We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Mirge is the place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #47 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vermilion, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Mirge is the place to stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I have stayed at The Mirage numerous times and it is always my choice when visiting Las Vegas. The rooms were remodeled a few years ago. Beds are great and the bathroom soaps, shampoos and lotions are great. The location is ideal (center strip.) The pool is fabulous. A few negatives: no coffee makers in rooms, they charge a room fee which includes wi-fi and a few other things that I feel should be inlcuded in the price. That aside, The Mirage is my favorite hotel in Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,613
    6,098
    2,081
    678
    378
See reviews for
3,692
7,432
535
1,914
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwood, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here August 2010 for our wedding in Las Vegas. It was a very nice hotel. The staff even helped us, at the last minute, whip up a private dinner for the guests that flew out to come to our wedding. Sure everything gets pricey, but it is that one day you want everything right. We also saw the Beatles Cirque show after dinner, with our attendees. Overall, it was a lovely day, we will always remember. It would have been even better if we hit a jackpot!

Room Tip: there are newer wings, that are a little more, but give you the view of the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamTomK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We enjoyed the Mirage as it wasn't too big/overwhelming and has some good shows and places to eat. We had a few less than stellar service experiences but would consider staying there again.

Pros:
- Location is good, a little north of centre but still central
- Easy to navigate around and quick access to the Strip
- Elevators are separated by room numbers (e.g. 17 - 23) so less waiting for stops
- Pool is very nice and tropical with waterfalls
- Basic rooms are quite nice, no real need to upgrade
- Great shows, Terry Fator, Beatles Love (CDS), free volcano show
- Value is pretty good
- We were there for an anniversary and they had a bottle of champagne in our room (although we don't drink it). Would have preferred an upgrade to a Tower Deluxe room instead.
- free tram to Treasure Island

Cons:
- Check in is very slow most days/times. This is pretty common in Vegas but something that needs to be improved. We also got an agent who seemed new and wasn't aware of a travelzoo promotion we had booked. Took a long time (close to an hour) to check in and get everything straightened out. Not a great way to start the trip...
- We had noisy neighbours at 6 a.m. one day, kid was crying and screaming non stop. After 2 calls to the front desk they did nothing and showed no empathy. Nobody came to investigate even though they said someone would. They only said that the family was checking out later that day. No offer to comp resort fees or anything...
- Pool does get very busy and hard to get chairs. Also many families therefore lots of kids running around.
- Bathroom in the basic Deluxe room is quite small and the tub is older but it serves the purpose.
- Internet access was not good, kept disconnecting (several times while I tried to make a credit card purchase). Not good considering this was the only thing we were using from the $28/night resort fee. Mentioned this to the Manager via an email survey and again they didn't seem to care. Had to go visit a friend at the Aria to get internet that was usable.

Overall we'll consider returning if we can get a good deal. Hopefully they iron out some of the service issues.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank djpositivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This hotel has almost everything that you can imagine to keep your entire family entertained. Aside from the luxurious hotel rooms and amazing restaurants, my kids love going to the Dolphin Habitat and swimming in the huge pool here. They also have some of the best shows that Vegas has to offer including the Cirque Du Soleil Beatles show and Sigfried & Roy’s Secret Garden. I love coming to this place to keep everyone with us entertained the entire trip. I stayed here for the first time about three years ago and I have no intention of ever staying anywhere else in Vegas!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We chose to stay at the Mirage because of its location, attractions and pool reviews. We weren't disappointed!

Check in was a little crazy - there really isn't a line to stand in, you just bunch up around the desk. Luckily I didn't have to wait too long - the line was much longer at other times we walked by. The check in lady was very nice! We chatted awhile and she gave me some recommendations - and free passes to Sigfried and Roy's animal habitat. Score! When we got back from dinner later that night, she had sent up a bottle of champagne on ice for us! I was really impressed.

Our room was a 2 queen room and it was very large! We had the "sunset view" room, which gave us a great view of the mountains. We could also see some of the north strip, like the stratosphere. We were on the 10th floor. It's cool how they have 4 sets of elevators, and you go to the ones based on the floor you are staying on. The beds were comfy, TV was big, and they had nice toiletries offered. It was very clean and the housekeeping staff was outstanding. My one complaint about the room was that you could hear EVERYTHING from the hall. I mean, after getting up at 4am to catch my flight that morning, I took a small nap and was constantly disturbed by people walking, talking, and making noise in the hall. One person answered their cell phone and I could hear THE OTHER PERSON on the line. WTF? Luckily it was quieter at night, but every night, I was awakened at least once by someone being noisy. If I were to stay here again, I would try to request a room at the end of the hall and bring my noise machine.

There are a lot of shops and restaurants in the hotel. The Paradise store has everything known to man, from food to alcohol, souvenirs, toiletries. It's huge. There is a Kardashian store here, which gave me a huge laugh. Nothing of much value there! There is froyo, Starbucks, several casual restaurants, and several upscale. There also is the wildlife habitat, volcano show nightly, nice pool, bars, casino and more. Lots to do!

The pool area is pretty awesome. It is HUGE and has two waterfalls. You can lounge around the side with your drinks from the Dolphin bar, which are good, and better be for $20 a pop for the bigger size. There are cocktail waitresses that will bring them to you in the pool or at your lounge chair. We went to the pool two afternoons and had no problem getting two chairs together. It is busy, but there were several empty.

The location is great - we saw Cirque's LOVE here, and it's next door to where they have Mystere (Treasure Island), and across the street from the Venetian and Palazzo shops and a Walgreens, and a few minutes from the Wynn, where we saw the best show ever - Le Reve. We walked everywhere without a problem. It is a lot of walking but is worth it, and good for burning off the calories from drinks and food that you enjoy here!

Overall, great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the end of the hall! Lots of noise comes into the room from the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubyiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Mirage with my wife sue and loved it. Check in took about 5 minutes and we were allocated a deluxe tower room on level 24,lobby is very busy but we had no problems checking in. Room was large, clean, and with views of the pool and strip. The Mirage is a big hotel but has a good mix of resturants and bars with our favourite being BB Kings, and the Carnigi deli, (not sure on the spelling). We had two buffet breakfast,s at Cravings and the price was quite reasonable. The pool is massive but if you want a sunbed in a shady part of the pool you need to put your towel on it by about 10:30am, you will always get a sunbed but it would be in a part of the pool area which is exposed to the sun and not many beds have brollies. Just be careful of room service and make a note of what you have, we were overcharged by $300 but after speaking to front desk this was reduced to just over $100 and they were polite and very apologetic. All the staff we spoke to were very helpful and friendly and we would recommend this hotel to all. Location is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

While this hotel has to be going on 40 years old, MGM has managed to keep the casino upscale and the rooms modern. Rooms have recently been re-done and they are actually very nice. I visit Vegas quite often and I tend to stay at the newer properties. I had a work meeting at Mirage, so I stayed here for the first time.

PROS: Great location with easy access to plenty of other great casinos, restaurants and plentiful shopping. Good range of restaurants within the hotel, including several upscale and moderate options, as well as a Starbucks and frozen yogurt place. My room was modern, clean and comfortable. The bed was great, furniture was nice, and the bathroom - while on the smaller side - was well lit and had great water pressure (tub/shower together). Although there is a high resort fee $25/night), wifi was fast and dependable.

CONS: Since the casino is older, it doesn't have as good a ventilation system. It's pretty smoky all of the time. Speaking of smoke, you need to ASK for a non-smoking floor if that's what you want. This is one of a decreasing number of hotels that has smoking rooms. After you check in, the walk to, guest elevators is a long and winding road. And if your room is at the end of a hallway, you still have more of a walk. So for those who aren't as mobile, this could be a concern.

I felt that the service at Mirage was excellent. Check-in lines can be long, but in every exchange with hotel staff, I was met with a helpful smile. Are there newer, nicer properties on the Strip? Sure. But if you find yourself at The Mirage for a good price, the rooms and location are more than acceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickInPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,635 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
26,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,029 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,867 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#72 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing