We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #50 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Clean and quiet room and hallways. The smoking room was exceptionally nice; no odor or other signs of 'use'. Superior to other non-smoking hotel rooms.
The location was as central as any of the other large hotels. Easy and fast check in, staff follow up upon room arrival, fast and accurate check out.
The hotel was busy, but the staff and management made all things seemless and efficient.
A pleasure to stay here!

Room Tip: yes, of course: 10%
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinclair439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,191 - 10,197 of 18,333 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

We arrived early and upgraded our room. The room was not immediately available, but we had lunch and the room was ready. Our room passes were issued at checkin and the room number was text to us as soon as it was ready. The central location of the hotel is quite convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, primarily for its mid-Strip location and bargain basement price ($362 for 4 nights inclusive of $28 resort fee). Their throwing in 2 Beattles Love tickets and the fact the Boyz II Men concert was there pretty much cinched the deal.

Even though the entire interior is worn and dated, the rooms are well appointed and had all the necessary amenities. Forget about the tv though - they had basic cable only. I went to the Luxor and Excalibur and found these properties to be pleasant and spacious after being refurbished, so there is still hope for The Mirage if MGM Group does the same for it.

If you are trying to save on your stay so you can spend your money on all the Vegas attractions and shopping, I think this place is an excellent choice (hence my 4 star grade is based on factoring in the price). One additional bonus was the ease of free self parking from Frank Sinatra Drive, which made it possible for us to go up and down the Strip by car rather than on foot (although I did explore the Strip on foot when my wife was passed out in bed from jetlag).

Word to the wise - this is only a mid-Strip location if you have any need to go to The Wynn, Palazzo or The Venetian. Since we live in HK and go to Macau anytime, I would say that these 3 properties are virtually identical to those found in Macau - namely soulless designer boutiques crammed with Asian (particularly Mainland Chinese) tourists. Shame on these owners for selling out to them to make an extra buck. It looks as though high rents have driven out many US stores from the Strip these days.

For the true America experience on the Strip, start at the Bellagio/PH section (that's where I'll stay next time) - the Miracle Mile shops are excellent, as is the Showcase Mall. Everything else though? Note to Vegas landlords : if you continue to drive out the local shops in favor of the designer brands, you will be no different from Macau or Singapore, and there'll be no need for Asian tourists to come all this way.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jrocker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

over all good experience. the Mirage good hotel to stay at, staff was friendly, helpful, only thing wrong the casino was rough, not to much winning. The buffet was very good. Location to rest of casinos was pretty good. Went to treasure island was not impressed with it at all.

Room Tip: maid service in my opinion was not up to standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The bad news: the Mirage was built about 25 years ago. The Good news: It was the first super-premium Hotel/Casino in Vegas, and it is still one of the best. The rooms are not "suites" like the Venetian - But who really needs multiple rooms and a bathroom for six? Anywhere else but Vegas, the rooms at the Mirage would cost around $200 to $300 a night, here you can get them for as little as $70. (counting the gawd-awful-stupid resort fee) (seriously, any advantage gained by being able to advertise a $40 room is lost by the "Oh, yeah: Plus a $29 resort fee.")
Rant aside, the Mirage is awesome in all respects. Food, gambling, ambiance, rooms and everything inbetween.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redsmeagol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great spacious suites - we really enjoyed the rooms - but that isn't why we come to LV. The games and casino are clean with lots of friendly staff. The hotel is starting to look a bit dated, and could use a freshen up in the next few years. The wine and liquor choices at the bars is quite limited.

Room Tip: Nice 2BR suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Descent Hotel for the money, Penthouse suites are nice and very comfortable. Smoking in the casino is terrible they should have designated areas for either smokers or non smokers. The ashtrays and dirt around the slot machines are really bad.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,613 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Venetian Las Vegas
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
25,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £79 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Destinology, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing