, you receive many additional benefits. Customer service was very nice, and check-in/out time was very quick as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zach S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trop L, Service Excellence at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Zach S,

We appreciate the valuable feedback you provided us, our goal is to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and we are thrilled to hear you found the location and the price value to be convenient and meet your needs. Please let us know when you will be visiting again! Myexperience@troplv.com - Shelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It is what it is. The tub was dirty when we walked in. The AC never cooled the room off it was super humid. The noise level outside our room was horrific there is the main airport right outside the windows and a huge gap under the door lets you hear all your neighbors waltz the halls.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trop L, Service Excellence at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Angela S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are terribly sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations, especially in regards to the lack of proper cleanliness of your hotel room upon arrival and any outside noise you may have experienced. Your feedback is very important and will be directed to the appropriate management immediately. Please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss the details of your stay. Myexperience@troplv.com – Shelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

While this hotel has been renovated, the rooms are still small. the experience was less than I hoped for at check-in. This hotel is at the southern end of the Strip and is well located for convienances. The Airport is close to Hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trop L, Service Excellence at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Kerry L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you found the location of the hotel to be convenient and had the opportunity to see our renovations! We apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations, particularly regarding the size of the hotel room. On your next visit please feel free to contact us to discuss some of the more spacious rooms and suites we offer! Myexperience@troplv.com - Shelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Lovely conference meeting rooms, friendly staff, newly renovated rooms would be lovely, ours was slightly older but ok. Food very good, and there was variety of choises, I would reccomend this hotel for your stay in Vegas!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trop L, Service Excellence at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Carolyn J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the renovations and had a great time with our staff! We hope to see you next time for our pool season! Myexperience@Troplv.com – Shelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Really pleasant surprise on the strip. The hotel was nice, clean, and best of all, no smoke smell in the casino. We were upgraded to the paradise tower and had a nice view of the strip. The staff was friendly, helpful, and definitely seemed to want me to enjoy my stay. The casino is not large, but it was also easy to navigate. The cookies are in the food court, which is a little different, but that was ok. As a gold member we received free continental breakfast, it was not in the main restaurant, but also in the food court. Not one of my favorites, but i don't always need a big breakfast. So be warned. However, it was a really fun time. Much better that I had anticipated. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank klfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trop L, Service Excellence at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear klfam,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us such fantastic feedback! We strive to delight our Guests with our service and I am thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. On your next visit, we hope you can try out our special priced buffet for Hilton Gold and Diamond members for only $14.99 at our Beach Cafe. Please let us know when you'll be visiting us again! Myexperience@troplv.com –Shelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed in Tropicana for 6 nights during a conference. I find the location excellent as it is still in the busy part of the strip - towards the south end of the busy section. I booked a room with 1 king bed, however I was given a room with two king bed. Very large room. Comfortable bed. It has everything I need for the stay, except: no room sandals, no kettle (coffee, tea making). I have to say I didn't like that the input selection switch of the huge TV been disabled. So, I could not connect my labtop to the TV. The hotel has a considerable smaller casino compared with the larger hotels. The pool area is huge though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porkrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trop L, Service Excellence at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear porkrib,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to see that you found your room to be comfortable and spacious! Many of our guests find the location of the hotel convenient and we are glad that you could agree. I apologize that you were not made aware of our in room coffee makers and other amenities that could be delivered to the room for your convenience. Please feel free to contact us on your next visit to Las Vegas! Myexperience@troplv.com - Shelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,110 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 3801 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £48 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton redefines the expectations of today's global travelers with a casually elegant experience on the Las Vegas Strip and a convenient location just minutes from the airport, major convention centers and top entertainment stadiums. The hotel features all-new rooms, suites and luxury villas that evoke the sentiment of a breezy beach house or penthouse in Miami, a fresh redesign of the 50,000-square-foot casino, several award-winning restaurants; including Robert Irvine's Public House which opened in 2017, Oakville Steakhouse a Napa Inspired Steakhouse, and Bacio Italian Cuisine. Other amenities include an award winning pool surrounded by palm trees, lush landscaping and flowing waterfalls, and Glow(R), a Mandara Spa and fitness center. Top entertainment includes David Goldrake Imaginarium, Rich Little, our Laugh Factory comedy club and live music in the Tropicana Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Tropicana Resort Las Vegas
Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing