We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #50 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was my first visit to Vegas, and my daughters' second trip. The Mirage was beautiful. We were looking for a resort atmosphere and the Mirage was perfect. Service was great, pool was beautiful. Our room was beautiful, nicely decorated. The middle of the week was not as busy, I would highly recommend that time. Friday and Saturday was busy, but expected. I would highly recommend this resort. Be prepared to walk!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am happy you had a good first visit and your daughter had a good second visit here! Will you back for your second and her third? It is wonderful you enjoyed our fantastic pool and convenient location. Please don't hesitate to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com to share more about your wonderful experiences here at our property. I hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18,049)
There are newer reviews for The Mirage Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,352 - 8,358 of 18,049 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We went with two teens for first time...great pool and sight seeing for them...good gaming for adults...nice room and view. The pool was great, although busy during the day and would be better if it was open later than 8 pm. We would stay at The Mirage again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am thrilled you had a good stay and LOVED our pool! Did you visit Vegas for any special occasion? Please don't hesitate to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com to share more about your visit...I look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Mirage is located in the best part of the strip and its facilities are really good. The aquarium in reception is a must-see, even if you are not staying here. We paid for a 'room with a view' which overlooked the pool area and the strip. The staff were very helpful, especially the concierge who helped us print our flight boarding passes. The swimming pool is really nice and there were plenty of sun loungers available. The only negative is that I struggled to log on to wifi in the room, although my boyfriend had no problems. Even without a room with a view I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBunny008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am really sorry about the WiFi in your room, but am relieved the lack of internet connectivity did not put a damper on your visit. It is wonderful you enjoyed our beautiful aquarium...did you know there are two hidden SpongeBob figurines hidden in it? If not, you will have to look for them when you come back...you will be back right? Please don't hesitate to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com if you would like to share more about this visit...or have questions about a future one. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here in 2001 and loved it. After many trips to Vegas staying at other hotels, we went back to the Mirage. Lots of great changes. We stayed on the 25th floor which has its own elevator. Pretty cool. The room was beautiful, biggest bathroom I've ever seen. The casino is airy and bright. Only complaint-almost non-existent drink service at the slot machines. I can't even tell you how long I waited for a drink. That's never happened to me in Vegas before. We had dinner at the California Pizza Kitchen one night and it was really good. Breakfast at Carnegies was awesome-who knew eggs and corned beef would be so good! Dinner at Japonais was fine. The Paradise cafe is a great place for breakfast with really nice service. The Roasted Bean had great coffee and tea.

Room Tip: Room 25014 was very quiet. Far enough away from the elevators but not too far.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am really sorry about the non-existent drink service in the casino...that must have been frustrating while you were trying to gamble! I am glad the rest of your visit was fantastic though and you enjoyed our restaurants (I also LOVE Carnegie Deli). What was your favorite part of this vacation? Please feel free to email TripAdvisor@Mirage.com and let me know. I look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We just came back from mirage , rooms are nice and big , service was excellent , pool is one of the best in Vegas with very good drinks options and great service , plenty of chairs and servers always present . Casino is ok not as big as other hotels but overall stay was good and will return back

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Bsaweres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am happy you had an enjoyable trip and especially loved our pool! It really is a beautiful place to relax! Please feel free to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com if you want to share more about this past stay or have questions in regards to a future one. I look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at the Mirage in July 2014. The room was a little small but not bad. The same with the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable! The room staff was very good. The check-in on a Sunday was not too bad. Took 15 min. My only criticism would be they need to get rid of the outdoor carpeting at the valet. They looked very old and dirty and the fact that they were sopping wet from the mister system didn't help. It was not a good first impression but it got better once inside. The garden inside the glass dome at the entry was not as lush as previous trips. It must have been recently cleared out for a redo, but it was still nice. The casino was busy, as were the elevator banks, however they were faster than the ones at the Wynn which were not as busy. Tip for elevators: stay on the upper floors. The elevator lobby always had fewer people. Cravings Buffet for breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: the higher floors had less elevator traffic. Surprisingly, the elevators here were much faster and c...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am happy you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback about our carpets! I have forwarded your review to my front office manager as soggy carpets are definitely not a good first impression of our property. I am glad the rest of your visit was enjoyable and you were comfortable and cared for. Please feel free to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com to share more about your trip...or have questions about a future one....I hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

To the Management and Staff, I applaud you all. The customer service was first rate everywhere in the Mirage. I never met any staff that weren`t wholeheartedly invested in their job positions. I`m so very pleased to have finally stayed at the Mirage and have made it my favorite Hotel on the strip; I look so forward to staying there again.
p.s.: The Rainforest area under the Dome was the first part of each day. I would come down each morning to watch & listen to the waterfalls, enjoy the smells, the lush foliage, plants and orchids. This made everyday special for me. I loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icepaddy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! I am thrilled you felt the LOVE while you were here..we truly care so much about all of our guests and it warms my heart when I hear experiences such as yours! Please email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com if you remember particular names of staff members who were helpful and caring, I would love to recognize them for contributing to your outstanding visit. I hope we get to see you at The Mirage again soon and I look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,347 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,223 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £99 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing