We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,044)
Filter reviews
13,044 results
Traveller rating
4,383
4,613
2,449
970
629
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,383
4,613
2,449
970
629
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club tower paradise tower beach cafe pool area other hotels south end of the strip new york new york close to the airport long walk food court great pool mandalay bay casino floor self parking slot machines strip view bungalow
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 13,044 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

the Trop is located on the south end of the Strip; we decided to stay there last month because we'd never stayed on that part of Las Vegas Blvd. We were not disappointed; it's well maintained and is actually part of the Hilton brand of hotels; one thing that is unique about this property is that it features free parking (w/o proof of residency); it is one of the closest hotels to LAS; it is located on the corner of Tropicana Blvd. and the Strip, adjacent to, and within walking distance to the MGM, NewYork NewYork, and Excalibur (aided by covered walkways so you don't have to dodge the crazy people that drive the "strip" ; walk just a bit more, and you're at the Luxor, Mandalay Bay, and the Monte Carlo; all-in-all, it's a great place to stay, with many benefits. Oh...I forgot to mention that there's a casino there!!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank solobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you, Solobj, for your feedback on the Tropicana. We are a great choice in terms of location. As we are a short distance from the airport, and we have a great deal of entertainment to offer on property. We are pleased to you found this to be accommodating, and beneficial to your visit. We do have room renovations planned for the near future. We hope on your next visit you will be able to enjoy all the changes we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The Tropicana charges for an in room fridge, even if it's for medicine or infant formula/breastmilk. No exceptions. For a hotel that prides itself on being family friendly, this policy is decidedly NOT so. I even talked with the manager to no avail. The room was also old, not in great shape (at least one of the outlets does not work), and very dirty. I would not recommend the Tropicana and do not plan on returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Dorea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you, Dorea, for your feedback on the Tropicana. We do currently charge all patrons for an in room fridge. As this only comes standard in our suites, to which our guests pay extra. We do apologize if this was not more clearly conveyed to you during your visit, and will work to better address this for the future. We understand you were not able to experience us at our best, and welcome the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Check-in staff was polite and very courteous. Was issued $26 dining credit a day in lieu of Diamond continental breakfast for 2. Breakfast was really overpriced and poor in quality; had to share a $23 scrambled egg dish with my guest. Nonetheless, initially thought the overall stay was pleasant and was inclined to stay again if in Vegas [don't really care about breakfast]

However, frustration happened after check-out. Was not given the dining credit as promised and charged in excess. Wrote to hotel and waited close to a week for reply; service rep basically attached the wrong receipt and said "no mistake here".

It is obvious that the property does not really want to honor Hilton status and will find loopholes to game the program. Such a shame.. because they chose to disappoint a happy customer for a few bucks.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RHTan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you, RHTan93, for your feedback on the Tropicana. We apologize for the perceived service shortfalls you may have experienced during your visit. This is certainly not the standard that we set for our team. As we aim to continuously improve, we will be reaching out to you directly. So that we may better address your concerns. We hope to hear back from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Apart from an elevator being out of use. (This has been a regular issue on every visit). I enjoyed my stay and will return on my next visit. I would recommend the Robert Irving Bar and Restaurant. Good service.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Keith E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Keith, we appreciate your review of the Tropicana. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining at Robert Irvine's Public House. Additionally, we have ordered the necessary parts to return our elevator to service, we are just awaiting its arrival. We apologize for any delays this has created during your visit, and we are working to address it. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

The Tropicana is one of the less interesting hotels in Vegas, it has the usual slot machines and gambling tables, but not much else to distinguish it, the decor is tired and has a very definite 70s feel, there is no comparison between this hotel and the others on the strip, definitely needs upgrading I wouldn't give it four stars, might just get three!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you, Julie G, for your review of the Tropicana. We are saddened to hear that we were unable to provide you with a more memorable experience. We do have a number of renovations planned for the future. Including a remodel of the Trop Lounge, and a full room renovation. We hope you will be back to enjoy these changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews