We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went for Family Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #40 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Went for Family Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only negative we found was their internet service was very slow, we sometimes had to reload or restart to get it moving along. Other than that it was a wonderful trip and have already recommended The Mirage. We will be staying with them again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
I am so glad that you found our staff to be friendly and our rooms comfy. I am really sorry about the internet service. We are working very hard to make this service a lot better for our guests. How was the wedding? Were there any "Vegas" stories you got to take back home? If so, or if you'd like to share more about your stay, please email me at tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you so much for your recommendations and I really look forward to your return visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,404
    5,882
    1,989
    654
    348
See reviews for
3,553
7,207
518
1,849
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,393)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

For a relaxing, pampered atmosphere...choose the Mirage.
We found our stay there was the best we have ever had in Vegas. The food at Cravings is fabulous, the staff is polite and courteous. We are celebrating our 47th wedding anniversary this year by returning to Las Vegas and staying at the Mirage.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
I LOVE that we are the best place you have stayed in Vegas! That makes me so happy! What dates are you planning to return to celebrate your anniversary? You can email me your reservation details to Tripadvisor@mirage.com and I will help answer any questions and make sure your stay is as wonderful as this past one. I can’t wait to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have had the pleasure of staying at The Mirage Hotel & Casino several times and never, ever have we had a bad experience. The restaurants are fantastic, the staff is fantastic, and the shows are the best! It is nice to stay in a Vegas resort where the staff treats you like they care about you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangTheDrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
It is wonderful you are always treated so well when you stay with us! I LOVE how you enjoy everything about our property from our restaurants to our shows. Please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com if you have more details of this past visit, or if you want to share plans for a future trip. I look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

What can I say about the Mirage. It is my home away from home. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is wonderful, especially the valet staff. I cannot wait to go back. The only thing I would like to see is a few fast food places for when you are in a hurry or do not want a sit down meal. But overall, do not look ay further. The Mirage is amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
WOW! I LOVE how much you enjoyed our friendly staff! I am so happy everyone took such good care of you, especially the valet. It is wonderful you consider us your home away from home and I’m glad we continue to impress you every time you are here. Please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com if you have more details of this past visit or you want to share plans for a future one! I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was our first time in Vegas. The Mirage was nice. It was in a great spot, sitting in the middle of the strip. Check-in was fast for a Saturday and our room was ready at 12:30 when we arrived, so we didn't have to wait until 3pm to get in our room. This place is pretty big so just know that from exit to elevator is a 3 minute walk. It was crowded on the casino floor around the tables which was good, you dont want to be where you are not having fun. There are a couple of clubs inside which drew a crowd each night. I have to be honest though, if you want to eat and drink without breaking your bank, go outside the resort. Inside juice and alka seltzer from gift shop was $13. Juice from coffe shop 20oz was $4.29. And we ate at BLT there and two burgers, two fries, and two milkshakes cost us $55. So the room was nice and comfortable. The bathroom was ok in size and clean. TV does have HD channles. Housekeeping did a good job daily. At check out on Tuesday morning, it was quick and painless and the concierge was able to print out our boarding passes and we also paid for our check piece of luggage there as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your visit and you were able to check in early! I LOVE how Concierge was able to print out your boarding passes and allowed you to pay for your luggage. That must have helped alleviate some of the stress of traveling. I am also ecstatic how great a job housekeeping did keeping your room clean! If you ever want to provide more details of your visit, or simply want to discuss plans for future travels, please do not hesitate to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was only my second time in Vegas but from my first trip, I had decided that I wanted to stay here on my next visit. I was very pleased. I had a standard room which was not palacial but very nice indeed and very comfortable. The bed and linen were amazing. The room was tended to twice a day and toiletries refreshed each time. I had an amazing view (Room 19 029) of one end of the strip and that involved a lot from different angles. Our friends had a room on the other side of the corridor and their view was also good of the pool area of the other end of the strip. I was only there a couple of days for my 50th birthday and i was very happy with my choice. I find some of the other hotels very over the top for my liking and this one was perfect. The postion was good and directly accross the road from the ticket booth for half price shows! Some good advice would be to be careful of the fridge! i was warned upon checking in (which was very good), that even If i move an item from the fridge/food area, I would be charged for it. Upon opening the fridge to look inside, (and take a pic!) there was a note to say that the storing of any personal items would incur a fee of USD 35.00!! So be careful. The room was very very comfortable with plenty of storage and a good desk with free wifi. The shops inside the hotel were very versatile and reasonable also. Especially the new Kardashians outlet! Nothing negative to say apart from the fact that our friends were given a room with a leaky loo and had to be moved but without any help. This took about an hour and a half. Not good on a two day visit! The Bell desk is spot on and very efficient. Must use as walk to and from the lifts is very long through the whole hotel. Beatles show first class. Get cheap tickets towards the back and get a great view of the whole circular theatre. A 'must do' which I did on my first visit and on this was to go to the Ballagio for breakfast in the Conservatory. Our freinds which we took for the first time rated it 10/10 and twice it has been the best breakfast i have ever had in my life! I will let you see and taste why! Would recommend this hotel and very likely to stay again. Wish I could get that free room upgrade though that everyone else seems to get in Vegas!

Room Tip: My room on floor 19 number 029 was perfect. As the hotel is laid out in three towers, we worked out...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good. They are making a good effort and that is comforting to know.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anniethetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
First of all I would like to apologize for the leak in your friend’s room and the lack of service they received when trying to move. That certainly must have put a damper on their trip. Secondly HAPPY LATE BIRTHDAY!!! I am ecstatic you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us, and enjoyed our property. Which shows did you see while you were here? It is fantastic you enjoyed Kardashian Chaos, did you buy any of Rob Kardashians socks? I am so happy your room was well attended to and that both you and your friends enjoyed your views. You have provided so many fantastic details in this review, but if you would like to tell me more please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Also feel free to let me know when you are planning to return, I’ll see what I can do about any upgrades, I certainly don’t want you to miss out on them your next visit! I hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Staff at the Mirage were incredibly attentive and polite. Food was delicious at Stack and the Cirque show was unbelievable. We were passing through on our way to Arizona, but our stay at the Mirage was a trip highlight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
I am ecstatic you had such a fantastic stay, especially since you were just passing through! Next time you will have to stay for longer and enjoy the other amenities our hotel has to offer. Did you get a chance to visit the pool while you were here? I would LOVE to hear more details of your short visit as well as help you plan future ones so please do not hesitate to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,910 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing