We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #41 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
newcastle
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

me & my partner stayed at this hotel 28th sep for 2 weeks. its perfect & is in the middle of the strip. we were on the 25th floor which has its own lift to go to 24 & 25 only. the room was great huge comfortable bed big flat screen telly jacuzzi bath double sink & great view of the pool & the strip. would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: we gave the receptionist $20 at check in & she upgraded us no bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikki w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,414
    5,887
    1,990
    654
    349
See reviews for
3,556
7,210
518
1,851
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,397)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here the first week of 2012. The hotel was offering excellent rates and we were able to take advantage of them. We had a bit of trouble with some exterior noise in the first room we were assigned but the staff had us in a different room upon request. Check-in took longer than expected, I guess we hit the rush (11:00am) as the lines were long but a room was ready. I enjoyed the stay because I did not find the Mirage as "cookie cutter" as some of the other resorts. I liked the tropical theme and given the warm weather that week in Las Vegas I felt like I was in the Caribbean. It's in a good location to walk to many of the other properties and does not take a long time to walk from your room to the strip. We did not eat in any of the restaurants at the hotel as we choose to eat off strip. Parking is free like the other properties.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed as high as you can. If the price difference between a room on a lower floor and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank novak500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Loved this hotel, great location on strip, eating options to suit all, don't miss LOVE. Only downside was the queue for a sunbed around the pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiteaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We had 4 meals at this Deli. Good service, Good Drinks. It was very hot so look around for a cool spot near the air conditioner.
Get a pool view

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blizwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed for two nights . In the rooms i can hear people in the walkway outside and neighboring rooms.Casino needs a new look.
Location is good.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alex f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanyo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed at the Mirage early January 2012. This was the second stay for my wife and me and it was even better than the first. We stayed from Thursday until Monday, with 2 comped nights. Because of our flights, our check-in was not until after 11pm. The agent at the front desk offered us a few upgrade options: a tower suite for $50 a nite and a tower delux room on floor 27 for $20/nite. We opted for the tower delux and were not disappointed. The room seems bigger than the standard rooms on the lower floors but the biggest difference is the bathroom. The bathroom was twice the size of the standard room with a separate tub and shower and also double sink/vanity area. Very comfortable beds. The room was clean and the rooms on floors 26-30 offer separate elevators, 4 of them. This was awesome at nite when the other elevators all had large crowds/lines.
The resort itself is beautiful. Very clean and the staff was professional and friendly. This is the main reason we decided to stay here a second time. There are plenty of dining options and the casino is not overwhelming like some Vegas properties.
Overall we had an excellent experience and would recommend The Mirage to any of my friends.

Room Tip: The $20 upgrade is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

The Mirage is a top notch hotel from the moment you arrive you are treated the best. The casino does not smell like smoke as other casinos do. The rooms are spacious and clean, the pool is a mirage you'd think you were in Hawaii with waterfalls and palm trees. The pool side dining is excellent as is the pool side bar with TV's. This resort has so many things to offer I don't think I could include everything in this one review.

Room Tip: We prefer a room facing the pool area. That was a little difficult because the front desk staff did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyfennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,966 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing