We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff, location, amenities were great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #98 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff, location, amenities were great”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was a trip with four women spending three days in Vegas. Two of us were first time Vegas visitors.
When we were checking in with Gwen we were assigned our room. We were sharing two to a room . As we were finishing up I asked Gwen if she could put our friends in a room close to ours. Gwen immediately redid our registration so that the four of us could have adjoining rooms. From that time to our check out the staff continued to impress. From the bell staff to restaurants to casino floor staff was great. We want to make this an annual trip, and the Tropicana will be our go to hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms were clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Beds were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trop L, Service Excellence at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dorothy J,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us such fantastic feedback! We strive to delight our Guests with our service and I am thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our staff to be accommodating. Please let us know when you'll be visiting us again! Myexperience@troplv.com –Shelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,043
    4,126
    2,098
    797
    498
See reviews for
1,917
4,638
595
1,636
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,694)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The web shows beautifully remodeled rooms, but while clean, ours looked straight out of the 70's. And this was supposedly an upgrade since I am a Gold Hilton Honors member. The location was good and the staff courteous for the most point. I will not stay there again as the rooms do not meet the standards of surrounding hotels.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Abbymax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trop L, Service Excellence at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Abbymax1,

Thank you for leaving us a review and providing us with valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear our staff was friendly and the location was convenient for you. I am so sorry we were not able to exceed your expectations in regards to the quality of our rooms. We hope that you will give us a chance to better serve on your next visit! Please feel free to contact me to further discuss your stay. Myexperience@troplv.com - Shelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We picked this Hotel as it was a Hilton and we have stayed with the chain many times, the customer service is not like any other Hilton we have stayed at, you are there to be relieved of dollars.
We upgraded to a small suite as it we were told it had a pool view, we arrived late and only found out it didn't the when we looked out of the window the following day, I complained about this and eventually got the charge refunded.
The Bar staff in the Tropicana lounge had terrible customer skills, we had a couple of drinks in there when we arrived and there was a strange atmosphere, we went back again on Thursday night to see the house band as the Hotel advertise they play Thurs/Fri/Sat to be told they were not on? only to find them setting up on stage later on, I asked the drummer when they were playing, he told me it was that night after all, I had a tab open and was told very rudely to close it by a different barman that served me, and that I had to close it as the barman who served me had to leave, he was still there half an hour after that!, we were paying for our drinks and not getting them free, There are video slots on the bar, which if you are using them your drinks should be free, this never happened once for us. I complained to reception about the attitude we were experiencing in this area. We went in again the following night and the attitude from the staff was even worse, maybe because the had been spoken to by a manager....we went elsewhere for the rest of our stay.

Room Tip: Club tower rooms are a long way from parking, you can get out from the base of the Club tower but ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mnztiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trop L, Service Excellence at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Mnztiller,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy know you found the location of our hotel to be convenient. We do apologize that some areas of your stay fell short of your expectations, particularly regarding any negative impression you may have received from relaxing at our lounge. Your comments have been forwarded to our management and we truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and provide the best possible experience.We hope to see you on your next visit to Las Vegas. Myexperience@troplv.com - Shelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We got married in LV and stayed at the Tropicana for the beginning of our honeymoon. Despite our early arrival, there was no problem checking in at the desk. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. What really made it for us was the wonderfully hospitable staff in the downstairs bar, particularly Pat, who went the extra mile - or ten! - to make us feel welcome and make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trop L, Service Excellence at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Vic L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us such wonderful feedback! Our guest's comfort and satisfaction is our number one priority and we are pleased we were able to provide an earlier check in so you could get your vacation started! Next time you are in town please feel free to reach out to us! Myexperience@Troplv.com- Shelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had some difficulties with this hotel. The rooms do not have individual temperature controls that work unless the AC is turned on in the hotel. Our room was warm and when we complained we were told to open the windows, that only opened about 4 inches. They moved us to another room but it had the same problem and that room had a leak in the ceiling over the tub.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trop L, Service Excellence at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Patricia P,

We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned have been addressed to the appropriate departments for immediate improvements. I truly hope you'll accept our apologies for any unnecessary discomfort you may have experienced. Please feel free to contact me directly so we can further discuss the details of your stay. I look forward to hearing from you! Myexperience@troplv.com - Shelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

clean hotel. I booked it through expedia 40% off. I did not use their spa or eat at the hotel. So I cannot rate those. I would stay at this hotel, if I were out and about most of the day. It is nothing special. It is like most hotels around the country. If you choose to stay there get a discounted rate from expedia or other sites

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trop L, Service Excellence at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Jessica H,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are pleased to hear you were able to book a great room rate for our hotel! Please let us know when you will be visiting again! Myexperience@troplv.com - Shelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Just stayed four nights, from 17th Feb 2014 and I would definitely go back.

It was the right end of the strip as we walked the whole four miles one side and the same on the other side and you will notice a clear distraction of the good end of the strip and the bad.

Yes it is as huge as the other hotels on the strip but that didn't matter. Very clean, very friendly staff and people staying there. We were on the 18th floor and over looked the Luxor, very nice view.

Recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1808
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trop L, Service Excellence at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Claire B,

We appreciate the valuable feedback you provided us, our goal is to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and we are thrilled to hear you found the location of the hotel to be convenient and you had a wonderful view from your room. Please let us know when you will be visiting again! Myexperience@troplv.com - Shelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,091 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,560 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 3801 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be surprised. The Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton redefines the expectations of today's global travelers with a casually elegant experience on the Las Vegas Strip and a convenient location just minutes from the airport, major convention centers and top entertainment stadiums. With a unique South Beach vibe after a $200 million complete transformation, the hotel features all-new rooms, suites and luxury villas that evoke the sentiment of a breezy beach house or penthouse in Miami, a fresh redesign of the 50,000-square-foot casino, several award-winning restaurants, a new race and sports book, and Glow(R), a Mandara Spa and fitness center. Top entertainment includes Laugh Factory comedy club and live music in the Tropicana Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Tropicana Resort Las Vegas
Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing