We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel on the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #47 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Albert, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel on the Strip”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

To the Management and Staff, I applaud you all. The customer service was first rate everywhere in the Mirage. I never met any staff that weren`t wholeheartedly invested in their job positions. I`m so very pleased to have finally stayed at the Mirage and have made it my favorite Hotel on the strip; I look so forward to staying there again.
p.s.: The Rainforest area under the Dome was the first part of each day. I would come down each morning to watch & listen to the waterfalls, enjoy the smells, the lush foliage, plants and orchids. This made everyday special for me. I loved it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icepaddy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am thrilled you felt the LOVE while you were here..we truly care so much about all of our guests and it warms my heart when I hear experiences such as yours! Please email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com if you remember particular names of staff members who were helpful and caring, I would love to recognize them for contributing to your outstanding visit. I hope we get to see you at The Mirage again soon and I look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,549
    6,037
    2,051
    669
    375
See reviews for
3,636
7,374
531
1,899
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,475)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our 1st trip to The Mirage and it did not disappoint, Excellent customer service, nice, clean rooms, spectacular view of the volcano and strip, FABULOUS POOL, entire resort is very well maintained,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I am happy you had a wonderful visit and enjoyed our fabulous pool while you were here! What brought you to Vegas this year? I would LOVE to hear more about your stay so please don't hesitate to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com. I hope to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just stayed last week (July 20 checked out July 24) and got a great deal through M-Life on a strip view/volcano view room. Couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay at The Mirage. I guess I'll break it down and make it easy. Hope you've got time to read.

Location: Awesome. Plenty to do on this end of the strip. Of course the volcano is right in front. Pretty cool but nothing you should plan your night around. Caesars Palace is right next door, the Palazzo (make a trip to the Grand Lux to eat) and Venetian are right across the street. A Walgreens is right next to the Palazzo to get your essentials. The Bellagio Fountains are a short walk down the Blvd and the Fashion Show Mall is a short walk down the street also. Everything you need is right there. (If you wanna get to the other end of the strip and you're taking a cab, just tell him/her to take the back way, it's way quicker and no traffic). The hotel itself is also not set too far back so strip view rooms are actually strip view rooms.

Check-in: We flew in early so we got to the hotel at about 10:30AM. We payed the extra $30 for early check-in. There was about 7 or 8 people in front of us and the line went quick as there were plenty of desk clerks working. Checking in was a breeze, took no time at all and our room was ready even that early. I read a few reviews that said they paid for early check-in and their room wasn't ready... well ours was. So no problems there. Polite and professional clerk. Thumbs up for check-in.

Room/view: Room 22076. This is where one of my very few cons comes into play. The room was nice, clean, spacious... pretty typical king room. Bed, night stands, desk, chair, TV, bathroom. The bathroom was basic but clean and had plenty of counter space for two people. The bed was awesome. Very soft and comfortable, and not too far from the TV. No shortage of outlets, there were a couple next to the table outside the bathroom, and a few near the desk. Temperature control worked good. Never had an issue with hallway noise either. The view was awesome. Strip views both ways. We could see down to Caesars Palace to the right, and just passed the Palazzo on the left. And of course a clear shot of the volcano.. which can be heard clearly up until its last show at midnight if you happen to be back to the room early. But that wasn't a big deal. My con about the rooms is no fridge. Mind boggling a resort doesn't have a fridge in every room. You can get a fridge, but it's $25 per night!! We utilized the ice bucket a bunch as our fridge.

Free WiFi: Awful. At least in my experience. The free part is great (although you're paying a $28 per night resort fee, so of course it's free). But I couldn't get my phone or ipad to connect, not in the room or by the pool. There's room for improvement in that area, Mirage management.

Pool: Great. We went to the pool three times in our four days and never had an issue finding two chairs together even though it was fairly crowded all three times. We went late afternoon once (around 4), early morning once and late morning the third time. The pool is big, and I was never bothered by there being too many people or kids in the pool. I found the water to be quite cold, but my girlfriend found it refreshing. I guess you can form your own opinion. My only complaint about the pool area, and this is probably just me being picky, is the smoking. It'd be nice if the seating areas were non smoking. Go walk around the strip or sit at the dolphin bar if you want to smoke. We even saw the same girl all three days just standing there smoking instead of enjoying the sun and pool. We went to the Dolphin Bar when we wanted a drink but make no mistake, there were plenty of waitresses walking around constantly if you wanted something.

Casino: Down to earth atmosphere, not too smoky, not too crowded, well lit, nice variety of table games and slots. The dealers at the table games were professional, and interacted nicely with the players. No complaints there.

Restaurants: We ate at a few. We had dinner once and breakfast once at the buffet. I enjoyed the breakfast more than the dinner. Pretty typical Vegas buffet I'd say, although not very much on the dessert choices. Woulda been nice to see more chicken choices, I'm not sure I saw even one chicken choice. Plenty of breakfast choices. Free beer and wine from the bar during breakfast, lunch, or dinner. You get your own drinks water, juice, soft drinks which I liked. Also ate at the little café for breakfast one morning. Nothing special to report there, we just got bagels. The Paradise Café I believe is the poolside restaurant is good but holy moly it's expensive. We got breakfast there after reserving our pool chairs one morning. I got pancakes and bacon, my girlfriend got an egg dish, we got a sliced banana and each got a drink and it came to $70!. The buffet would've been just about half the price. The Dolphin Bar at the pool was nice. It's pretty quiet even when full, the bartenders are nice and attentive, and they make the drinks very good. Get the 32oz drinks, you're in Vegas, why not?

Shows/clubs: Didn't attend any shows at The Mirage and didn't go to the club.

Check-out: Check-out went smoothly. The charges were exactly what I thought they were going to be, no funny business brought by the desk clerk. Again there was a line, but it went quick enough because of the amount of clerks working. There are also in-room check-out and express check-out options if you can't handle waiting 10-15 minutes to get through the line and to the desk.

Overall, I don't think I'll be staying anywhere else when I go to Vegas from now on unless I get an exceptional deal from another resort or unless my future stays are negative.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_Gon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderfully kind and detailed review! I like how you broke everything down by what you did, and described so much about our property. Out of all the things you did while here...what was your absolute favorite part of your visit? You can email the answer to TripAdvisor@mirage.com. I am really happy we won you over and you have plans to return to The Mirage in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon and I hope to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Newfoundland And Labrador
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

After visiting most of the hotels on the Las Vegas strip, we are confident that choosing The Mirage was the best location, quality, variety, comfort (beds were AHHHMAZINGGG!!) pool hours, size and oh soooo much more! I wouldn't change a single thing except for the smoke. ( but that problem is in ALL hotels on the strip). The Mirage made our first trip to beautiful Las Vegas the BEST we could have ever imagined! We'll be back! VIVA LAS VEGAS!! :)

Room Tip: We were in a King Room which was an average of $100.00 CDN per night for a 7 night stay. ($85 weekda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissVStar950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
WOW! Thank you for your kind words! I LOVE how your recent visit with us was everything you imagined and more...and did you know those ahhmmaazing beds can be purchased on our website? You can have a part of The Mirage with you at home! Please email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com if you want to share more about your incredible visit.....we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Value for money
Central Strip Location
Staff Friendliness(Everyone-from Bellhop to Chambermaid)
Daily tram on site to Treasure island
Wifi free in room (not at pool)
Elevators: Different sections for small range of floors so going up or down is never a long hassle.
Free Beverage Water stations at pools.
Nice waterfalls at pools

Cons: Small washrooms with stationery shower head (no jet/massage options). Small tub. Overall cheap feel. Relative to size if room. Complimentary bath products are cheap smelling and mediocre quality.

Gaming floor drinks below mediocre quality. Stick to bottles.

Cravings Buffet grossly overpriced at 34.99 per person for what you get although wine/beer included with meal. Fantastic dessert section though if you like sweets. 2-3 items per type cuisine (Japanese, Chinese, southwestern, Italian) limited options that's why it is low scored.





Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanillabead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I am happy you enjoyed our fantastic central location and our friendly staff but I am sad your stay was not 100% perfect. I am really sorry about the small bathrooms...please email TripAdvisor@mirage.com when you will next be in Vegas and I will help you book a Resort Tower King room (it has a much larger bathroom than our standard rooms). Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review.....we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

New Italian restaurant in Venetian has excellent food and value, Casanova Restaurant, owner is Ben. we had Filet you could cut with a fork and good 1 inch thick with perfectly cooked mixed vegetables and roasted potatoes, the seafood linguini was perfectly cooked and plentiful with mixed sea food.
at the Brazilian restaurant in Mirage, food was very good and the lamb exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I am thrilled you enjoyed Samba while you were visiting Las Vegas this year! Where did you stay while you were here? I would LOVE to hear more about your 2014 vacation so please don't hesitate to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com. I hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCrosse, IN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just got home from a 6 day trip and we stayed at the Mirage. Beautiful, attentive staff and grounds! Just loved it! Very clean, great restaurants and the pool is HUGE! High recommend this resort! The only draw back are kids, why people bring their children to Vegas is beyond me!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I am happy you LOVED your stay and enjoyed our wonderful staff and beautiful pool. Did any particular special occasion bring you to Vegas this year or were you visiting us on vacation? I would LOVE to hear more about your stay so please don't hesitate to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com. I hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 262 in Las Vegas
25,815 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,796 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing