We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the middle of a crazy town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #48 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Spent 2 nights and 3 days while daughter attended a conference. Stayed in the tower on 28th floor. Room was great--view was wonderful. Unfortunately we didn't realize we were placed in the smoking section--we had requested a non-smoking room and assumed the request was honored since nothing was said at check-in. Next time we will definitely confirm at check in. The grounds are beautiful and it doesn't have the casino feel--more like a resort. Parking is free and close by in a covered lot (or you can use the valet parking). Our room had a jacuzzi tub that was wonderful. Originally booked the room thru expedia, but found a cheaper rate/better room on the hotel web=site a week later.

Room Tip: Make sure you confirm you have a non-smoking room upon check-in. The tower rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugalshopper_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,237 - 14,243 of 18,181 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

The beds are so comfortable that they have an exact replica in the the gift store so you can purchase one for home :) Our rooms was very clean, the water pressure was fantastic-I loved my shower! The toilets flush weird but effective. I wish they would get rid of the rugs and replace the flooring with tile or wood but the carpet was clean enough and not new but not too tired either. The room was spacious with lots of drawers and closet space. A little refrigerator space would be nice...instead of all the overpriced minibar offerings. Vegas is dry and we all need water bottles by the six packs daily...bigger ice buckets might be an appreciated exception to the consant struggle (all the strip hotels seem similar ...in our experience)
This hotel has a very nice spa...immacualtely clean! I had a terrific massage. Only thing missing was a spin machine for bathing suits. I liked that the steam room was not herbal or eculyptis like so many are these days. The pool has shading areas and waterfalls but the seating is tight so go early to stake out your claim. I like that the pool area is close to the room elevators. I don't like that the room elevators are so far from the lobby and that the only path is carpeted and winding thru the casino. It would be tough on an elderly person and it was tough for us with extra luggage. I do like the layout of the casino and the sportsbook. We ate at the Kokomo Steak restaurant...hard to find the entry, somewhat secluded with some decent acoustic tempering at the tables and very good food. The housekeeping staff keeps a unique schedule of cleaning the rooms...it was common to come back at 2PM and find that they hadn't been there yet. However once, I asked for a specific time... and they did accomodate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Mirage from 5/28 to 5/31 for my birthday. The Mirage is a mid sized property which was great since it is a relatively short walk to any part of the property or the Strip. It is walking distance to may other properties on the strip which is very nice.

Check in was quick and easy with only a five minute wait. We booked a standard strip view room and were upgraded to a Mirage Suite for my birthday. They also included free passes to the tiger and dolphin exhibits and later sent a happy birthday bottle of champaign to the room. Our room was on the 25th floor and had two privat elevators the went only to the 24th and 25th floors. Great time saver when going to and from the room. The room was very quiet as well.

The Mirage Suite is nice but the only difference from a standard room is a larger bathroom with his and hers sinks, a whirlpool tub and stall shower. Very nice upgrade. My wife loved the whirlpool tub. The remodeled room was clean and larger than many strip hotel rooms and the bed was very comfortable. The maid service was good and the room was cleaned daily. Since this is Vegas, we did not spend that much time in the room.

The pool area is large and very nice with a water fall in the pool which affords shade and cooler water. There are a lot of lounges but they fill up fast and few are in shaded areas. Great if you are working on a tan but not so good if you burn easily. Even with sun screen. Towels are supplied at the pool and cocktail waitresses come around on a regular basis. The only draw back is that the entire pool is it is only three and a half feet deep. Not very good for actual swimming.

We had breakfast at Cravings, their buffet and it was very good for the price. Fast friendly service and a great omlet station that was able to handle a lot of people in a short amount of time. The selection of dishes was not that large, but sufficient for breakfast. The only draw back was that Cravings has a very large serving area with the omlet station and hot items at one end, and the cold items and deserts at the other end. If you don't look carefully, you may miss out on things such as lox, cheeses, breads, and cold sliced meats.

The hotel has many other reataurants most of which we did not eat at. However, since there are no coffet makers in the rooms the line at Starbucks is long in the mornings. Also, Blizz, the frozen yogert restaurant is excelent. Pricey but excelent.

The casino is typical and we did not gambel much so I can not comment on it except to say that the few slots we played were very thght and the minimums at the table games were ten dollars and up.

Check out was quick and easy with no wait. Be aware that when you receive your receipt, there is a $25 per day resort fee, resort fee tax, and room tax. This can really kick the per day room price up. It would be nice if these fees were just included in the room rate.

Overall, the Mirage, while an older property, is nice and deserving of a four star rating. All of the staff we had contact with were frendly and helpful. We will probably stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

If you are looking for a bargain price for accommodations, the Mirage is the hotel for you. Large suites for a low price, but there is a $25 resort fee per day. We stayed in a one bedroom hospitality suite on 10th floor. Unfortunately, young people staying in the room next to ours were loud all day and night. The hotel staff promptly upgraded us to a tower suite in another part of the hotel. I recommend dining at Stack and Fin restaurants. The buffet is listed as one of the top in Las Vegas, but it was mediocre at best. Pool area has beautiful tropical landscaping and pools are connected by a series of waterfalls and lagoons. The cabanas are nice, but too close together. The pool area is very crowded, lounges are almost touching each other. If you're looking for a more upscale casino and luxurious room, stay at the Venetian, Palazzo or the Wynn. All in all, the Mirage is okay, but not the great hotel it once was. The staff is courteous and professional. It's a great hotel for the very young.

Room Tip: I recommend staying in a Tower Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Beautiful hotel but you must have a rental car to stay here. EVERYTHING is so crazy expensive that you must be able to leave. Mini bar charge for a bottle of water was $7, breakfast was $40 per person, black coffee at the shop at bottom of elevators (not Starbucks) was $4.75!!!!!!! We had a car so we just went else where to eat and stayed to gamble too then returned to the Mirage to sleep. If you're local and stay at the Mirage, bring a cooler. & what's with the resort fee????

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We went to the Mirage to see Terry Factor ( comedy guy ). The hotel is lovely inside and out. Resturants in there are nice and not to pricey. Their casino is nice and big. Terry's show was sold out and we were lucky to get tickets. We laughed and cried all at the same time. After the show we got some souvinours to take home. I wouldnt mind staying there the next time we went to Vegas.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sunshine8413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Once again, great stay at The Mirage. Friendly staff, awesome pool. I had an issue that stuck in my craw. I had 2 prepaid packages to send via USPS. The business center charged me $7 per package to take it, throw it in a bin and wait for a mail carrier to pick it up. When I asked about the fee, they said it was for "liability" of handling the package. The contract they had me sign said that they "accept no liability" for the package. So I was charged $14 so the resort would have no liability? With a $20/night resort fee, you would think that small incidental stuff like this would be covered. On top of that, I paid cash at the business services area for the packages, then when I reviewed my bill, they billed my room for the $14. The charges were taken care of, but that just aggravated me even more.

I know it seems that I'm spending alot of time on what seems like a minor issue, but for some reason it really aggravated me. I have a reservation for The Mirage again in September, and I'm actually considering rebooking my stay at a non MGM resort.

The Mirage is actually a great place to stay, but with so many choices in Las Vegas, you think rather than sucking a few extra bucks out of you for minor stuff, they would encourage you to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deshanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,953 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,393 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Venetian Las Vegas
#10 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £96 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing