We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First impression (TBD for full review)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #50 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I called a week prior , couple of times and both time I was placed on hold for 10 mins. Just hung up afterwards. Needless to say, when I am there, I will be reviewing the whole
experience with grain of salt. Way to start off Mirage!!
I will be there for a week and with group of friends. I am hoping things are better than what I've got to experience this far.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank niel_s81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

I am so sorry it has been impossible to get in touch with us. Please email your contact information at TripAdvisor@mirage.com so I can assist with your questions personally. Again I am really sorry, but I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,341 - 8,347 of 18,172 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is the best place to stay 100 % satisfaction
Just need to lower the rate on regular customer .the service is really good and fast food is the best the club the best I love 1ok club both he service the best to same thing need to lower price on ppl the goes often and get bottle service

Room Tip: I don't think you need to leave room tip if you paying a lot of money for one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

I am really happy you were 100% satisfied with your stay! Did you visit us on a special occasion this year? Please email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com to share more about your vacation..it would be wonderful to hear from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Mirage is very well maintained in both the casino and rooms. And the location is perfect. Easy to walk in either direction to visit other casinos. This is our hotel/casino of choice when we go to Las Vegas. Nice and a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

I am thrilled you enjoyed our property and super convenient location this past July. It makes me happy we are your hotel of choice when you visit Las Vegas. Please email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com to share more about your fabulous experience...I would LOVE to hear from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel is nice, with great location on the strip, however we felt that it was not a very good value for our family. We have stayed here before, a few years ago, and it was better then. The pool was very crowded, they used to have more pools available for hotel guests, and now they only have 1 main pool that is included with your hotel stay, The small secondary pool, now charges an additional $50 per guest to use and is 21 +, there is a 3rd adult only pool, not sure of those charges. Restaurant selection was limited and we felt very over priced, however probably comparable with other strip resorts. Our room was small, with comfortable bedding, very overpriced cocktails by pool $23 for large (plus tip). Service was good and hotel clean, loved the tropical theme and volcano display. Secret garden tour was nice, little disappointed with the dolphin enclosure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

I am sorry about your visit this year, and for your disappointment with our pools and amenities. Please email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com with your contact information so we can discuss personally what went wrong. Thank you for your feedback, again I am sorry, but I hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Perfect location. Good choice of restaurants and bars. Buffet restaurant was so good. Never seen a food choice like it, never seen people pile their plates so high.
Pool area good although chairs are packed in way too close.
Dolphin encounter and baby white lion enclosure within the hotel but you have up pay to go in which seems a bit unfair for hotel guests.
Great room on 17th floor overlooking the volcano out the front of the hotel. Wifi in room was a disgrace. It kept disconnecting and when it was connected it was so slow. We did call down to the front desk but they didn't seem bothered about doing anything.
Cat on concierge was great with booking tours/helicopter rides. Can highly recommend the Sunset Grand Canyon flight.
A must show to see if you are a fan is Michael Jackson One at Mandalay Bay. It is phenomenal.
Will definitely recommend this hotel to clients back home.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank travel-agent-amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hooray for having a fantastic visit! I am sorry about our disgraceful WiFi though. I know how frustrating poor connectivity can be. On a brighter note it is fabulous you enjoyed Cat's excellent service and the helicopter tour she booked for you (I have to try one of those someday). Please feel free to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com to share more about your experience, or if you have questions about a future visit. I hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

First time at the Mirage and really liked it. The room was large and well appointed with a comfortable bed. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I think the property has a lot to offer people of all ages. For the younger adults there are interesting clubs, and a special pool area for "European sunbathing". There is another very nice pool area, complete with waterfalls and both a restaurant and a bar nearby. Even if you have younger children, there is the "Secret Garden" that houses white lions & tigers, other big cats, and dolphins. Best of all, this hotel is home to "Cirque de Soleil's Love" a tribute to the Beatles. The property is pretty centrally located on the main strip. There is a variety of restaurants to choose from within (none cheap though....). This was a family vacation for us - two "kids" 18 & 21 accompanied my husband and I. We all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

I am happy you had a fantastic stay this past August and found something for the whole family to enjoy. What brought you to Vegas this year? Please feel free to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com to let me know. Thank you very much for your kind review and I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The 2 Bedroom Penthouse Suite was beautiful. The bed was extremely comfortable and i slept like a baby. I wanted to stay there for many more nights. We were there for only one night, so I cannot comment on the room service The room was spotless. Valet service was prompt and courteous. Bell service was prompt and courteous. The view from the 26th floor was amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Sleeping like a baby in Vegas is no easy feat...but I am thrilled with our super comfy beds you were able to! Did you know those wonderful mattresses can even be purchased on our website? Please feel free to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com to share more about your one night stay or if you have questions about planning a longer future visit. I hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,884 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,372 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Venetian Las Vegas
#10 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £99 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing