We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended, modern, big rooms and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #50 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I love the Mirage. Last year, I stayed at the Flamingo and it was a disaster, don't go there (smoke, dirty carpet, noisy and old rooms with poor toiletry products).

I stayed here for 2 nights on Dec. 6 & 7. The pics are the Mirage's Website don't lie: the rooms are beautiful and exactly like you see.
Free newspaper: go to the Impulse store in the elevator area. Go up the stairs, walk a meter and on the left, there is a rack with USA Today. It will say that you must show your hotel room key at the cash before you can take out your copy.
Free Wi-fi: Awesome and high speed. I brought along my iPad and it worked out very well.
High quality shampoo, soap, shower gel, and vanity pack: the line they use is Gilchrist & Soames and it's top of the line. I left the maid a tip and asked additional shampoo. To my surprise, she left me 3 additional sets of products. I was blown away by her generosity.
Hair dryer: they have Babyliss ProTT, the top of the line in hair dryer
TV: huge flat screen. They offer digital cable so changing to another channel may take a bit longer than on your home TV.
Concierge desk can help you book the shuttle back to the airport ($7). Shuttle doesn't stop at the hotel.
Very friendly staff
Lots of security on the hotel room floor
My room was on Floor #4 #62. View was OK but I didn't care since I asked for a quiet area.
I never heard my neighbours.
The heating system or AC was modern.
Toilet: flushes really quickly.
The safe in the room is really easy to use.
There is a Starbucks in the hotel!
Elevators were very quick, never had to wait maybe because it was not a peak travel season
Check-in: I did it at 11 AM and had no problem getting my room right away. Check-in line was quick, waited maybe 7 minutes.
Paper, enveloppes and pens: very high quality and plenty in the drawer
Pillows: all fluffy
Sheets: very thick and white.
Towels: Tons of it in the bathroom. 4 big ones, 3 facecloths and 2 medium size ones.
Nice carpet
Size of the room: it's big, probably 550 Sq foot.
Location: right across from the Venetian and easy to cross the street. You are in the middle so it's easy to walk to Caesars' Forum Shops or The Fashion Mall.

Other pointers:
Bring your own slippers if you take off your shoes in the room
There are not bathrobes
The walk to the guest rooms is not long from the lobby. You have to pass through the casino but it's a short walk.
Don't open the fridge top put your groceries or drinks - it's electronic and the alarm may think you took something from the minibar. The hotel staff will tell you that when you check in.
Desk chair is super comfortable, it looks like a Herman Miller but it isn't.
Late check out: they can do noon but will charge extra if you have a specific time in mind.

Resort fee is $22 per day (they add taxes to the $20). Unfortunately, you cannot get away with that. My room was $87 per night. Some people may find it high since other hotels have deals below $50. Honestly, you get what you pay for.

I booked the most basic room from a discount Website to save some money and was not disappointed. If you do that, do call the hotel and speak with the reservation desk before your trip to check if they have your reservation on file and also to specify your preferences: ex: 2 Queen size or 1 King size bed, quiet area, nice view and other accommodations.

The staff at the Mirage are very friendly, I am glad I stayed here. I will come back!

Room Tip: i booked one pricelinedotcom, they were cheaper that all the other online travel sites. a friend tol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee_Toronto_528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,872 - 14,878 of 18,167 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2011

Visited with 17 colleagues early December. Was lucky to get a room with a strip/volcano view!
The hotel is clean and modern and is well places next to Ceasers and TI and is opposite Venition and Harrahs. Check in was quick and easy and the Gaming floor is massive!! The do pump vanilla perfume out of the air con which gets on your throat!! We ate in Stack and drank in the bars which all gave great service. The Beatles show here should not be missed. It was fantastic!! Rooms are large and well equipped. Lifts to all floors were quick and there's enough shops to keep ya busy. I'd stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Get a strip view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rigobluenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Just got back from spending 4 nights at The Mirage and LUVED it! I LUVED The Beatles Love show, The Beatles Revolution Lounge (went 2 nights) and King Ink (got a tattoo). We dined at Kokomos and Japonais, too! The yellowtail & Cosmos were fantastic! My BF even managed to win some money at the roulette machine. Oh! I almost forgot the volcano show! I saw it at least 4 times! We also had a view of the strip & the volcano from our floor. Our room was super clean & modern, too. I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view of the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Recently we spend a few days at The Mirage and below is what we would say are pros and cons:

Pros

Location

Center to the strip with many other hotels close and many things to do. We stayed at Mirage in that we were going to two shows and one was at Mirage and one close by

Room

Was update on upper floor. Had good view, bed was very comfortable, room clean and was quiet. Bathroom seemed a little smallish but ok.

Parking

We self parked and was nice garage. Parked on 4th floor and easy walk across "bridge" to the hotel and into check in area.

Places to Dine

Many choices at all price points. Everyone we tried was very good. Like Buffet a lot....

Cons

Casino

Very congested compared to many other casinos we visited. Also the level of smoke seemed to be greater with the low ceilings a factor.

Overall a very congested feeling hotel so might try a different place next time

Room Tip: Upper floor seem to have quicker elevator availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Funcruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Just returned from 4 nights. Frequent visitor to Las Vegas but never stayed at Mirage before. Check-in was a breeze (although it was 10 p.m.) and the video checkout from the room was easy. The rooms looked like they have been recently refurbished. Our beds were comfy and there was plenty of closet and drawer space. We were on the second floor so a limited view. But we were the first stop on the elevator (our bank only went to floor 8 so never had to wait long for an elevator). We were near the end of the hall and you can hear hall noise in the monring. But being at the end, this limited it. Never heard the neighbors. Nice big flat screen TVs. Liked the spa although expensive. Got a massage and facial. Nice ladies steam room and 4 hot tubs (cool to warm). Ate at BLT, which is open late at night. Service was fast and food was good. There is no longer a 24 hour "coffee shop" on this property. But a few other choices California Pizza Kitchen, a deli and BB King Blue's Club besides the buffet and high end restaurants. Ate breakfast at BB King's. Had to wait about 15 minutes for a table. Service was fast and the food was good. But it isn't cheap -- a large orange juice (it was very large), an omelette and biscuit came to $22 with tax. The dealers were pretty friendly and we found several $10 blackjack tables including single deck, shoe and automatic shuffler. The only negative is we booked a "room and show package" which was suppose to include tickets to the Lions King. My companion called the previous week to confirm, but when we went to the Lions King to pick up the tickets they had no record of our purchase or the package deal. Checking back at the Mirage with reservations also found no record of this. So we didn't see the Lions King -- and perhaps we could have gotten a better room rate. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kes1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed at the Mirage for a week at the end of October - probably the 7th or 8th time there and it feels like home. It is an extremely comfortable hotel to navigate - just the right size - not so large that it is overwhelming, but not too small that it is boring. Love playing blackjack there because they still have some shoe games, which are getting harder to find at MGM properties with the CSMs. Dealers are very friendly and nice. Good selection of slots, too. Penny machines are great - absolutely loved the Ghost Busters.
Rooms are o.k. Room size is good, great flat-screen TV, good toiletries, bed so-so, bathroom tiny. But for the amount of time that is spent in the room, none of the not-so-great features are really not a problem. Also we were dropped off by the taxi at the side of the building, not the front entrance, and this was great. No congestion walking in and we lucked out with check-in. It was about noon time, but there was literally no one checking in at that moment, so we got right in to our room. Front desk girl was not very friendly, though.
Good assortment of restaurants, although, of course, there is nothing very economical. Love the Deli, CPK, the BLT, Kokomo's and, especially, Onda.
Location is just fabulous - you can walk in either direction on the strip and get to 8 or 9 other places easily. October was a fabulous time to be there for the best walking weather.
Would definitely stay there again. It may not be the glitziest or the newest property at this point, but it feels comfortable and familiar and a little bit like coming home...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Mirage. This was our first time to stay there after staying the last few years at the TI. Mirage beats TI hands down. The room was a standard strip view, redone within the last couple of years, very clean with contemporary feel. The bed was a nice pillow top. I am considering ordering a couple of their pillows from their website I liked them so much. Housekeeping did a nice job daily. Some reviews mention the small bathroom; yes, it is small but standard, and I am not picking properties based on bathroom size. It is a 20+ year old property that has been very well maintained (and kept updated) in both the guest rooms and common areas. We enjoyed the variety of restaurants at the hotel (ate at 3 and ordered room service), the location of the hotel on the strip, the service, the attention to detail (like polished floors and spotless elevators), and the feel of the casino. All the staff we encountered were professional and courteous. The only places on the property I noticed needing renovation was the ladies room off the sports book area, and maybe the carpet in the major traffic patterns along the casino on the way to the elevators. (And yes, the elevators to the rooms are in the back of the casino.) The Mirage is not a 5 star opulent newer property, but that isn't what we are looking for. For a superior 4 Star property with style & flair this is a great pick. We chose the hotel based on other reviews, and weren't disappointed. This will be our new "go-to" for Las Vegas. Checked in around 6:30 pm with no wait - checked out around 10 am with a 10-15 minute wait. Cab to the airport should run a little over $15.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SP243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,860 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,365 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Venetian Las Vegas
#10 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £99 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing