We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Mixed Feelings this time...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #45 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Mixed Feelings this time...”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at the Mirage this time because we got a good package deal through Southwest Vacations. We were there for Thanksgiving Week, 2013 and just got back last night. The staff are very friendly. The rooms were clean although the maid service did a lick and a promise and you have to request your bed changed. They gave us two queen beds and a nice view of the strip and didn't charge us anymore than our original package. We liked that.

Now, our only major complaint is that we were duped with the M-LIFE Rewards Card. After spending over $1,000 on the slots, paying outrageously high prices for food and earning thousands of points through Southwest and the Mirage, we were given $9.00 EACH for comps. What an insult!! We used their M-LIFE cards in all the machines thinking we were racking up comp points. Our bill at checkout was $291.00 which included about $150.00 in resort fees. We got nothing for that. Half the time the internet service didn't work and you had to sign up for it and complete the process every 24 hours. I can go to Atlantic City and the Borgata will give me a FREE room for two nights and generally will comp most of my food. Think I'll stay on this side of the country from now on. I love Vegas but I no longer feel they are kind to us. If all this is okay with you and you know you're not getting anything in return for all the expenses, then enjoy yourself. The slots were extremely tight and our $1,000 got us nowhere. I no longer have any incentive to go there. Saw "Beatles Love" twice now and that was well worth the trip!

Room Tip: Don't be shy - ask for what you want and they may say yes-I was ready to pay for the room we got...
See more room tips
Green Features: The only thing I saw that was environmentally friendly is that they didn't change your sheets unless requested. We stayed 5 nights so we did request they be changed once.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,501
    5,992
    2,029
    660
    364
See reviews for
3,607
7,317
524
1,886
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,451)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed here recently to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary (we left our kids with the grandparents!). I did a lot of research before I booked the hotel as we wanted somewhere central on the strip with a good price - The Mirage fitted this criteria exactly as I got a fab deal on a Tower Suite which was wonderful. The views from our room were stunning as we looked across to The Palazzo and Venetian. We could also see (and feel the vibrations of) the volcano every evening which was amazing!

The room was cleaned to a very high standard every day and the hotel itself was a joy to walk around. We didn't have much luck on the slots but I did break even on the blackjack tables. Waitress service on the casino floor was generally good and we didn't have to wait too long to be asked about drinks.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again because of the price, location and the service we received from everyone we spoke to. We had a fab time.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a strip view with a room overlooking the volcano - it's very cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moongardners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Enroll in Mlife for great benefits!
Great food at California Pizza Kitchen and Carnegie Deli
Pool areas beautiful and clean!
Buffet was amazing!!!! Staff helpful and super friendly.
Our room was great - super comfy beds and pillows - great view of the strip and all the beautiful lights.
Cirque du Soleil - Love - Beautiful - would highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbydear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I hadn't been to The Mirage in many years but was out there in mid-November 2013 for a business conference. I was very impressed with the whole place, my room was modern, clean and had a great view of the strip.

The restaurants were excellent and I really enjoyed the Cirque du Soleil Beatles Love show, it was amazing.

I highly recommend The Mirage and will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaqdevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed there for my b day with my wife and had a view of the volcano. It was great, the bed was like a cloud, room service was quick and the food was the best. The only thing bad was we lost money. Entertainment was excellent. Free parking was an idea.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenaultA1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff everytime ready to service especially the consierge really helped for everything!very nice shows are also played in the hotel and if you are guest you get an extra discount!nice parking clean rooms with a nice view to the strip ! Really nothing bad to refer except that breakfast was not imcluded and it was a little expensive about 35 dollars each but it was totally worth the money!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariantontis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The reason I used the term old/oldy is because Mirage has been on the main part of the famed las vegas strip for as long as I remember. Our room was on the 24th floor facing the volcano show, 24 and 25th floors have seperate elevators and are a bit nicer with dual sinks and separate shower and whirlpool tubs if that's your thing. Bed was comfortable, front desk staff courteous actually everyone was nice and courteous from valet to bell desk to housekeeping. The casino and restaurants are older and could use a facelift, buffett was above average. For us the proximity to venetian and caesars was well worth it specially considering the room rates which was about half of others.

Room Tip: 24 and 25th floors have nicer rooms for just a little more per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,152 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,686 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing