We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Plaza Hotel & Casino
Ranked #110 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I always stay here,have been for the last 10 or 12 years. The location is GREAT "Freemont Street", rooms are quiet and BIG. Price is GREAT! Food is GREAT and in house shows are GREAT! Staff is GREAT!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,236
    1,482
    946
    475
    440
See reviews for
985
1,547
421
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is located right at the end of downtown Las Vegas! The hotel has spacious rooms, comfortable beds and quiet. The room could use more large mirrors. There is only one above the sink. We did not utilize the pool. The casino was nice and lounge with large TV's by a bar. Check in and Check out process was quick. Staff was friendly and courteous. There is a resort fee and security deposit of $50 which was refunded shortly after check out.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor in the corner which was close to the elevator and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaBest, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and courteous. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stopped for one night on way to California from Colorado. No water in morning for showers, toilet, even to brush our boys' teeth. 45 minutes after notifying front desk of problem, still no water. Only refunded $10 resort fee...very rude front desk agents and manager was even cold and no help. I was told there would be no other refund and was not offered any other resolution, ie - key to another room or free night. You know it's bad when kiddos tell everyone the hotel we stayed in was terrible. I will give this hotel a bad review on every site I can. This is no way to treat any guest. Disgraceful!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AM102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel has been recently renovated. The renovation process has eliminated a few facilities including the buffet. The restaurant offers amazing deals per night and the personnel here will do almost anything to please its customers. It definitely turned out to be more than I expected for the price I paid. The hotel is conveniently located right in front of Fremont Street ( Where the giant ceiling screen is). I stayed for New Year's eve ( not the best time to travel). Prices usually skyrocket during this time of the year, but rooms fluctuate as low as $25 per night during low season. Renovated rooms were spacious, modern and clean. A complete bargain.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grey0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaBest, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We are very happy you chose to spend your New Years Eve with us! Glad you had a great stay. Hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I just got back from a trip to Las Vegas and a stay at the Plaza Hotel on Freemont Street. This was our first time staying at a hotel on Freemont street and our first time at the Plaza. We absolutely loved our stay at the Plaza. Nice big room, comfortable bed, clean with a great view. The staff at the Plaza were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying at the Plaza on our next visit to Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaBest, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We are so glad to see that you would stay with us again! We are glad you enjoyed the view. Thank you for your review and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Ever heard the expression you get what you pay for? I stayed at the Plaza my second trip to Vegas in June of 2013 because they advertised very low rates in a newly renovated Hotel. I would have hated to have seen in before the renovations! The elevator area and the vending machine area was never cleaned in the 6 days I was there. The room was clean but needed painted. They put me in a handicap room(I didn't need one) and even though I requested to be as far away from the vending room as possible, my room was right next door. The place was about empty so I know this wasn't the only king room available. I also had a radio station in Knoxville,Tn paying my entry fees in poker tournaments as long as I wore their T-shirts with their logo on it. The radio station FedExed the shirts to me. The problem was that the idiot at the toll free reservation number gave me the wrong street address. I didn't find out until I got back home that the shirts were sent to the 4 Queens! As a result I had to pay all the entry fees myself! I would not have gone if I had known I wasn't being sponsored.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volman55328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaBest, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We are so sorry about your negative experience at the Plaza. We want you to know that we are investigating the issues you had in your review so it does not happen again. You really should have gotten the room you requested and had the correct address for your package. Thank you for your review. Your input helps make the Plaza better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

good position, nice view and personal attention. Clean room with comfortable bed and noise reduction. centrical location and the casino very good. the music on the casino is amazing I saw the singer girl and the band.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waldo594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaBest, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We hope you'll be coming again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#127 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#94 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#105 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel & Casino

Property: Plaza Hotel & Casino
Address: 1 S Main St, (previously known as the Union Plaza), Las Vegas, NV 89101-6370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the culturally diverse Downtown Las Vegas, the Plaza offers over 1,000 newly renovated guest rooms, casino, race & sports book, bingo hall, entertainment, five bars and a variety of eight dining options, including our signature glass-dome restaurant, Oscar's, overlooking Fremont Street and a food court offering quick and value-driven meal options. The Fremont Street Experience is a pedestrian mall offering a collection of casinos, dining, bars, attractions and free entertainment - all just outside our front door. Additional dining, attractions and outlet shopping mall are within walking or a short distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel And Casino
Plaza Las Vegas
Plaza Hotel Las Vegas
Plaza Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing