We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #47 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We had never been to Vegas before so we decided to stay at the Mirage because they stayed here in Vegas Vacation. The price was reasonable compared to the other hotels on the strip. We liked being on the strip so we could walk around at night then just walk back to the hotel when we got tired. It wasn't noisy which was surprising. We stayed on the 17th floor. The room was large and clean. The only complaint I have is that the area in front of the elevator smelled but the room didn't. They were replacing the carpet in the casino and remodeling the drive up area while we were there. The volcano was awesome to watch the kids loved it too. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glaciermaddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for choosing The Mirage for your first Las Vegas destination! I understand that you have many hotel choices and I am excited you chose The Mirage! I am happy you were able to find a great price for your room. If you would like to share more about your first Las Vegas trip, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I hope we will get the chance to welcome you back to The Mirage again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,611
    6,097
    2,078
    678
    378
See reviews for
3,692
7,428
535
1,914
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,497)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Checked in with a "signed here, give me your ID and credit card and out of my face attitude". Nothing was explained, on how the wireless work, how to get to my room, what's on offer and if I even wanted an upgrade. I can be a little bit understanding if the lobby was busy. I was the only one who was standing in the lobby!
My stay was an OK experince, nothing to rave about. room was clean BUT please do not choose to do express check out without looking at your bill first. It seems like I have eaten or drink something out of the fridge everyday. I did open the fridge to check out what drinks is available and picking it up to see it but apparently once you pick the drink/food the billing starts, even you didnt end up drinking it and putting the drink back to its place within 10 seconds.
so my advise, DO NOT OPEN the fridge at all or you ended up paying something.

Ask them to put you near the elevator if you dont like walking too far. Trust me you'd hear nothing even if you are near the elevator.

Go and eat at Carnegie Deli, the staffs is interested in you and looks genuinely care for your well being!

Room Tip: All room seems to have a good view. I dont think anyone would just stay in the room and enjoying the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCOOBIEDOODLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
I appreciate the time you took to let me know about your Mirage visit. I am terribly sorry to hear about your check-in and refreshment center experience. What you have described is not the kind of guest service we wish to provide our guests and we know that when we fail you we fail ourselves. I am concerned about the service you received. When you are available, please email me your reservation details at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I would like to personally look into your inconveniences. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed with family in several rooms, and were all very happy with the helpfulness of the staff, cleaniness of the rooms, and casino. Only our room seemed to have a/c issues that didn't work well and smelled a little musty. No one else had that issue. Food was very good at the buffet, Carnegie Deli, and Samba, however food was incredibly expensive. The $17 breakfast buffet was only for the M,T,W and increased to over $30 on Thanksgiving, and over $25 on Fri. Simple egg breakfast and juice at the Deli worked out to be about the same. They need another breakfast option. Volcano is worth seeing. Location is pretty good. Loved the Secret Garden. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: 08-067 was our room, clean and nice but the a/c never got it cold and smelled funky. Great view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janetlynn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
It is wonderful to hear you and your family visited The Mirage for the Thanksgiving holiday. I am happy that you all had a great trip. I am also excited that you were all able to experience Cravings, Carnegie Deli, and Samba Steakhouse. I apologize for the air conditioner issues you encountered in your room. If you can please email me your room details at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I would like to forward your concerns to our Engineering department. I hope we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here for the marathon. The Mirage is somewhere I've always wanted to stay and the two times we come to Vegas a year we ALWAYS come here because we love it. NOT anymore!!! We payed extra money for a strip view and upon check in was told they were sold out of strip views. We sucked it up because we were offered two nights off the resort fee. That night AND the night before the marathon we were woke up by partying. Yes it's Vegas but in the dozens of times in the city we've come to love we've never had this issue. The first night we let it go. The second we did not! So security was called and a good 45 mins later they finally showed up. Off to the front desk the next night. Was told they'd take off the rest of resort fees which I had to ask for THREE times! Asked if they'd comp the room or charge the party room for our rude awakening. The manager wouldn't have it. Did not care at all! And really the mirage has such paper walls you can hear noise everywhere so guess they're just use to complaining. The whole stay was a chase to get what we were promised. Finally after many phone calls at least they gave us check out for 6pm. This was not easy to get though!
The casino.....totally pass it by! We played tables for a few hrs and never saw a waitress. Well maybe twice. The machines are worse. No staff AND tight as they get. We did not spend much money in here. We went to other MLIFE casinos as well as WYNN and Venetian and gave THEM our money. Where I must say the waitressing was outstanding everywhere we went besides the mirage.
The pool is nice but I'd stay at MGM or Flamingo for their pool before I'd EVER go here again. Also the buffet is not good and cost $50-60 person. We saw many people turn away. The food is not great and the variety is no better than something you may see at a $2 buffet. If you want to spend that much on your breakfast GO TO WYNN. Same price. WAY tastier and WAY more variety.
The only service we really thought was great was BLT Burger and the people at MLIFE. Hopefully MLIFE sells the mirage since they have such a great name.
To wrap it up, do yourself a favour and miss out on the ONCE WAS famous mirage. It's got NOTHING to be famous for anymore. Bad service, terrible check in, VERY loud rooms, and the casino does not hold a candle to any place else. If you are MLIFE go to MGM, ARIA or Luxor. I promise your stay will be more enjoyable. And if you want Center strip take The Flamingo or Venetian.
Pass this hotel right by.......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gryde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
I am sorry to about the many inconveniences you experienced during your trip, specific to not providing you the Strip view room you paid for, the noise you encountered throughout the nights, and the lack of empathy from our hotel management team. I appreciate the time you took to let me know about your stay and your patience with us when you voiced your concerns. I sincerely apologize that we did not live up to your standards or our own when addressing your concerns. Please email me your contact details at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I would like to speak with you more regarding the details of your visit. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The room was very clean and nicely appointed. It had a contemporary vibe with calming decor. The service from everyone at the Mirage was top notch - from check-in to Mlife to Box Office to servers in the various restaurants! We will return!

Room Tip: Look in the drawer for the blowdryer! It's hidden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Parmela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for letting me know about your recent Mirage trip. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the service provided by all of our hotel staff. I am also thrilled to know that you will choose The Mirage for another Las Vegas visit. If you have additional details you would like to share, please feel free to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I love tgis place they have always room available for me no matter if I have promotion or not everthing was great rooms was clean services was nice I totally love it cant wait to be there for new years party miss you vegad

Room Tip: I did left something in room not thats much but something is better than nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
The Mirage is feeling the love! I am excited that you have chosen The Mirage for several Las Vegas trips! AND you will be joining us for the New Year’s holiday, that is fantastic! If there are any comments or experiences you would like to share about any of your Mirage stays, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com! We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate the New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the mirage for three nights in early October. The front desk staff were always so helpful. They even upgraded us to a strip view room. The view was great! We could see the volcano erupt right from our room!

We really enjoyed the pool and that you can eat breakfast in the pool (by either bringing food in, or eating at the terrace restaurant).

We thoroughly enjoyed California pizza kitchen which is on the main floor. The casino itself wasn't very lucky for us, but hey, that's Vegas!

We would definitely go back to the mirage!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kimnxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Woohoo!!! I am thrilled you were able to experience one of our Strip and Volcano view rooms during your October Las Vegas visit. It is also great to know you enjoyed California Pizza Kitchen and Paradise Café! California Pizza Kitchen, a.k.a. CPK, has my favorite pizza Wild Mushroom with a side of spinach! If you would like to share more about your visit, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,635 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
26,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,023 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,863 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#72 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing