We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mirage - Nov 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #52 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We were very impressed with the Mirage. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The hot tub at the pool was not functioning. The rooms are a bit dark The overall experience was tremendous and we do recommend this property.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,389 - 13,395 of 18,284 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

My wife and I have been going to Las Vegas for the past 38 years and this is the first time staying at The Mirage. The main reason we chose the Mirage this time is the excellent location on the north strip. It is conveniently located for both my wife and I. She is the shopper and there are 3 large shopping venues within walking distance. Fashion show mall is her favorite followed by The Forum shops and The Venetian. For me the poker player, my 2 favorites The mirage and The Venitian are both walking distance. The service and the rooms are excellent. We would highly reccomend The Mirage for your next stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Internet service didn't work. No tea or coffee making in the rooms which is
Inconvenient.
Weird and unnecessary to have dolphins on display, they should be in the wild.

If you look closely there is not much that is glamorous about Vegas. Lots of obese, regular folk drinking and gambling at 9am though. Kinda depressing, I was glad to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandiceCordery, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We would like to assure you that the dolphins at our facility are healthy and well-cared for. They serve as ambassadors for their species and inspire in hundreds of thousands of visitors from all over the world a respect not only for marine mammals, but for the conservation of other sea animals as well as the world's oceans. The expert staff of veterinarians and marine biologists who work at the Dolphin Habitat demonstrate every day that they provide the best possible care for our animals. We are sorry to hear that overall, you did not enjoy your visit to Las Vegas.

Please feel free to contact me directly at tripadvisor@mirage.com if you have any questions or if I can assist in any way.

Sincerely,

Candice Cordery
Guest Relations Manager
The Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed at The Mirage for 3 nights during November. We managed to find a great rate direct through the Mirage website and our stay was wonderful.

CHECK-IN:
We arrived late on a Friday night and Check-In was very quick and easy, we barely waited in line at all. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Strip View room which was a wonderful bonus.

ROOM:
The rooms are clean and modern and set out in a nice way, we had a king room. The bathroom is a bit small (your knees almost touch the door when on the toilet!) but for us 2 adults there was plenty of room. I also found it great there were 4 mirrors in the main entry point of the room and a dresser, so I being the woman, was able to do my hair/make-up/get dressed in that area whilst hubby used the bathroom – so we felt we had plenty of space. There is plenty of storage with a huge dresser/tallboy and also a double door robe with iron and ironing board and also a safe. The safe is tiny and fit our MacBook if it was standing upright (the safe is tall but only an inch or so deep).
All amenities in the room were working fine and there was more than enough space.
Bed was comfortable, but the pillows were terrible!

HOTEL GROUNDS/CASINO:
It was a very cold weekend when we were in Vegas so we never ventured to the pool area, however, did most indoor areas of the hotel. As mentioned in other posts, the Casino is very ‘smoky’, after a while my eyes were very dry and I was getting a headache. It is also an annoyance that even walking through the Casino up to your room your clothes smell of smoke from that short trip. The grounds and Casino were clean, well-kept and easy to navigate around.

FOOD:
We only ate at the buffet for Breakfast and the food was fine although the selection was mediocre, nothing fancy, but was not expensive so I wasn’t expecting anything more than we received.

ENTERTAINMENT:
Go and see LOVE! We went on our second night and it was amazing! We got a discounted rate being a guest of the hotel and it was so lovely to be able to get all dressed up and then only have to walk down to the ground floor instead of venturing to another hotel for a show.

LOCATION:
The location of the Mirage is perfect in my opinion, it is in a very good area of the Strip and in walking distance to most of the attractions. Fashion Show Mall is only a short walk away (or you can catch the free tram to Treasure Island and then just simply walk across the connecting over pass). Caesar’s Forum Shops were right next door and connect you to Caesars Palace. We walked all the way from the Mirage to the end of the Strip (past Luxor etc.) and it honestly didn’t take us too long. We walked everywhere on our trip and had no problems with the distance. Mirage although not exactly central on the Strip is pretty ‘centrally’ located. So many good Casinos and wonderful places to eat right nearby as well.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to politely ask for a room/view upgrade, we did and happily received a complimen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This was our first trip to Las Vegas so I can't really compare this resort and casino to the others. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. Here are the positives: Very comfortable feather topped bed and feather pillows. I felt like I was in heaven!! We chose the strip view but also had a wonderful view of the mountain from our bed!! We stayed on the 17th floor (the south end). Everything was clean and nice. I also loved having the ipod docking station so we could play our favorite music. The hotel was very elegant looking and had everything we needed, including a magnified make-up mirror.
The negatives: you are charged a $25 a day wifi users fee, even if you aren't planning on using it. I would have preferred this to have been added into the base price. No one in my party of six was expecting this fee, so be sure to always read the fine print! I felt we did not get the advertised price and this was upsetting upon check-in. Also, unlike some other casinos there isn't a free breakfast or buffet as a perk for staying and playing in their resort. We received NO food or beverage credit, so we will definitely shop around next time for a better value.
Also, be VERY careful not to pick up and look at anything in the mini bar. You are charged if you pick it up because it's on a sensor. If you aren't planning on buying it, don't even touch it.
When first got to our room, two men were in there repairing the lock, so they had to make arrangements for another room. Thankfully they found us a new room quickly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MS_Lady38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The room is very big and clean. The checkout time is very flexible for any flight need for a small fee, but very worthwhile. The Deli has huge sandwiches and BB Kings has a Great breakfast. The service is great. The front desk got us in a room earlier than the normal check in time and everyone was friendly.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Enjoyed our stay very much, nice big clean room, nice pool area and we had lots of fun in the casino. We removed the items from the minibar to put our own stuff in the fridge and were automatically charged for the materials .We went to the front desk and they sent somebody up to take an inventory immediately and didn't charge us for any of the items and even provided us with a small fridge for our own items. Great service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandiceCordery, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. It's always nice to hear such positive comments coming from someone who has stayed with us. We continually strive to make our guests feel at home and completely satisfied when staying at our property. I hope we will have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the near future. I would appreciate the opportunity to assist you in your next trip to Las Vegas, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at tripadvisor@mirage.com.

Best,

Candice Cordery
Guest Relations Manager
The Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,567 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,549 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Venetian Las Vegas
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
25,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £81 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, Destinology, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing