We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas
Ranked #37 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location in Vegas”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Typical Embassy Suite, with excellent service, great breakfast and large rooms. The location is good across from Hard Rock Hotel/Casino. I like it as it doesn't have a casino so it is quieter and more family and business oriented. The evening reception is always a good plus after a day at work. You don't really need a car as they have free shuttles to the airport and the strip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank wkags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear wkags ,

Thank you very much for the review and for recognizing our great location.

We appreciate the feedback on our service and our complimentary cooked to order breakfast.

Should your travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we hope to see you again.

Michael Vito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    426
    169
    68
    42
See reviews for
449
267
38
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porterville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel has a very nice lobby with swans in a pond in the atrium. The free cooked to order breakfast was excellent. It is a few blocks from the Las Vegas Strip but still close enough. It is good for families, there was a nice pool but we didn't use it. The evening reception was ok, but I expected something a little more substantial than popcorn and crackers for a nice hotel like this. All the staff were friendly and the rooms were nice and I didn't hear any noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Derrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Derrick R,

Thank you very much for the review and for giving us your feedback. We appreciate the comments about our atrium area and our cooked to order breakfast.

I am sorry that our evening reception wasn't to your liking. We follow the Embassy brand standards for our food choices. Our intent is to provide some light snacks, as well as complimentary beverages, before you enjoy dinner with us or somewhere off site.

We hope to see you back again. We hope you'll be able to enjoy the pool on your next visit!

Michael Vito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this Embassy Suites. The service was excellent and the hotel has the high standards that I expect from an Embassy Suites. The room was very comfortable. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in Las Vegas. I plan on staying here on any return trips to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Frank K,

Thank you very much for the review and the feedback. It is always nice to hear when our service is rated as excellent.

We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Las Vegas.

Michael Vito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have stayed here dozens of times over the years for both business and leisure. It is nicely located off the Strip and has very easy parking for when of have a suitcase, laptop, briefcase, etc to handle and it is just 5 mins from parking to front desk to room and NO LINES!
The rooms are clean and comfortable, well furnished and the beds are comfortable. A full cooked to order breakfast awaits you in the morning.
I like rooms on the front/ east side over looking the UNLV practice fields.
Easy to get to the Strip if want, easy street access in and out to the airport or other points.
The staff is always very accommodating for special requests.

Room Tip: Request a top,floor on the east/ front side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muchtraveled55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear muchtraveled55 ,

Thank you very much for the review and for sharing your comments. We appreciate the feedback.

Thank you for being such a loyal guest over the years. We appreciate your business. It sounds like you've been able to enjoy our cooked to order breakfast and our location. It is nice to hear about the compliments to our staff.

Again, thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Las Vegas.

Michael Vito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Plaine, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Close to Convention Center. Super staff, clean, spacious room, quiet and relaxing. What a nice place to come back to after the craziness on the strip. Stayed three nights for a convention and next time it will be longer.

Room Tip: All are quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAnn39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Becky P,

Thank you so much for the review and for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your business.

We couldn't agree more, that we provide a nice relaxing environment, after being out on the strip.

We look forward to your next stay and being with us even longer.

Michael Vito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a very nice hotel that was close to the strip, but far enough away to have some peace and quiet. The rooms were big and nice. The continental breakfast was the best ever with their made to order omelets and pancakes. The service was outstanding and everything was clean and kept nice. We loved the free drinks and snacks in the late afternoon too. We felt pampered all day with the nice cool pool. I would recommend this hotel. If we return to Las Vegas, this is where I want to stay again!!

Room Tip: The suites were nice for a family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Wendy M,

Thank you very much for the review. We really appreciate all of the great comments and your feedback.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the 3 best amenities we offer: our complimentary cooked to order breakfast, our evening reception and our great outdoor pool area.

We do hope you'll be able to stay with us again.

Michael Vito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Well, ... I should probably give this hotel 3 1/2 stars. It was the worst Embassy Suites I have stayed at in the world. Having said that, Embassy Suites are usually excellent and one of my favorite hotel chains to stay at, along with Conrad and Intercontinental. This one did not stand up to those in Dubai, Bangkok or Honolulu, however, it wasn't bad, and for the rate charged was a great deal.

The property lacked decent business facilities as well as Vegas "glitter". The room was spacious, but seemed gutted and worn from excessive all night parties and over maximum occupancy by guests. There were no toiletries available at all. I had to call down to reception, all of whom were very kind and attentive. They sent up a gallon ziplock bag full of everything you can imagine from toothbrushes, toothpaste, razors, deodorant, shaving cream, etc... Not very aesthetic, but practical. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, but got a little old after a few days. Weekend lines for breakfast were understandably long compared to weekdays. All the staff were fantastic from the breakfast cooks to reception to the shuttle driver.

All in all, it was a decent, affordable place to stay, ... it just lacks the usual Embassy Suites standard of excellence and that Vegas "WOW" factor.

FYI: I have stayed at the following hotels in Vegas: HRC, The Palms, The Monte Carlo, The Venetian; Aria, NYNY, even Excalibur and Circus Circus when I was a kid.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 4chillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear 4chillz,

Thank you for your review and for providing us with your feedback, both positive and negative.

I am disappointed that you feel that our hotel did not measure up to others that you've stayed at. While I agree that we don't have the "Vegas glitter," we try to provide great service and a high quality suite that is properly maintained and clean.

However, it is nice to hear the compliments about our staff.

Again, thank you for the feedback and we will use it to make improvements to our overall service levels and guest experience.

Michael Vito
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#69 of 262 in Las Vegas
800 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas
Address: 4315 Swenson St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-6736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style all-suite hotel situated 1 mile east of The Strip and 1 mile north of McCarran International Airport. Enjoy warm hospitality and a refreshing stay at the Embassy Suites Las Vegas hotel. Our hotel is across the street from the University of Nevada Las Vegas, Cox Pavilion and the Hard Rock Casino. The Las Vegas Convention Center and famous Las Vegas Strip are within walking distance of the hotel. Enjoy style and sophistication in a spacious two-room suite, host a meeting in our 6,000 sq. Ft. Meeting space, work out in the fitness center or relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing