We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #50 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was our first trip to Las Vegas. After researching different strip locations we settled on The Mirage. We were not disappointed. The location is great; within walking distance to many different casinos on the strip. All the staff from the bellman to the front desk to the people in the restaurants were very friendly and genuinely seemed to care.

We arrived at the hotel around 9 a.m. after an early flight. Check in is 3 p.m. but the front desk told us they start a "courtesy check in" around 10 a.m. We went back around that time and got a room right away.

The pool area is great. It's not very deep, but it is very big. Waitresses were always walking through the area taking drink orders. We never had to walk up to the bar for drinks.

The casino is smaller than some other locations, but was fine for us. The rooms are a great size. The bed is extremely comfortable! One night we ate at Kokomos and were very satisfied. Yes, it is very expensive, but it's fun to eat in a tropical atmosphere. Also the volcano show out front each night is really entertaining. It's no Bellagio fountain show, but a close second.

All in all it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwinCities51545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18,440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,447 - 15,453 of 18,440 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is my new favorite hotel on the Vegas Strip. I know it has been there a while, but I just stayed there for the first time and I loved it! Lots of slots that I like (Mr. Cashman!); great pool; nice staff; huge room/suite that they upgraded me to; and it is super easy to walk right out onto the strip. It is centrally located. I'm talking ground zero to just about everything. Cirque de Soleil's Love is right there in the hotel too. A Beatles tribute show that is one of the best things I've ever seen. All you need is love, people, and I love The Mirage!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunMonkey61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Needed a quick getaway for some shopping and relaxation (yes you can relax in Vegas!). Mirage was excellent location for long shopping days at Fashion Mall. I had a rental car and still drove it over to mall parking lot because I didn't want to walk back with all the bags. Felt kinda silly driving such a short distance but glad I did. Valet guys at Mirage were really great. Also used my rental to scoot out to Costco & DSW & Town Square ( which I love!!). Hotel room was large with modern decor. Sat poolside for one afternoon and it was difficult finding a chair just for one person. You're crammed in like sardines but the pool is great as is the poolside service. Just be aware of the huge fees for drinks. As I was solo on this trip it was easy to snag a ticket to Beatles Love. As a Mirage guest you receive 20% off the price. Highly recommend this show even if you're not a huge lover of Beatles music. I'm not and was skeptical if I'd like it but I really loved it. Would even see it again. Last morning before heading to airport I went to spa and had pedicure. Good value. Great service.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoogaBDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here while my husband had a conference across the street at another hotel. Traveled with my 2 year old son. Everyting was great. Lock on the mini bar kept my son from playing with mini fridge. Self parking was easy. Pool was awesome, they even inflated my son's pool floatie for me. Great location. Unpretentious hotel staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The food there was so good and service too. The hotel is awesome and the shows so good! It is beautiful all of Vegas you need more time too explore it all...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuntimesFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Unlike some Vegas hotels the Mirage is easy to get around.
The elevators are reasonably placed and the restaurants all have a different vibe.
Pool was awesome! Staff was great and the people at the pool were great from families to teens...
Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradshaw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Have stayed loads of times in Vegas, and Mirage is one of my Fav hotels. Rooms are handy to get to, and the pool is great if you have family. Plenty of food options, and the BB King bar is great for a nite cap.
Casino is less imtimadating for newbies.
Try and go for upgraded rooms with seperate elevator

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#32 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,686 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,746 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#81 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,047 reviews
The Venetian Las Vegas
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
26,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £91 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing