We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #48 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Loved our recent stay at the Mirage. After reading reviews had mixed feelings, but we didn't encounter any issues. Front desk was very helpful and accomodating. Requested an adjoining room with friends and they worked with us to get us located close together and gave us a strip view at no additional charge. Knew from other reviews about the resort fee so wasn't surprised by that charge. Bellhop arrived with our luggage in about 3 minutes -- WOW! The room was nice and clean, and had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever encountered in a hotel. Had an issue with our room safe and it was fixed immediately. Loved the location, you can easily access Treasure Island, The Venetian, Palazzo, Caesar's and the Forum Shops within minutes. It is also located within a 5 minute walk of Imperial Palace which is a monorail stop. Only downfall was there is no "fast food" on site where you can grab a quick bite, but a Denny's and a McDonalds are located right across the street. The pool is beautiful, but was very crowded on Memorial Day Weekend. Saw a great band at BB Kings on Sunday night -- only $5 cover compared to $20 and up at other locations. Just wish we would have had better luck in the casino! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cardinalfan1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,595 - 15,601 of 18,159 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

When chosing a hotel we didnt know what to expect so just went with this one as it is one of the well known ones! And so so pleased we did! As with all the major hotels this one stands out on the strip and is full of spectacular scenary, inside and out! The lobby is striking with its huge rainforest style atrium! I had read reviews on here warning of huge queues at check in but we were pleasantly surprised and check in was very quiet! The lady at the front desk was very helpful and offered us a free room upgrade (with a better view) or for an extra $50 a night an upgrade to a one bedroom quite - which we took! We never imagined, however, how amazing the room would actually be. After all, we only paid an extra $50 a night! It was literally the best room I have ever stayed in. It had a huge living room, a bar, a dining area to seat 4 people, a massive bedroom, a bathroom, a dressing room, a seperate WC and a walk in wardrobe! It was bigger than some appartments I have seen!! It had three TVs alone! Oh and not forgetting the jacuzzi bath and shower big enough for two!

The rest of the hotel was just as fab, with lots of different restaurants to chose from, to suit all budgets and tastes. The dolphin encounter and white tiger habitat was fab and the pool excellent with non stop waitress service. The only downside was it was pretty busy with all the beds crammed next to one another but all part of the fun! The hotel was very busy and big but not too big you got lost. We visited all of the other major well known hotels and I definately preferred ours. Some of the others were 'too' big - so much so it wouldnt have felt as intimate at the same time as being in a Las Vegas resort as we did with the Mirage.

We only had one downside which was one of the young ladies at the concierge who made a massive mistake when checking us in for our flight 24hours before we had to fly home. A great service with them being able to check in and print boarding passes however she made too many assumptions, asked too few questions and ended up checking my husband and I into completely different areas of the plane! And was very unapologetic for it! The duty Manager, Ty, however was a shining star. He spent litereally hours on the phone for us (whilst we went out and enjoyed our last night) trying to rectify the problem and even comped us the phone charges and the last nights room upgrade charge. So really no complaints at all!

We wish we were still in Vegas, sipping Mojitos at the Rhumbar and when we get the chance to go back, will most definately be staying at the Mirage!!

Room Tip: Ask if there are any upgrades available!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jessicasbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Would definitely recommend. Clean room for $70/Night.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The hotel is conveniently located on the strip next to all the large casinos. The remodeled rooms are very nice, and service was great. Oh, and the volcanic water-fountain is gorgeous! Overall a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanieb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights, and were impressed with the quality of the rooms, and view! However, we visited other 'resort hotels' in Vegas, and found the Mirage to be more 'old school' casino/hotel, than some of the others which are diversifying to have a wider appeal. Having said that, we loved the erupting volcano show, brilliant!

Room Tip: 'Friend' the Mirage on Facebook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorset4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The Mirage is a great central location for a Vegas trip! The Pool Area is like none other. You don't even realize you are in the middle of Las Vegas. However, the water is extremely cold! You can't enjoy it....To the Staff of Mirage - Warm it a bit - you have no idea how happy that will make the crowds! Yes, the "guests" are out in the pool "line" bright and early at 7:00 for an 8:00 am opening to get their prime spot, but do not fret, you can still find some areas if you go later in the afternoon - we did - due to the fact that alot of them head back to the hotel by 3:00 p.m.. The hotel itself is beautiful, the beds, pillows, rooms very comfortable. We had a problem with all the smokers in the Casino but that is due to the fact that we both wear contact lenses and suffer from allergies, etc. from the smoke. But overall, I would definitely return to the Mirage! ...and one final note...join the "M" Club...it's worth it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perk16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I used my MLife membeship to get a good price on the hotel-with no history of points in 3 years so you never know what you might get. I was so happy. I was set up on the 19th floor in a very nice room facing the strip. They also sent a bottle of champagne to my room-boy was I surprised. The hotel was wonderful. My only complaint was the smoke in the casino and the choice of restaurants. The lower price restaurants (California Pizza Kitchen and the burger place) were reasonable based on Las Vegas prices but the Deli was outrageous! Imagine $20 for a sandwich! We went elsewhere. The other restaruants were also high priced but didn't seem to have any customers! Staying here was a good choice, just find other places to eat. After paying $20/day for resort fees our internet service didn't work, but after someone from the business office gave us a number to their computer staff our problems were solved! One more thing, the housekeeping staff does a great job!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DebbieSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,834 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,360 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Venetian Las Vegas
#10 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £99 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing