We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older style but it has everything......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #47 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Older style but it has everything......”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

It has a great location and lovely restaurants but make sure you book them. Queues, queues, and more queues.The Hidden Garden with the white lions and tigers is wonderful as is the dolphin pool. Make sure you go to the viewing windows underground. Magnificent interaction with the dolphins. The Cirque du Soleil Show, LOVE, was the best I have seen. The Volcano show at night is spectacular. All this and more is contained within the Mirage. The only negative is that it is dated and the casino area looks a little grubby. We had a room in the Resort Tower on the 24th floor which was fab as you have your own elevator. No waiting for the lift. Unfortunately we didn't have a nice view. would have been great to see towards the Strip.The pools are lovely but crowded. The helicopter ride to the Grand Canyon is well worth the money. The Mirage is close to the Bellagio and Venetian which are well worth visiting. Drinks are free if you play the pokies. Expensive otherwise! We checked out nearly every major resort along the Strip and the Mirage is one of the better ones!

Room Tip: Suites facing the Strip are nicer than the ones overlooking factory roofs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieGolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Isn't The Beatles LOVE by Cirque du Soleil the best show ever?! It is one of my all time favorites here in Vegas. I am happy you enjoyed it too. Your visit sounds action packed and adventurous...I would LOVE to hear more about it (especially the Grand Canyon tour as I have yet to go one one) so please don't hesitate to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com. I am sorry about the issues you encountered with your view (or lack thereof) and pool crowds, but am happy these did not stand in the way of your otherwise great visit! Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,560
    6,045
    2,055
    670
    375
See reviews for
3,646
7,383
531
1,901
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,478)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

In years past we stopped staying at Mirage because the service was in decline. They were less and less courteous as well as less accommodating. They changed their image to be edgier, which we found less appealing. However I am so pleased to say Mirage has improved their customer service. We actually got the room we asked for: we had requested a suite. In times past we often were told at check-in that none were available, even though we had reserved one. This time, there were no problems at all. So refreshing! The rooms have been updated and are very nicely appointed. All the staff was courteous. We really really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back to the Mirage.

Room Tip: We enjoy rooms that are higher up and give both a view of the strip and the mountains at sunset
See more room tips
Green Features: They are very careful to conserve water usage and do recycle
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimnany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
I am thrilled we upped our game and improved our service from years past (and in doing so secured you as a loyal guest again)! Thank you for letting me know about your recent visit and how much better it was than previous ones! It is because of guest feedback we are able to improve in the ways you have described so thank you everyone who has given us pointers on what we can do different. If you ever want to share more about this wonderful turnaround, please email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com. I can't wait to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed at the Mirage for the first time and was impressed by the clean rooms, attentive staff, and comfortable bedding. I was traveling with my service animal, and the staff was always accommodating to my requests, and ensured that I had everything i needed. They even guided me to a grassy knoll so my dog could "take his best shot".

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Awww...I am happy your service animal received the royal treatment by our staff! Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us this past August. It is wonderful your visit was great from start to finish and we always accommodated your requests. If you would like to share any additional information about your stay, please email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com. I would LOVE to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a review that has been brewing for several months. I live in Vegas, but did a Memorial Day Weekend stay-cation with my good friend and best hag Denise. The room was basic, but nicely appointed with a nice view of the pool.

By Vegas standards, the hotel is pretty old, almost 30 years old...geez. It will soon be eligible for a spot on the Nevada Historic Registry. Fortunately, it has been extensively renovated and well cared for over its long life. The room was well appointed, comfortable mattresses and linens. I slept like a drunk little baby every single night. Housekeeping kept it sparkling fresh on a daily basis, and never once questioned the emesis spatter on the toilet wall.

We spent most mornings and early afternoons by the pool with coffee in one hand and Bloody Mary in the other. It was a great venue to swim, drink and people watch. We had the best time playing "Gay or European", "Lesbian or Midwestern Mom" and my favorite "Daughter or Mistress".

Make sure to get there early because every single person in the hotel apparently gets up at 6am and throws a random towel on a beach chair in hopes of saving it for later in the day. The pool boys and girls were awesome in helping us finding a spot, and even dragging out additional loungers when necessary. My only complaint was that the drink and food service was spotty, having flagged several servers down, only to be told that we were not in their area.

Helpful Hint #1: The Bloody Mary at the Lobby Bar is one of best I have ever had!!

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The Mirage is perfectly centrally located to enjoy all the strip has to offer. We walked everywhere and anywhere we wanted to go. The restaurants choices are fantastic, and the pool area is beautiful with nicely matured palm trees and waterfall features.

Additionally, for all you pop culture aficionados..they have a Kardashian store called "Khaos". Being a voluptuous, 40 year old gay man, I went in the store and asked for something in a "Size Chloe", only to be given a confused look and obviously disappointed half-smile. When I reiterated my request, I was told told that they didn't have anything in my size. As God as my witness, I will have my "Julia Robert's - Pretty Woman" moment one of these days.

As a local I would definitely stay again, as long as I get another special locals rate.

Helpful Hint #2: Sign up for their email notifications for discounted room rates

You really can't beat Las Vegas for Memorial Day Weekend!! We had a blast!!

Room Tip: Sign up for email updates with the Hotel's website for great discounts. In Vegas you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hooray for stay-cations!! Thank you for choosing us as your local destination hotel of choice this past Memorial Day weekend. I am happy you would stay with us again...and your review had me in stitches when reading....thank you for your humor (Julia Robert's Pretty Woman...LOVE IT). Please email TripAdvisor@mirage.com if you want to share more about your stay, learn more about our property, or have questions about next years stay-cation. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is nice and beautiful downstairs but as you go up it's gets worse. Windows barely shut and are dirty and had a rusted tub. We requested to move rooms and the complied thank goodness. The cell reception is awful. The website says "High Speed Internet" but not for mobile devices. Could not even watch a news video from CNN or YouTube. With technology becoming more frequent these days, updates should be made.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Nate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
I am very sorry about our poor WiFi, the dirty windows in your room, and your rusted tub. Would you please email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com with your contact information and room number? I would like to both apologize personally for your disappointing experience, and make sure housekeeping and engineering address the room you were in. Again I am so sorry you did not have a dream visit, but I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The location is good, rooms were ok. The property needs an update. The staff were very helpful and kind. Noise was at a decent level. The pool area was very crowded and it was difficult to find a seat. Poolside service was good. The nightclub was ok although they booted everyone out fairly early. I thought that was strange. Food overall was good and room service was good.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ninn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
I am sorry your visit was only OK. I am really happy our staff was so helpful and kind, but wish your whole visit has been as good as the encounters with our employees. Please email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com if you want to share more about your recent experience and disappointments. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortson, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Friendly staff, convenient location, clean rooms. Everything you would need located at the hotel. We had a room with a view of the Las Vegas Strip and was a beautiful site to see especially at night
The lobby of the hotel had a hugh aquarium behind the desk with beautiful fish inside.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I am happy you enjoyed our beautiful aquarium...it certainly makes the check in process more interesting! What was your favorite fish you spotted in our tank? Feel free to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com to let me know. I look forward to hearing from you and I hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
25,956 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,842 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas
The Mirage Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing