We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #40 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room 18061 north wing.

Our second stay at the Mirage, the first being three years ago. Nothing very much had changed within the hotel. Room spacious and very clean so too was the bathroom and in general all of the casino/hotel. The entrance lobby/conservatory is truly delightful.

We arrived mid day after a ten and a half hour flight from the UK, extremely tired and were expecting not to be able to check in until 3pm. However a lovely young lady on reception was most accommodating and found us a room which was cleaned and available, dealing with our request very cheerfully and professionally.

The only negative in our stay was the broken ice machine on this floor....it failed on our second day and I reported it immediately to a passing maintenance man who said he would 'get it sorted'. It did take four days to 'get it sorted', and it was quite an inconvenience to go down to the floor below for a bucketful of ice.
Luckily this room was only about eight doors away from the lifts(elevators), anyone at the end of the long corridors would have been far more greatly inconvenienced.

This being just a minor niggle we thoroughly enjoyed our return visit to The Mirage and hope to revisit sometime soon.

Room Tip: Room 18061 faced the mountains (in the distance), the railroad and highway. No noise from either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SENORAWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I am really sorry about the broken ice machine on your floor, and that we failed to fix it in a timely manner. I definitely understand how inconvenient that must have been! Vacation time is precious, and shouldn't be wasted searching out a working ice machine :(. I am glad though you were still able to enjoy your wonderful room and that you had a fabulous check in experience. If you remember the name of the young lady who was so helpful in getting your room ready, please email it to TripAdvisor@mirage.com. I LOVE recognizing our employees for their fantastic service. I would also love to hear more about what you did during your vacation, so please don't be a stranger!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,407
    5,883
    1,990
    654
    348
See reviews for
3,554
7,208
518
1,849
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,394)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

this hotel was right across from where the HP convention was, I like the placement of it on the strip, it provided access in both directions to sights on the strip, we never made it out to the pool area to see the dolphins so can't comment on them

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I am thrilled you enjoyed your business trip! I know traveling for work is stressful, it is the least we can do to help you feel as comfortable as possible. Were you able to squeeze in time to see a show while you were here? You can email TripAdvisor@mirage.com and let me know. Also, feel free to email me when you are planning your next Vegas trip I would be more than happy to answer any questions you may have. Hopefully next time we see you, you will be relaxing at our pool on vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had a phenomenal time, at the Mirage. I used the fitness center every day and followed it by a day at the Pool. I recommend for adults 21 and over to go to Bare Pool, you are treated exceptionally well and the food and drinks are perfect.

Room Tip: King bed facing the pool is very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SohoDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I am thrilled you had so much fun at our wonderful pool and enjoyed daily trips to our beautiful fitness center. What brought you to Vegas this year? You can email TripAdvisor@mirage.com and let me know! I would also love to hear more about which shows you saw or restaurants you tried, so don't forget to include those details when you email me. I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jounieh, Lebanon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel in June 2014. It is well located. The rooms are big and spacious and the staff is friendly. Very nice pool and close to all Vegas attractions. Good restaurants.
To return without hesitation!

Room Tip: Ask for a Strip View Room - not to miss!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charbel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
It is wonderful you had a great vacation this month! I am thrilled our staff was so friendly, our rooms so spacious and our pool so fun! Please do not hesitate to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com if you would like to provide more details of this past visit, or have questions about your future one. I hope to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my 3rd stay at the Mirage Hotel & Casino. Location is close to everything on the Strip. The hotel is great and the rooms are excellent. Does not take long to get downstairs from your hotel room. The customer service is great.... always available when you need them. The restaurants are good. I will always make an effort to stay at the Mirage Hotel & Casino when I'm in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Island_Man76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I am really happy you had a great 3rd stay with us! It is fantastic you enjoyed our super convenient location, and our staff always available when you needed them. I really love hearing about fabulous customer service experiences, so if you remember any in particular, please feel free to share them with me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com. We look forward to seeing you again and I can't wait to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I expected everything to be a bit expensive, but I didn't realize that they still used a dial connection. I mean really, in one of the most modern cities in America and it takes me 20 min to load a 5 min video clip. Everything else was nice but if you need internet or like to relax watching a lil t.v. then you may want to consider a different hotel because it gets very annoying and frustrating that your paying for sub par services.

Room Tip: Maybe ask which rooms have the best internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaydogg252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I am so sorry about the abysmal internet connection in your room. Please email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com with your contact information and I will reach out to you personally. I completely understand how frustrating it is to have sub par internet service, especially when you are paying for it. I am really glad you brought it to my attention though, and I look forward to speaking with you and making this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lots of walking to keep one awake while attending a conference. convenient gift shop albeit a big expensive ($7.50 for a bag of cookies) Appeared as if the hotel had been updated fairly recently. A good value for the money.

Room Tip: Clean, ready, available for me. Easy checkin process.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I am thrilled you were comfortable and happy during your business trip! Which convention brought you here to Vegas? You can email the answer to TripAdvisor@mirage.com :). I hope you were able to still fit in some shows and pool time while you were here, but if you didn't you will definitely have to come back and visit us on vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,949 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing