We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$310
US$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$208
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$318
US$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tuscany Suites & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$59
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (19,139)
Filter reviews
19,139 results
Traveller rating
9,117
6,536
2,285
765
436
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,117
6,536
2,285
765
436
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarnegie deliblt burgercravings buffetcalifornia pizza kitchenthe secret gardenbeatles love showdolphin habitatterry fatorresort feeother hotelsm lifetreasure islandtower suitegreat location on the stripmini barstrip viewgreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14,172 - 14,177 of 19,139 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

This hotel is centrally located, so it made it easy to get around on the Strip. The room was excellent and well priced. Our room was at the end of the hall, so it was a hike to the elevators. While there are express elevators to the upper floors, it means walking through the casino each time. The casino is located in the middle of the hotel and it is a little confusing to navigate initially.
The pool, the lobby and the gardens are beautiful. There are multiple options for dining at various price points. It was an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the strip and close to the elevators
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverapple2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed here for the first time in July 2012. We got a pretty good rate on a package deal through Allegiant including airfare. I've always wanted to stay at the Mirage, so this was our chance. Check in took FOREVER. We waited nearly 40 minutes to check in. My husband went to a bar to get us drinks to enjoy in line, that's how long it was. They had many people with "issues" that were difficult to deal with apparently. Finally they opened more lines and we got checked in. We got up to our room and it was not too bad. We could see a bit of the volcano from our room. It was just a standard King room. Bed was quite comfy. Bathroom was adequate. We did enjoy gambling in the casino though no big winners in our group. We did go to the pool one day and it was nearly impossible to find seats together. We finally found some far from the pool behind a rock formation on green astroturf. The pool itself was quite crowded with bodies on the Saturday (I guess to be assumed). We ate at the burger place for dinner one night and it was very good, a lot of food. Overall our stay was fine. Service was lacking but we'd stay there again for location and price but know service would be absent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RumRunner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Mirage puts you in the center of the action strategically. In addition to being a relaxing environment, the facility's location allows you to explore two-thirds of the best of the Strip within easy walking distance. I highly recommend this experience; as you will be amply rewarded for your efforts.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Re visited the Mirage after a 3 year break. It was just as we remembered.
Check in as fast and without a que. The young lady checking us in was just great, asked us what we were looking for and kept offering us rooms till she was sure we were happy. 12th floor end of corridor a good walk from the lift but less foot traffic past your door.
We had a queen room as there were no king's available till the next day, which she offered to move us to if we required. This we agreed to.
But after seeing the room we agreed to stay put. It was clean tidy with a great view of the strip and volcano.
The only bad thing I have to say was when the bedding was changed mid way through the vacation the bottom sheet was ripped at the side, but as we only noriced this as we were packing it did not become a problem.

Eating can be a bit expencive in the Mirage if you are on a budget. Breakfast can be had accross the road at Dennys for half the price.

The Casino was not a smokey as we expected, but was great and we were well looked after with drinks. I even won a few hundered over the week so all was good.

All in all a great time was had, and I am sure our next visit to Vegas we be at the Mirage.

Room Tip: If you're looking for quiet ask to be at the end of the dorridor. Along walk but worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BilkoSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Amazing hotel.... Absolutely huge... Massive choice of hard and restaurants... Beautiful pool, rooms gorgeous... Asked for a strip facing rooms... Have us a 19th floor room facing everything on the strip. Location is perfect... Right in the middle of everything, and strip bus right outside to take you up and down the strip. Secret garden located at hotel...well worth a visit. Would absolutely stay on this hotel again. Perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkerbel1440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews