We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“*** Closed ***”
Review of Captain's Buffet - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Captain's Buffet
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Laughlin, Nevada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“*** Closed ***”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The Captain's Buffet in the Colorado Belle has closed.

They closed when the new Loading Dock Bar and Grille opened on 2-20-14. The Loading Dock has a buffet option as well as a regular menu. Their Buffet is more expensive by a couple of bucks than the Captain's Buffet was---and let's hope the food is better.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaughlinBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    12
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worst Buffet Food Ever!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I hadn't been in years and decided to take family visiting for the holidays. What a disappointment! The food was dried out in the steam table pans. They had no prim rib and after some complaints they sent for one from the Edgewater so everyone had to wait. The options were not those of an upscale seafood buffet at all!!! I would never go again and suggest you save your money!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
747 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Not a bad buffet for $6.00”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Went for the lunch buffet. If you have a players card the cost is $6.00. So don't expect a gourmet buffet. Not a large selection but it is adequate. We didn't have any food that tasted bad. The soup could have been hotter. Some of the wait staff was not that friendly. So for $6.00 it's not a bad deal considering what you would get in a regular restaurant for $6.00.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ontario
Level Contributor
147 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Typical Buffet”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The food was average and not very warm and not a lot to choose from as they were closing shortly when we got there around 6:00 p.m. We were told we could go next door to the Edgewater if we wanted more variety as they would be open longer. We decided to stay anyway. The service was really good and the price was reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TMac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searchlight, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I like the breakfast here the best. The small size of the buffet makes for fresher and more frequently changed out food. However the smaller selection does not make the best for other meals.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Billy Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain's Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing