We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Mirage in the Desert!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #48 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Mirage in the Desert!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

1st Girls Trip to Vegas May 2012 - Round trip/4 nights at the Mirage for under $500! The Hotel was great, room was nice, amenities were plentiful. All the staff we encountered were very friendly. Super location on the strip, 10 min walk to Fashion Show Mall. No complaints, I would definitely go back. The absolute best part: Spending a day at Bare Pool. We were given day passes & it was wonderful to be separate from the masses around the main pool area. Viva Las Vegas, woohoo! :o)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,607
    6,093
    2,078
    678
    378
See reviews for
3,691
7,425
534
1,914
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,494)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I took my husband to Vegas for his birthday. I chose to stay at the Mirage and we loved it. It was a great stay. The bed was super comfy. The view was absolutely amazing, looking out over the strip. We were bumped up to a nicer room for our stay. Everything was great from the cleanliness, to the sound proofing of the rooms, to the service, even the casino! We enjoyed every bit of the hotel and it was in a great location... center of the strip. We would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone. We also saw Terry Fator while we were there and it was hilarious. Better then we had expected! I would suggest seeing his show if you want a good date night out.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T-Leanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had booked our hotel room at the mirage from June 30-July 7. We were there for a dance competition/convention. on the night before we were supposed to leave the competition was having a gala. my two daughters and I went. after the gala I tried to get back into the room and the key wasn't working. So I went to the front desk and asked for the new key, they told me that i was supposed to be out of my room by 11am today and that i had been locked out of my room and that if i wanted to stay there another 12 hours i would have to pay $399 which it was 12:30pm (the gala ended at 12pm) and no one was going to stay in our room. then they sent 3 security guards up with us and said all of your stuff has to be cleaned out of there in 20 minutes. My daughters were tired and they started crying.and on top of that they did this to another family too. the other family was stay at a penthouse and they had the same reservations as us and the employs at the mirage went out to the pool and found the family and told them they had to get out even though they had reservations through the next day. i will never end up staying there again and thank goodness we had friends that had rented a time share so we stayed with them. it was just rediculous that they kicked us out of our room and i had 3 crying children and they didn't even care. Overall it was a horrible experience. I would not reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank srbstar7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is in a great location and we liked the fact that it is reasonably compact compared to say MGM or Mandalay Bay.

Check in was easy and quick with many attendants ready to help. We were with 2 young kids and they gave us complimentary tickets for the whole family to see the Dolphins.

The pool is probably the best on the strip. We were there late June 2012 and although it was busy we always got sun loungers somewhere even when turning up at 10am ish.

The rooms (strip view floor 22) are on the small side for vegas but still perfectly adequate.

Free valet was useful.

We didn't eat at the restaurants so can't comment.

If you get a good deal here you will eb evry happy.

Room Tip: Strip view has a nice view of the volcano
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliot1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We debated on where to stay in vegas for a July 4th pre weekend vacation. Our plan was not to gamble but find a place we can truly relax. We were torn between places that we have stayed before in Vegas and newer places such as Planet Hollywood and the City Center. We picked the Mirage mostly for the pool. It really looked like a great place to relax. Plus we were staying for 4 days, which is a long time in vegas, so relaxation and proximity to other sites was priority #1.

So we arrived at check in, the lines were really long. I think everyone gets there right at 3pm, which is their check in time. Upon walking in, the atrium is just beautiful, while waiting, we downloaded the mirage Iphone APP, and started checking out the map and what was available.

We checked in, then went to the room. To get to the rooms, you walk through the casino, by a few very nice restaurants then hit the elevators right by two nice clubs (one with a beatles theme and the other a BB Blues club). The rooms are very nice. The only thing that wasnt good about them, was the windows were relatively small. We had a room with a view of the pool. In addition, the shower was very old, needed some repair. This is an area, the hotel should seriously look at improving. Other then that , the room was great.

The hotel is close enough, that you can walk to the Walgreens in the Venetian to get water and sunscreen. In addition, there is a tram that takes you across the street to Treasure Island. We went there to see cirque du soleil. It was very convenient. ALso there is a great country western theme restaurant there with bbq food. Which for some odd reason, we were craving when we arrived.

So about the Mirage:
- Restaurants:
- Japonais - Very Good, Great drinks but too expensive
- California Pizza Kitchen - Always great, but smaller menu then a regular one
- Carnegie Deli - Very good, Huge Portions of Food
- BLT - Stay away, got food poisening there, last time in Vegas
- BBQ at the Pool - Not bad, drinks are good, but too expensive

Other Places:
- Noodle Asia - In the Venetian, this place is awesome, great food, great prices, very authentic Chinese noodle house.
- Gilley's BBQ - In Treasure Island, great place, cheap and good food
- Hash House - Imperial Palace - this is a well known place for breakfast. Was really good. But the wait is long and the food portions are way too big. Well worth the visit though if breakfast and lunch is your thing.

Shows -
- Cirque du soleil - "Beatles" - was amazing at the Mirage. Make sure to tell them you are staying there, we were able to get 40% off and ended up with great seats. I would sit too close to the stage as you get pulled into the show and miss some of the performance.
- Cirque du soleil - "Mystere" - was amazing. Same thing, ask for a deal and buy at Treasure Islad. We were able to get a discount and ended up with great seats. Again, don't sit too close to the stage unless you want to participate in the show.

Pool -
- Well worth the trip. The pool is like one from a resort in Cabo. It is very nice with water falls, and the hot tubs are nice, but a bit too cold. Also, kids tend to spend time in the hot tubs, so there is very little time to relax there. Hopefully the Mirage can fix this. The pool was great though, but very packed with people. It was extremely relaxing.

Overall was a great stay. In the future, I think we are going to try Planet Hollywood to stay towards that side of the strip. The Mirage is great if you want to shop and explore the area by the Venetian.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAMPBELLTOURIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The Mirage is well past its prime. Once one of Wynn's new "wow" Hotels the Hotel now suffers for a real lack of maintence and upgrading. Rooms look old and dark and everythink could seriously use a good cleaning and touch up. Facilities (ie the very small and dark Hotel Gym..now included in the mandatory "Resort Fee" ) feel old fashioned. Food service, however has been upgraded and expanded. The staff, while a bit overwhelmed by the crowd,s remain friendly and helpful. If the price is right this is not a terible place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the strip are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HRMESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MN
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here for just 1 comp night of a 5 day vacation. We were able to check-in right away but our room was not ready yet. We got to the Mirage around noon. they called us on our cell phone when the room was ready. The room was big the bathroom a little small, but everything was clean and neat. The beds were great and the view was great. We went to the pool later in the day and had no trouble finding a place to sit. It is was a beautiful day not really that hot for Vegas. The pool was great and lotd of fun. It would great for a family with kids. We did not eat at any of thr food places, but the BLT burger bar is good but rather expensive for burgers. Most of the table games were $10 or more. We were there on the 4th of July. I like the casino,and about broke even gambling. We played alot during our stay. Mostly slots. We had a good time and would like to stay there again. We usually stay where we get free rooms. Probably will go back in Sept or Oct. I would recommend this hotel to any one. A fum place to stay. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank douglas r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
24,006 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,861 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#72 of 262 in Las Vegas
18,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing