We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Grand Chateau(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$192
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$541
US$452
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$1,092
US$911
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$241
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,154
US$583
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$183
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tuscany Suites & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$61
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elara by Hilton Grand Vacations(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (19,096)
Filter reviews
19,096 results
Traveller rating
9,097
6,525
2,279
764
431
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,097
6,525
2,279
764
431
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarnegie deliblt burgercravings buffetcalifornia pizza kitchenthe secret gardenbeatles love showdolphin habitatterry fatorresort feeother hotelsm lifetreasure islandtower suitegreat location on the stripmini barstrip viewgreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16,793 - 16,798 of 19,096 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2010

The room was spotless and comfortable, the staff attentive and pleasant. Enjoyed our stay and especially the Beatles Love package-show was AWESOME!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We stopped at the mirage impressive when arriving but soon as you walk in the cigarette stench hits you being a non smoker was not happy buffet very good pool very good only problem by the poolside the was persistent you eat I would not recommend this hotel having visited the Wynn venitian ceasars palace new York Paris

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevinlee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I have just returned from a 7 days stay at the Mirage in Las Vegas what can I say the hotel was fantastic, rooms were of a good size which I am told is not always the case in all the hotels in Vegas. The standard of service was also excellent check in was hassle free, on reaching the room we found it came complete with safe, 42 inch flat screen TV but no Tea or Coffee facilities which came as a surprise but as Starbucks franchise (as did every hotel we went into) it became clear why. In the bathroom everything was laid out towels complementary toiletries etc and then I saw it..... a rusty hinge...shock horror. The following day we returned to our room to find that when housekeeping were servicing the room they must also have spotted that rusty hinge cause it was gone and a nice new one put in its place. The hotel has a nice pool area with plenty of free sun beds and cabanas which can be hired towels are provided for use at the pool. The hotel also has a dolphin pool and lion and tiger enclosure which can be viewed $15 entrance fee. Security at the hotel is good with keys having to be presented at the pool entrance and spot checks at the elevator entrances where person wishing to enter accommodation floors have to present key cards. The restaurants are of high standard the buffet is good value and the Chinese Restaurant is of a very standard.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinC33842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Every staff member we encountered were friendly. The bed was extremely comfortable and noise wasn't a problem.

Downside: when we checked in, a robe and some fridge items were missing

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We thouroughly enjoyed our four night stay at the MIrage. The room itself is nicely decorated and modern. Yes, the bathroom layout is small and awkward ,at best, as you will discover, but the room is large, the bed is comfortable (yes, throw the nasty ,red bed pillow off) and the view of the strip and pool spectacular. We shared that it was our 20th anniversary and the view was ours, despite the fact that they were sold out. I guess we were lucky , but being nice and friendly helps. We also did not have to wait 3+ hours for our room as many we heard later did. It is quite a walk from check in to your room, so be prepared. The maid service was early and excellent. I called for extra pillows and they were delivered instantly. Everyone, except for maybe a few tired cocktail waitresses, were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The casino itself was fine. It is showing some signs of wear (especially those ricketly bar stools at the penny machines). Oih, my back ached after 8 hours on one of those! Don't expect to catch a buzz to quickly on the free drinks. When you really wanted one, it would take an hour. When I was already there, I couldn't stop the drinks from coming. My advice: sit close to the sports bar if you are looking for faster cocktails, or bring your own bottle to the room. The liquor stores on the strip are overpriced. You will pay 40% more than you are use to.

The pool area is great. There are plenty of chairs. Go reserve your seat at 11:00 and you'll be fine. The drinks are weak and expensive, and the food pre-prepared and bland. Don't bother. Next week looks to be in the 80's for you lucky people.

We tried the Buffet for breakfast : good made to order eggs, bottomless coffee and juice, and attentive staff. At fifteen dollars, it was a good value considering the prices here. The Carnegie Deli was over the top for both the size of the sandwiches and the prices. $60 for two monsterous sands with fries. Eek. Good but not great. We ate at the restaruant in Bill's Gambling Hall and Saloon twice. Get the chinese food specials. For under $12, the food was delish and a bargain. The mexican place at the Imperial Palace was good and cheap too.

Make sure and get your players card before you start gamblng. Our buffets were free on our last morning as a result. The cardio room is well equiped with state of the art theater machines. Honestly, we would come back here. Lots of positives!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lnktvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews