We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #47 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sterling, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable room”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We recently spent four nights here to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and selected it primarily for its central location along the Strip. It was conveniently located to other hotels and attractions, with easy access to the monorail and the bus line along Las Vegas Boulevard. Our room was spacious and comfortable; however, it was a loonnnnggg walk from the elevator (I counted; it was 117 steps once we got off the elevator until we reached our door). Your room might be closer. The staff here were friendly and accommodating and, fortunately, we didn't require any assistance here except for a wake-up call one morning to catch a bus to the Grand Canyon. There are lots of dining options here in the hotel but, frankly, you can find some more reasonably priced eateries along the Strip and beyond. The pool is gorgeous, but its hours were rather limited. Overall, our stay here was a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Rooms in the south wing have a view of the pool. To avoid a long trek, try to book a room closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ausweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I am glad you had a pleasant stay, but am sorry it took you so many steps to get to your room! You probably walked over 3 miles to and from the elevators in the course of your visit! Next time email TripAdvisor@mirage.com before your arrival so I can request you a room a bit closer :). It is wonderful thought the rest of your visit was good and you went on a tour to the Grand Canyon...it is BEAUTIFUL there isn't it? Anyways...I hope to hear from you about future visits and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,611
    6,096
    2,078
    678
    378
See reviews for
3,692
7,428
535
1,914
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,497)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

As always we love staying at The Mirage. We love the location on the strip. There are many restaurants and shows so there's a lot to do there. The check-in line is very quick, especially if you're an MLife member.

Room Tip: I do wish that they left people with room to put drinks or food in the fridge, but it's all thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
It is wonderful you had another great stay here at The Mirage! How often do you visit us? Feel free to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com and let me know...don't forget to include details about this past visit...or questions you have about your next one. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at the Mirage from July 1st to July 5th. This was my second time staying at the Mirage and have probably visited Vegas 8 times in total.

I chose to revisit the Mirage based on cost and location. The location is awesome. Steps away from the strip and very close to the Fashion Show Mall.

We arrived at the Mirage early, around noon, and a room was ready for us. Check in was very smooth and the young guy who checked us in was very friendly and professional. We asked for and received a room with a view. The view was nice but the room felt old and dated. It was dusty, the shower/tub area was rusty, there were problems with drainage in the tub (which they corrected as soon as we notified them) and the bed had an obvious slope to one side. The internet connection in the rooms was not great but fine on the casino floor.

Great service at check in, at the restaurants, and concierge. Service on the casino floor and poker room was a little slow.

We ate at both California Pizza Kitchen and Samba. Both had great food/great service. Samba was much better but a higher price point.

I didn't see LOVE during this visit but have seen it in the past. It's my favourite Vegas show thus far and I highly recommend it. This trip, we saw the showgirls at Ballys (awesome) and Celine Dion (incredibly awesome).

The hotel wasn't a nice as I had remembered, but overall, it was a great tip. I would still recommend the Mirage as a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDF_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
While I am glad you had a good stay, I am sad and sorry we were not quite as nice as you remembered. Do you have any suggestions for improvement? If so please email them to TripAdvisor@mirage.com. On a brighter note it is wonderful you received such excellent service while you were here and LOVED our fabulous location. I do wish your stay had been flawless but I look forward to speaking with you and learning how we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The rooms were very comfortable, the linens nice, rooms clean, location awesome, staff friendly and overall loved the Mirage. Spent time at the beautiful pools as well and enjoyed good food in all the restaurants. Liked having a Starbucks close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahtram56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I am happy you enjoyed our super comfortable rooms and awesome staff. Isn't our pool incredible? Were you able to dine at Paradise Cafe while you were out enjoying the sun? Feel free to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com and let me know! Don't forget to include more details of your visit...I would LOVE to hear more about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here in July for the third time in a year. We have been staying almost exclusively at MGM hotels because we are Platinum members (we stayed at the MGM Grand at the end of our trip). Unfortunately, we are discovering that being Platinum is of little real benefit.
We arrived at the Mirage on July 17 at about 11 pm at night. Notwithstanding that I had booked our room almost three months earlier and that we are Platinum members, we were given a room on the second floor with the absolutely worst "view" that we have ever had in Vegas. Closing the blackout curtains blocked our view of a wall and roof but did not prevent the light from the spotlights aimed at our room from lighting the dark.
We were told that we could be moved the next day after 1 pm. We spent our first morning hanging around the hotel. When we were assigned a new room, we were told the keys would work. We hauled our luggage down one elevator and up another (we were not offered assistance from the bell desk) and discovered that our keys did not work. We had to wait for someone to let us in the room and then wait again for someone else to bring us new keys. So much for our first day in Vegas.
The rest of our stay was fine. The room was as clean and stylish as we have come to expect. We booked lounges at the Oasis pool, a private pool where we were pampered for a day; I would highly recommend the Oasis pool to anyone who wants a really enjoyable day at the pools. And we ate several good meals at the Carnegie Deli and California Pizza (Cravings, the buffet, was a disappointment). But when we went to check out in the room, we discovered a number of charges on our bill that were not incurred by us. The charges were reversed, but we had to line up to have that done. (Note to the hotel: I.D. should be checked every time before things can be charged to the room).
My husband and I were really excited when we reached Platinum status. But I don't think being Platinum will bring us back to the MGM chain when we return later this year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_Weston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I am really sorry about your disappointing visit. It makes me sad we did not provide you the level of care and service you deserved. I can only imagine what a hassle it was to get those charges cleared up and reversed, that is definitely not how I would want to spend my last day of vacation. Please email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com with your contact information and I will reach out to you personally. Again I am so sorry and I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We love the mirage we have been coming for a few years always the first week in June a group if us we love the private pool and the cabanas the service is always Excellant can't wait to go back the rooms are great I highly recommend checking out the tower suites the location of the mirage is great easy to get to all the other hotels

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mymiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review and for being such a loyal guest! I LOVE how you LOVE The Mirage! Do you have any upcoming visits planned? I know you were just here but hey...you may be planning a fall visit right?! Please email TripAdvisor@mirage.com to keep me in the loop about your future travels...and if you want to provide more details of this past visit. I can't wait to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our first trip to Vagas and found the Mirage on line, it was on the strip and not too expensive so seemed perfect. The hotel room was lovely and we had a corner room so amazing views. Bed was comfy and made daily regardless of what time we managed to get up by.
The pool is amazing but very crowded and you have to pay a lot to use the adult pool (more of a pool party vibe).
The other disappointment was despite staying in the hotel you still have to pay $10 to see the dolphins and tigers. Also they add a resort fee on at the end of the trip which is $28 dollars a day something we were not warned about on check in and I am still unsure what it goes towards.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I am glad you were comfortable at our property, but am really sorry about the crowds at the pool, and all the additional charges you encountered. Please email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com with your contact information so we can speak personally about your visit. While I am happy your stay was OK, I wish it had been perfect. I really look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,635 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
26,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,020 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,863 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#72 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing